
Disclosure: NOXI publishes this page and is one of the tools scored. That's why the rules, weights and the source of every cell are printed, along with where NOXI loses points.
Quick answer: Choose by the deck's data. Decks with client or patient data that must stay in the UAE belong in a tool documenting UAE data residency on business plans (Microsoft 365, ChatGPT Enterprise). On our seven rules (26 October 2026) NOXI scores 88 and ChatGPT 87; re-weighted for regulated buyers: ChatGPT 88, Copilot 86, Genspark 78, NOXI 76.
In the UAE two questions decide more than design: can the tool lay out Arabic right to left, and where does it keep your data? This page scores ten tools on both, prints the UAE data rules from government sources, and shows the prices a UAE visitor sees.
In short
- Top 10NOXI 88, ChatGPT 87, Microsoft Copilot in PowerPoint 81, Genspark 80, Canva 79, Kimi Slides 77, Claude 76, Gamma 75, Presentations.AI 71, Beautiful.ai 68.
- MethodRubric AE: our AI presentation tools ranking's rules with Arabic weighted 20 and "where it runs" replaced by UAE data residency. Documented capability from official pages opened on 26 October 2026; not a new hands-on test.
- The 1-point leadNOXI leads ChatGPT on Arabic layout, research with sources and the free plan; ChatGPT leads on data residency (4 against NOXI's 1).
- Regulated buyersWith data residency weighted 30 and the free plan 0, ChatGPT comes first (88), Copilot second (86), Genspark third (78) and NOXI fourth (76).
- UAE storageOnly Microsoft (commercial Microsoft 365 tenants) and OpenAI (ChatGPT Enterprise and Edu, API with approval) document UAE data residency among the ten.
- Health dataFederal Law 2/2019, Art. 13: health data on services in the UAE may not be stored or processed outside the State without a Health Authority resolution.
Key numbers
The top 10 AI presentation makers in the UAE
NOXI scores highest on these seven rules with 88 of 100, one point ahead of ChatGPT at 87. Microsoft Copilot in PowerPoint scores 81, Genspark 80, Canva 79, Kimi Slides 77, Claude 76, Gamma 75, Presentations.AI 71 and Beautiful.ai 68. "(v)" marks a total that rests on a cautious reading; the alternative is in the sensitivity list.
| # | Tool | Score | Best when |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NOXI | 88 | Your decks are bilingual or Arabic, carry no regulated data, and must leave as an editable PowerPoint with sources on figure slides, free each month. |
| 2 | ChatGPT | 87 | You work in ChatGPT and PowerPoint, and on an Enterprise or Edu plan you can choose UAE data residency. |
| 3 | Microsoft Copilot in PowerPoint | 81 | Your organisation runs a Microsoft 365 business tenant in the UAE geography and the deck must be built inside PowerPoint. |
| 4 | Genspark | 80 | You want a verification mark on each checked slide, a PowerPoint add-in, and an Enterprise deployment in the US, the EU or APAC. |
| 5 | Canva | 79 | Design range matters, you want page mirroring for Arabic, and a free plan that renews monthly; priced in dirhams. |
| 6 | Kimi Slides | 77 (v) | You want on-slide citations and your own .pptx template, and storage in mainland China is acceptable for the content. |
| 7 | Claude | 76 | You want free Slides that export to PowerPoint, or a PowerPoint add-in that builds on corporate templates, with data stored in the US. |
| 8 | Gamma | 75 | You publish decks and sites on the web, import almost any file, and Arabic right-aligned text is enough. |
| 9 | Presentations.AI | 71 | You want Brand Sync from a company URL, a REST API, and a choice of US or EU storage. |
| 10 | Beautiful.ai | 68 | You want Smart Slides that re-layout themselves and documented right-to-left layouts, on a paid plan after the trial. |

Just outside the ten: Gemini in Google Slides 65, Manus 64 and Gemini Notebook 64.
Is the answer different in Dubai or Abu Dhabi?
No. The federal PDPL and health-data law apply across the UAE, so the ranking is the same in every emirate. The exception is a company inside a financial free zone: the DIFC in Dubai and ADGM in Abu Dhabi have their own data protection laws.
How we scored: rubric AE, built from the ranking's rules
Rubric AE starts from the seven rules of our AI presentation tools ranking and changes two things for UAE buyers: Arabic right-to-left layout weighs 20 instead of 10, and "where it runs" is replaced by UAE data residency (15). The ranking's anchors are printed in its method section; the ranking page itself shows its October edition, not these totals.
| Code | Criterion (weight) | The rule, identical for every tool |
|---|---|---|
| AE1 | Editable PPTX export (20) | 5 = an editable .pptx with real text boxes on the free plan with no badge, or the tool edits the native PowerPoint or Google Slides file; 4 = the same on paid plans only, or free with a badge; 3 = the vendor documents visible differences, substituted fonts or elements that become images; 2 = PDF or images only; 1 = no file export documented. |
| AE2 | Editing depth (15) | 5 = four AI levels documented: whole deck, one slide, one selected element, your own template or brand kit as the style; 4 = three; 3 = two; 1 = only regeneration or only manual editing. |
| AE3 | Research with sources (10) | 5 = web research and the source on the slide; 4 = cited research, placement not stated; 3 = research or citations in the chat only; 2 = grounds on uploads, no sources shown; 1 = none. |
| AE4 | Import (10) | 5 = PDF, Word, Excel or CSV, PowerPoint and images, with a stated size limit; 4 = four of five, or all five with no limit; 3 = two or three types; 2 = one; 1 = text prompt only. |
| AE5 | Arabic incl. right-to-left layout (20) | 5 = right-to-left layout documented; 4 = a language list naming Arabic; 3 = "many languages" without a full list; 2 = no list, or English-only generation; 1 = English only. |
| AE6 | Free plan reality (10) | 5 = free generation and editable export, no card, no watermark, stated monthly allowance; 4 = a badged export, a one-time pool or no stated allowance; 3 = free generation without PowerPoint export; 2 = time-limited trial; 1 = no free use. |
| AE7 | UAE data residency (15) | 5 = UAE storage documented for the standard self-serve plan; 4 = UAE residency on business or enterprise plans; 3 = a choice of regions without the UAE; 2 = a stated storage location, no choice; 1 = no data location stated ("may be transferred" without a location = 1). |
What changed from the ranking's rules, and why
- Arabic 10 → 20. Arabic is the UAE's official language, and Arabic-English decks are the norm for government and many private clients.
- Where it runs → UAE data residency. Government, health and financial buyers ask where data lives. The rule scores what each vendor documents; it is not a legal opinion.
- Editing 20 → 15, research and import 15 → 10 to keep the total at 100; the anchors are unchanged.
- Two Arabic cells re-read today. Genspark's slides page names "19 languages including English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean…" without Arabic (3, was 2); Anthropic's multilingual page lists Arabic (Claude 4, was 3). The older readings are printed as sensitivity lines.
Scoring table: every cell and its arithmetic
Every rating, then the points. A 1 means "not documented on the pages we opened on 26 October 2026", not "can't".
| Tool | AE1 PPTX (20) | AE2 Editing (15) | AE3 Sources (10) | AE4 Import (10) | AE5 Arabic RTL (20) | AE6 Free (10) | AE7 UAE data (15) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NOXI | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 1 | 88 |
| ChatGPT | 5 | 5 | 3 | 5 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 87 |
| Microsoft Copilot in PowerPoint | 5 | 5 | 3 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 4 | 81 |
| Genspark | 5 | 5 | 5 | 4 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 80 |
| Canva | 3 | 4 | 3 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 3 | 79 |
| Kimi Slides | 4 (v) | 5 | 5 | 5 | 3 | 4 (v) | 2 | 77 |
| Claude | 5 | 4 | 3 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 76 |
| Gamma | 3 | 5 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 4 | 2 | 75 |
| Presentations.AI | 4 | 4 | 3 | 4 | 3 | 4 | 3 | 71 |
| Beautiful.ai | 3 | 4 | 4 | 3 | 5 | 2 | 2 | 68 |
| Gemini in Google Slides | 5 | 4 | 3 | 3 | 2 | 2 | 3 | 65 |
| Manus | 4 | 5 | 4 | 3 | 3 | 2 | 1 | 64 |
| Gemini Notebook | 3 (v) | 3 | 3 | 5 | 4 | 4 | 1 | 64 |
| # | Tool | Points: AE1 + AE2 + AE3 + AE4 + AE5 + AE6 + AE7 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NOXI | 20 + 15 + 10 + 10 + 20 + 10 + 3 | 88 |
| 2 | ChatGPT | 20 + 15 + 6 + 10 + 16 + 8 + 12 | 87 |
| 3 | Copilot in PowerPoint | 20 + 15 + 6 + 8 + 16 + 4 + 12 | 81 |
| 4 | Genspark | 20 + 15 + 10 + 8 + 12 + 6 + 9 | 80 |
| 5 | Canva | 12 + 12 + 6 + 10 + 20 + 10 + 9 | 79 |
| 6 | Kimi Slides | 16 + 15 + 10 + 10 + 12 + 8 + 6 | 77 |
| 7 | Claude | 20 + 12 + 6 + 8 + 16 + 8 + 6 | 76 |
| 8 | Gamma | 12 + 15 + 8 + 10 + 16 + 8 + 6 | 75 |
| 9 | Presentations.AI | 16 + 12 + 6 + 8 + 12 + 8 + 9 | 71 |
| 10 | Beautiful.ai | 12 + 12 + 8 + 6 + 20 + 4 + 6 | 68 |
No two of the ten tie. Below the ten, Manus and Gemini Notebook tie at 64; Manus sits above on AE1 (4 against 3).
Where the 1-point gap comes from
- NOXI − ChatGPT = 1: AE3 +4 (a source line on the slide against citations in the chat), AE5 +4 (right-to-left layout against a language list), AE6 +2 (a stated monthly allowance), AE7 −9 (no stated location against UAE residency on Enterprise and Edu). Check: 4 + 4 + 2 − 9 = 1 = 88 − 87. NOXI leads by one point, on Arabic layout, research with sources and the free plan; ChatGPT leads on data residency.
- Copilot − Genspark = 1: AE5 +4, AE7 +3, AE3 −4, AE6 −2. Check: 4 + 3 − 4 − 2 = 1 = 81 − 80.
How sensitive the order is
Readings that could move a total:
- NOXI 82 for a deck started from an attached file. Web research and source lines are off by default then (AE3 = 2: 440 − 30 = 410 → 82). On that reading ChatGPT (87) comes first and NOXI is second.
- ChatGPT 81 if data residency counted only for plans an individual can buy (AE7 = 2); OpenAI's help page names only API, Enterprise and Edu customers as eligible.
- Claude 79 if regions offered through partner clouds counted as "a choice of regions" (AE7 = 3); Claude 72 if only the Claude apps' help page counted for Arabic (AE5 = 3, the ranking's 25 October reading).
- Genspark 76 if its partial list of "19 languages" were read as no list (AE5 = 2, the 25 October reading).
- Canva 75 if "Mirror page to match text direction" were not read as right-to-left layout (AE5 = 4).
- Gamma 79 if its right-aligned Arabic text were read as right-to-left layout (AE5 = 5).
- Kimi 81 if its PPT download were documented as free with no badge (AE1 = 5: 385 + 20 = 405), and Kimi 83, third, if its monthly free credits also had a stated amount (AE6 = 5: 415). Kimi's pages state neither; its UAE availability is not on a countries page.
Re-weighted for regulated work: ChatGPT 88, Copilot 86, Genspark 78, NOXI 76
For government, health and financial work, raise data residency to 30, drop the free plan to 0 and halve research to 5; on those weights ChatGPT scores 88, Copilot 86, Genspark 78 and NOXI 76, so NOXI moves from first to fourth. This is the honest case for any team whose decks carry client or patient data.
| Tool | Points with regulated weights (AE3 5, AE6 0, AE7 30) | New total | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT | 20 + 15 + 3 + 10 + 16 + 0 + 24 | 88 | +1 |
| Copilot in PowerPoint | 20 + 15 + 3 + 8 + 16 + 0 + 24 | 86 | +5 |
| Genspark | 20 + 15 + 5 + 8 + 12 + 0 + 18 | 78 | −2 |
| NOXI | 20 + 15 + 5 + 10 + 20 + 0 + 6 | 76 | −12 |
| Canva | 12 + 12 + 3 + 10 + 20 + 0 + 18 | 75 | −4 |
| Claude | 20 + 12 + 3 + 8 + 16 + 0 + 12 | 71 | −5 |
| Kimi Slides | 16 + 15 + 5 + 10 + 12 + 0 + 12 | 70 | −7 |
| Gamma | 12 + 15 + 4 + 10 + 16 + 0 + 12 | 69 | −6 |
Check the weights: 20 + 15 + 5 + 10 + 20 + 0 + 30 = 100. Presentations.AI scores 69 (16 + 12 + 3 + 8 + 12 + 0 + 18), level with Gamma and ahead on the tie-break (data residency 3 against 2); Beautiful.ai 66 (12 + 12 + 4 + 6 + 20 + 0 + 12).

Arabic and right-to-left: which tools document what
Three of the ten document right-to-left layout itself, not only Arabic text: NOXI, Canva and Beautiful.ai score 5. ChatGPT, Copilot, Claude and Gamma name Arabic in a language list or document right-aligned text (4); Genspark, Kimi and Presentations.AI say "many languages" without a full list (3).
| Tool | AE5 | What the official page says |
|---|---|---|
| NOXI | 5 | Right-to-left slides; timelines and chevron processes mirror, tables follow the text direction; four Arabic fonts |
| Canva | 5 | "Mirror page to match text direction to support right-to-left languages" |
| Beautiful.ai | 5 | A "USE RTL TEXT" toggle and "Layouts for right-to-left text" (beta) |
| ChatGPT | 4 | Arabic in the supported-languages list; no right-to-left slide statement |
| Copilot in PowerPoint | 4 | Arabic in Microsoft 365 Copilot's supported languages; no right-to-left layout statement |
| Claude | 4 | A language table naming Arabic; "generates output in most world languages" |
| Gamma | 4 | Supports right-to-left languages including Arabic; "The text will automatically align to the right" (layout mirroring not addressed) |
| Genspark | 3 | "Genspark generates slides in 19 languages including English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean…" (Arabic not named) |
| Kimi Slides | 3 | "multilingual conversation, retrieval, and creation"; the interface list has no Arabic |
| Presentations.AI | 3 | "more than 14 languages" |
Before you choose, export one test slide with a timeline, a table and mixed Arabic and English text, and open it in PowerPoint. Our guide to embedding fonts in PowerPoint explains why Arabic can change on a colleague's machine when fonts are not embedded.
Where your data lives: UAE data residency by tool
Two of the ten document UAE data residency: Microsoft for commercial Microsoft 365 tenants and OpenAI for ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu and the API. Canva, Genspark and Presentations.AI offer a choice of regions without the UAE; Kimi, Claude, Gamma and Beautiful.ai state one storage location; NOXI states none.
| Tool | AE7 | What the vendor documents | Page and date |
|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT | 4 | "Eligible API customers and new ChatGPT Enterprise/Edu customers can choose" a region; the list includes the United Arab Emirates. For the API, "Selecting the United Arab Emirates region requires additional approval." | OpenAI Help 9903489 (updated about 22 October 2026); OpenAI API docs [7] |
| Copilot in PowerPoint | 4 | "Microsoft will store the following Customer Data at rest only within that Geo", with the UAE named and Microsoft 365 Copilot interactions covered, for commercial tenants | Microsoft Learn, data residency product terms (dated 8 October 2026) [8] |
| Canva | 3 | Data residency for Enterprise admins: "This setting is currently only available for the US and EU." | Canva Help [9] |
| Genspark | 3 | "Regional deployment Deploy in the US, the EU, or APAC." (business plans) | Genspark for Business [10] |
| Presentations.AI | 3 | "Choose where your data physically lives": US (Virginia), EU (Germany/Ireland), "Custom region for enterprise" | Presentations.AI features [14] |
| Kimi Slides | 2 | "We store your personal information within the territory of the People's Republic of China" | Kimi privacy policy (last updated 24 August 2026) [11] |
| Claude | 2 | "Note that data is stored in the US." | Claude Privacy Center (updated 15 June 2026) [12] |
| Gamma | 2 | Amazon Web Services as its hosting and storage provider, United States | Gamma sub-processors [13] |
| Beautiful.ai | 2 | "We process and store information on servers located in the United States of America." | Beautiful.ai privacy policy (revised 14 June 2023) [15] |
| NOXI | 1 | The privacy policy names no storage location; data "may be transferred to and processed in countries other than your country of residence". Encrypted in transit and at rest; NOXI is operated from Abu Dhabi. | NOXI privacy policy (updated 20 September 2026) [25] |

Two details matter in practice. OpenAI names only eligible API customers and new ChatGPT Enterprise and Edu customers for its UAE region, and it lists features unavailable with UAE inference residency, including image generation. Microsoft's commitment covers commercial tenants whose default geography is the UAE, not the consumer Personal and Family plans.
For what each tool does with your prompts and files beyond storage, see our guide to confidential material in AI presentation tools.
UAE data rules in one screen
Four legal texts decide where a UAE deck's data may go: the federal PDPL (Federal Decree-Law 45/2021), the federal health-data law (Federal Law 2/2019), and the separate regimes of the DIFC and ADGM free zones. This is a summary of the official texts opened on 26 October 2026, not legal advice.
| Rule | What it says | Official source |
|---|---|---|
| PDPL | Federal Decree by Law No. 45 of 2021 on the Protection of Personal Data: issued 20 September 2021, effective 2 January 2022, listed as "Active". Transfers abroad: Art. 22 (countries with an adequate protection level, in cases approved by the UAE Data Bureau, as the official English text names it) and Art. 23 (other cases, such as a contract or explicit consent). Executive regulations: status not stated on the pages opened. | UAE Legislation, legislation 1972; u.ae data protection laws (updated 4 December 2025) [3] |
| Health data | Federal Law No. 2 of 2019 on the use of ICT in health fields (issued 6 February 2019, effective 14 May 2019, listed as "Active"), Art. 13: health data on services provided in the UAE may not be stored, processed, generated or transferred outside the State unless a Health Authority resolution, in coordination with the Ministry, allows it. Art. 24: a fine of AED 500,000 to 700,000. | UAE Legislation, legislation 1209 [4] |
| DIFC | Data Protection Law, DIFC Law No. 5 of 2020: enacted 21 May 2020, in force from 1 June 2020, with its own rules for transfers out of the DIFC. | DIFC legal database [21] |
| ADGM | Data Protection Regulations 2021, announced 14 February 2021, replacing the 2015 regulations. | ADGM announcement [21] |
AED prices and real UAE offers
Canva and Google price in dirhams on the web for a UAE visitor; the others show US dollars on the web, while the UAE App Store lists in-app prices in dirhams. Google's free student year in the UAE is Google AI Plus, not AI Pro, and no OpenAI page announces free ChatGPT Plus for UAE residents.
| Tool | Available in the UAE | Price shown to a UAE visitor (web) | UAE offer |
|---|---|---|---|
| NOXI | Yes; operated from Abu Dhabi | Free: 1,000 credits a month, a full deck uses about 25; no card, no watermark | None needed |
| ChatGPT | Listed on OpenAI's supported countries | USD: Go $8, Plus $20 a month (App Store UAE: Go AED 29.99, Plus AED 79.99) | None found |
| Microsoft 365 | Sold on Microsoft's UAE store | Personal USD$9.99 a month or USD$99.99 a year (App Store UAE: AED 36.99 or AED 369.99) | None found |
| Canva | Priced in dirhams | Pro 440 UAE dirhams a year for one person; Business 700 a year per person (App Store UAE: Pro yearly AED 439.99) | None found |
| Google AI | Gemini listed for the UAE | AI Plus AED 18.99 a month; AI Pro AED 76.99 a month | Google AI Plus free for one year for eligible university students; redeem by 31 December 2026 |
| Claude | Listed on Anthropic's supported countries | USD: Pro $17 a month billed annually, $20 monthly; "Prices shown don't include applicable tax." | None found |
| Gamma, Genspark, Beautiful.ai, Presentations.AI, Kimi | No countries page found; the sites load and sell from the UAE | USD (Gamma Plus $9 a seat a month billed annually; Beautiful.ai Pro $14.50 a month billed annually; Presentations.AI Pro $20 a month billed annually; Kimi Plus $15 a month billed annually) | None found |
No vendor page we opened states whether the UAE's value-added tax is included; Claude says its prices exclude tax and Gamma says prices are "subject to tax depending on your location". App Store prices were read from the UAE storefront listings of ChatGPT, Canva and Microsoft 365 Copilot on 26 October 2026; our Arabic page on AI presentation tools in Saudi Arabia and the Gulf compares those store prices across six Gulf countries.
What did OpenAI actually announce for the UAE?
OpenAI's Stargate UAE announcement of 22 May 2025 says "the UAE will become the first country in the world to enable ChatGPT nationwide" and describes a 1GW cluster in Abu Dhabi with 200MW expected to go live in 2026; it announces no free Plus plan. OpenAI's Education for Countries programme (21 January 2026) names the UAE in its first cohort.
NOXI (88): our pick for bilingual decks without regulated data
NOXI scores highest on these seven rules with 88 of 100: full marks on six criteria and 1 on UAE data residency. It is our pick for Arabic and bilingual decks that carry no client or patient data and must leave as an editable PowerPoint.
1. NOXI 88 / 100
Export (5): NOXI's own export engine writes real, editable text boxes and embeds the fonts, Arabic included; PowerPoint (.pptx) or PDF on a free account, no watermark. Editing (5): one slide or the whole deck by chat, click any element, or upload a PowerPoint, PDF or image as the style reference. Sources (5): prompt-started decks are researched on the web first, and slides with figures carry a source line. Import (5): PDF, Word, Excel or CSV, PowerPoint and images, up to 200 MB per file. Arabic (5): full Arabic interface, right-to-left slides and four Arabic fonts. Free plan (5): 1,000 credits a month, a full deck about 25. Data (1): no storage location named; encrypted in transit and at rest; presentations, prompts and files are not used to train AI models.
A deck started from an attached file scores 82, because web research and source lines are off by default then. You can also connect NOXI to an assistant with the address on noxi.ai/connect; the connector is not scored here.
ChatGPT (87) and Microsoft Copilot in PowerPoint (81): the two with UAE storage
ChatGPT adds full import and an add-in on the free plan; Copilot works inside the PowerPoint file a Microsoft 365 organisation already has.
2. ChatGPT 87 / 100
Export (5): ChatGPT for PowerPoint is a "PowerPoint-native AI experience"; "Free and Go include limited usage access". Editing (5): ChatGPT Slides (Pro, Business, Enterprise) edits a selected element or the whole deck and follows an example deck. Sources (3): citations in the chat. Import (5): DOCX, PDF, XLSX, CSV, PPTX and images, 512 MB per document. Free plan (4): no stated allowance. Data (4): UAE storage on new Enterprise and Edu workspaces at no extra cost, and on the API with approval.
3. Microsoft Copilot in PowerPoint 81 / 100
Export (5): Copilot "generates or edits content directly within PowerPoint" for Windows, Mac and the web. Editing (5): whole-deck requests, one image, and the organisation's Brand Kit. Sources (3): cited in the response. Import (4): Word, PDF on work accounts, a spreadsheet for charts, images. Free plan (2): a one-month trial; Copilot "isn't included with the free version of PowerPoint". Data (4): commercial tenants in the UAE geography; Copilot was added to the commitment on 1 March 2024.
Prices: Microsoft's US business pricing page lists the Copilot Business add-on "Originally starting from $21.00 now starting from $18.00" a user a month paid yearly, from 1 July to 31 December 2026, first year only; its UAE site showed no Copilot Business pricing page on 26 October 2026.
Genspark (80), Kimi Slides (77) and Claude (76): agents with full export
Genspark, Kimi Slides and Claude are general AI agents that download an editable PowerPoint; they differ most on storage: US, EU or APAC deployment (Genspark), mainland China (Kimi) and the US (Claude).
4. Genspark 80 / 100
A PowerPoint add-in for editable decks (web export "requires a paid plan"), whole-deck and element editing, an uploaded deck as a reusable Skill, and a verification mark with reference links on each checked slide. The free plan has a daily allowance up to a lifetime limit, with export on paid plans. Plus costs $24.99 a month, or $19.99 billed annually.
6. Kimi Slides 77 / 100 (v)
"You can download an editable PPT file" (no watermark rule stated), your slide master and fonts as the style, "on-slide citations you can trace", and six input types up to 100 MB. Monthly free credits, amount not stated. Kimi Plus costs $15 a month billed annually.
7. Claude 76 / 100
"Decks export to PowerPoint and PDF, or go straight to Google Slides as editable files"; a PowerPoint add-in (Pro and up) builds on corporate templates. Citations in the chat; PDF, DOCX, CSV, XLSX and images up to 500 MB, PPTX not listed. Anthropic lists the UAE as a supported country; Pro costs $17 a month billed annually.
Canva (79), Gamma (75), Presentations.AI (71) and Beautiful.ai (68): design-first tools
These four build decks in their own editors and export to PowerPoint with documented caveats; Canva and Beautiful.ai document right-to-left layout.
5. Canva 79 / 100
PPTX downloads "may look different when opened in Microsoft Powerpoint" (3); element and whole-design AI edits with Brand Kits; six import types with stated limits; page mirroring for Arabic; up to 20 free AI uses a month. Pro costs 440 UAE dirhams a year; our NOXI and Canva comparison covers the two side by side.
8. Gamma 75 / 100
Export help with a section on "Export Limitations and Visual Differences" and a "Made by Gamma" badge on Free; editing "from your whole gamma down to a single element"; web citations; PPTX and DOCX up to 200 MB; 400 signup credits that do not refresh. Plus costs $9 a seat a month billed annually.
9. Presentations.AI 71 / 100
The pricing table ticks "PowerPoint / PDF Export" on every plan, while the FAQ says "Paid plans unlock PowerPoint export"; the pricing page decides (73 on the FAQ reading). Brand Sync, Word, PDF, URL or Excel input, 200 free credits. Its FAQ lists security certifications; Pro costs $20 a month billed annually.
10. Beautiful.ai 68 / 100
Editable export on Pro, Team and Enterprise, Slide AI and a chat panel, online sources for Enterprise users, and a right-to-left text toggle with right-to-left layouts (beta). A 14-day trial instead of a free plan; Pro costs $14.50 a month billed annually.
Just outside the ten: Gemini in Google Slides, Manus and Gemini Notebook
Gemini in Google Slides (65), Manus (64) and Gemini Notebook (64) miss the ten mainly on Arabic and data location. Gemini in Slides documents generation "on desktop and in English only" (AE5 2), with US or EU data regions for supported editions (AE7 3). Manus says it supports "All major languages" and names no storage location (AE7 1). Gemini Notebook names Arabic among 80+ languages (AE5 4) but is not covered by data regions (AE7 1).
Worked example: a Dubai consultancy splits its decks by data
To apply the rule, sort a month's decks by the data they carry, put regulated decks in a tool with documented UAE storage, and put the rest where Arabic layout and an editable PowerPoint cost least. Here is that split for a four-person firm, with the arithmetic.
| Decks | Rule applied | Tool | Cost, first year |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 hospital reviews a month | Art. 13 of Federal Law 2/2019: health data stays in the UAE; no identifiable patient information in any slide | Copilot in PowerPoint in the firm's Microsoft 365 tenant (UAE geography) | 4 seats × $18 × 12 = $864 (at the $21 list price: 4 × $21 × 12 = $1,008) |
| 8 bilingual pitches a month | No regulated data: weight Arabic layout and an editable PowerPoint | NOXI: English deck, then an Arabic version with Translate a deck | 16 decks × 25 credits = 400 of 1,000 monthly credits: $0 |
| Visual design (option) | Only if the pitches need Canva's design library | Canva Pro, one licence each | 4 × 440 = 1,760 UAE dirhams a year: skipped |
Decision: Copilot for the hospital reviews, NOXI for the bilingual pitches, Canva skipped. First-year cost: $864 at Microsoft's promotional price (first year only, bought by 31 December 2026), against $864 plus 1,760 dirhams with Canva. Counting each Arabic version as a full deck, the pitches use 400 of the 1,000 monthly credits. The Copilot price is the US page's USD price; no Microsoft page we opened states it in dirhams or says whether VAT applies. Review date: 1 March 2027.
The firm's own company profile presentation carries no regulated data, so it follows the pitches.
Here are three slides from the deck NOXI built for this article's worked example, unedited.

Bilingual decks: one deck or two?
For most UAE audiences, make two decks, one in English and one in Arabic, with the same slide order and numbers; use one bilingual deck only when the same room reads both languages on the same screen. Two decks keep each language's layout clean, with Arabic right to left and English left to right.
Check three things either way: identical numbers, the client's official spelling of names in each language, and mirrored timelines and tables in the Arabic version. Our guide to the bilingual Arabic-English presentation covers side-by-side layouts, and the guide on how to translate a PowerPoint compares translation routes.
What these rules don't measure
These seven rules measure documented capability for UAE buyers, not output quality, design taste or legal compliance, and several competitors lead on things the rubric leaves out.
- Microsoft 365 and Copilot: tenant governance (Purview, admin controls) and the organisation's Brand Kit inside PowerPoint; for Microsoft 365 organisations there is no new tool to approve.
- ChatGPT Enterprise and Edu: UAE inference residency as well as storage, and OpenAI's UAE programmes.
- Canva: a very large design and template library, Brand Templates and team workflows. Beautiful.ai: Smart Slides that re-layout automatically.
- Genspark and Kimi Slides: verification marks on each checked slide (Genspark); on-slide citations and charts that Kimi says stay editable components, in our words charts that stay chart objects in PowerPoint (Kimi).
- Gamma and Presentations.AI: web publishing and an API and MCP server on every plan (Gamma); Brand Sync from a company URL, a REST API and phone apps (Presentations.AI).
- Not measured for anyone: where the AI model runs, only storage; whether a deck's content is legally allowed in a tool; speed; accessibility; review workflows.
Our AI presentation tools ranking scores the wider field on the original rules; its June 2026 hands-on test is a separate, dated method and is not added to these totals.
Build it in NOXI: turn an English deck into an Arabic one
To make the Arabic version of a finished English deck, attach it under More → Translate a deck and choose Arabic; NOXI recreates it as a new Arabic deck that keeps meaning, facts, names, numbers and citations, with right-to-left slides, ready to download as an editable PowerPoint.
Translate this deck into Arabic for [a government client in Abu Dhabi]. Keep company and product names in English where [the client's brand guide] does, keep every figure and date, and use formal Modern Standard Arabic.
On all slides, rewrite each title as a short full sentence that states the finding, in Arabic, and keep the numbers in the title where the English title had them.
On slide [6], cut the text to [three] points of no more than [12] words each, and keep the AED figures exactly as they are.
Step 1 — Sign in and open Home
Sign in to your free NOXI account; attaching a file needs one. A full deck uses about 25 of the 1,000 monthly credits.
Step 2 — Choose Translate a deck
On Home, open More and choose Translate a deck. Attach your English presentation as a PowerPoint file, up to 200 MB.
Step 3 — Name Arabic as the target language
Name Arabic as the target language and paste Prompt 1 as the brief, with your audience and the names that stay in English.
Step 4 — Watch the Arabic deck being built
NOXI recreates the deck in Arabic, keeping meaning, facts, names, numbers and citations, and adapts the layout to right-to-left: timelines and tables run right to left. Each slide is drawn on screen as it is built.
Step 5 — Edit by chat or on the slide
Use Prompt 2 for the whole deck and Prompt 3 for one slide, click any element and say what to change, or edit text on the slide.
Step 6 — Download, present or share
Download an editable PowerPoint (.pptx) with real text boxes and embedded fonts, Arabic included, or a PDF; present full-screen from NOXI, or share a view-only or edit link.
Frequently asked questions
- What is the best AI presentation maker in the UAE?
- On seven documented rules checked on 26 October 2026, NOXI scores highest with 88 of 100 and ChatGPT follows at 87. For regulated work, with UAE data residency weighted 30, ChatGPT comes first at 88, Copilot second at 86, Genspark third at 78 and NOXI fourth at 76. Choose by the data your decks carry.
- Which AI presentation tools store data in the UAE?
- Two of the ten tools scored document UAE storage, both on business plans: Microsoft 365, including Copilot interactions, for commercial tenants with the UAE geography, and ChatGPT Enterprise, ChatGPT Edu and the OpenAI API, where the UAE region needs additional approval. Canva, Genspark and Presentations.AI offer other regions only.
- Is ChatGPT Plus free in the UAE?
- No OpenAI page we opened on 26 October 2026 says so. OpenAI's Stargate UAE announcement of 22 May 2025 says the UAE will enable ChatGPT nationwide, but it announces no free Plus plan. A UAE visitor saw Plus at $20 a month on chatgpt.com, and the UAE App Store lists it at AED 79.99.
- Is Gemini Pro free for UAE students?
- No; the UAE offer is Google AI Plus. Google's UAE students page gives eligible university students aged 18 and over a free year of AI Plus if they redeem by 31 December 2026, with a payment method required and AED 18.99 a month afterwards. Google's free AI Pro student offer covers eligible US college students only.
- Can AI make Arabic presentations right-to-left?
- Yes, but only three of the ten tools document right-to-left layout itself: NOXI, Canva with page mirroring, and Beautiful.ai with right-to-left layouts in beta. ChatGPT, Copilot, Claude and Gamma document Arabic text or a language list. Export one test slide with a timeline and a table before you commit.
- Can health data in slides leave the UAE?
- Not without approval. Article 13 of Federal Law No. 2 of 2019 says health data on services provided in the UAE may not be stored or processed outside the State unless a Health Authority resolution allows it, and Article 24 sets fines from AED 500,000. Never put identifiable patient information into any slide or AI tool.
- Does the UAE PDPL stop me using AI tools hosted abroad?
- Not by itself. Federal Decree-Law 45 of 2021 allows personal data to leave the UAE in the cases in Articles 22 and 23, such as adequate-protection countries, a contract or explicit consent. Your client's contract and your sector regulator may set stricter rules. This page summarises official texts and is not legal advice.
- How much is Canva Pro in the UAE?
- Canva's pricing page showed Canva Pro at 440 UAE dirhams a year for one person to a UAE visitor on 26 October 2026, and Canva Business at 700 dirhams a year per person. The UAE App Store lists Canva Pro yearly at AED 439.99. Neither page states whether value-added tax is included.
- Where is NOXI based?
- NOXI is operated from Abu Dhabi in the UAE. Its privacy policy, updated 20 September 2026, names no storage location and says data may be transferred to and processed in other countries, which is why NOXI scores 1 of 5 on UAE data residency. Data is encrypted in transit and at rest.
- Can I make one deck in Arabic and English?
- Yes, either as one bilingual deck with both languages on each slide or as two matching versions. Two versions usually read better, because Arabic runs right to left and English left to right. In NOXI, build the English deck, then use Translate a deck to create a separate Arabic version with right-to-left slides.
Sources & methodology
Every page below was opened on 26 October 2026, logged out, from a UAE connection. Mariam Al Hashimi and Al Hashimi Advisory are fictional.
- [1] UAE generative AI use — Microsoft On the Issues, The continued state of global AI diffusion in 2026 (21 September 2026); checked 26 October 2026.
- [2] Microsoft's UAE investment — Microsoft On the Issues, $15.2 billion investment in the UAE (3 November 2025); checked 26 October 2026.
- [3] PDPL — UAE Legislation, Federal Decree by Law No. 45 of 2021; u.ae, data protection laws (updated 4 December 2025); checked 26 October 2026.
- [4] Health data — UAE Legislation, Federal Law No. 2 of 2019 on the use of ICT in health fields; checked 26 October 2026.
- [5] Canva prices — Canva pricing (AED, UAE visitor); checked 26 October 2026.
- [6] Google AI in the UAE — Google AI plans, UAE (AED); Google AI for students, UAE; Google AI for students; checked 26 October 2026.
- [7] OpenAI data residency — OpenAI Help, data residency and inference residency for ChatGPT; OpenAI API docs, your data; checked 26 October 2026.
- [8] Microsoft data residency — Microsoft Learn, data residency in the Product Terms (8 October 2026); compare data residency offerings; checked 26 October 2026.
- [9] Canva data residency — Canva Help, data residency; checked 26 October 2026.
- [10] Genspark — Genspark for Business; AI presentation maker; AI Slides help; PowerPoint add-in; membership plans; checked 26 October 2026.
- [11] Kimi — Kimi privacy policy (last updated 24 August 2026); Kimi Slides; PPT overview; capability FAQ; pricing; checked 26 October 2026.
- [12] Claude — Claude Privacy Center, server location (updated 15 June 2026); multilingual support; supported countries; Claude Help, slides; pricing; checked 26 October 2026.
- [13] Gamma — sub-processors; right-to-left languages; export; credits; pricing; checked 26 October 2026.
- [14] Presentations.AI — features; pricing; FAQ; checked 26 October 2026.
- [15] Beautiful.ai — privacy policy (revised 14 June 2023); right-to-left text help; editable PowerPoint export; pricing; checked 26 October 2026.
- [16] Google data regions and Slides — choose a geographic location for your data (updated 22 October 2026); Gemini in Google Slides help; checked 26 October 2026.
- [17] Manus and Gemini Notebook — Manus privacy policy (updated 28 September 2026); Gemini Notebook languages; checked 26 October 2026.
- [18] ChatGPT — ChatGPT for PowerPoint; ChatGPT Slides; file uploads; languages; supported countries; pricing; checked 26 October 2026.
- [19] Microsoft Copilot — edit with Copilot in PowerPoint; supported languages; Copilot business pricing (USD); Microsoft 365 plans, UAE store; checked 26 October 2026.
- [20] OpenAI and the UAE — Introducing Stargate UAE (22 May 2025); Education for Countries (21 January 2026); checked 26 October 2026.
- [21] Free zones — DIFC, Data Protection Law, DIFC Law No. 5 of 2020; ADGM, Data Protection Regulations 2021 (14 February 2021); checked 26 October 2026.
- [22] UAE App Store prices — ChatGPT; Canva; Microsoft 365 Copilot; checked 26 October 2026.
- [23] Rubric P — NOXI, AI presentation tools ranking, method section; checked 26 October 2026.
- [24] Canva help — translate designs; download file types; upload formats; checked 26 October 2026.
- [25] NOXI — noxi.ai; privacy policy (updated 20 September 2026); noxi.ai/connect; checked 26 October 2026.
Sort your decks by the data they carry, keep regulated data in a tool with documented UAE storage, then build the rest: NOXI is free, lays out Arabic right to left and downloads an editable PowerPoint.



