NOXI

Best AI presentation apps (November 2026): the top 10 scored on what the phone can do

Ten AI presentation apps for iPhone, iPad and Android, scored on six printed rules from vendor help pages and store listings checked on 26 October 2026, with every cell, the arithmetic, store facts, sensitivity lines and where each app stops on a phone.

Listen to article 2:33 Try NOXI free
Best AI presentation apps, a NOXI blog cover. Your phone, a real PowerPoint: ten AI presentation apps for iPhone, iPad and Android scored on six printed rules from official pages

Disclosure: NOXI publishes this page and is one of the tools scored. That's why the rules, weights and the source of every cell are printed, along with where NOXI loses points.

Quick answer: Canva scores highest on our six phone rules (89 of 100), then Presentations.AI (85) and Gamma (84). NOXI is fourth at 84: it runs in the phone browser, and Gamma wins the tie on the native-app rule. On a phone, check three things in the vendor's own help: whole-deck creation, AI editing and an editable PowerPoint download.

Twelve of the fourteen tools scored here have an app in the App Store or Google Play. Far fewer document that the phone itself can start a whole deck, change it with AI and hand you a PowerPoint file.

In short

  • Top 10Canva 89, Presentations.AI 85, Gamma 84, NOXI 84, Apple Keynote 80, Google Slides 77, Gemini app 76, Claude app 75, PowerPoint with Copilot 74, Kimi app 69.
  • MethodSix weighted rules for the phone, documented capability from official vendor pages and store listings opened on 26 October 2026; not a new hands-on test.
  • Where NOXI standsFourth on the tie-break. Full marks on three rules: editable PowerPoint from the phone, the free plan, and present and share. NOXI runs in the phone browser.
  • Three surprisesGamma's app is offered in the US and Canada only; Copilot builds whole decks on iPad but not on iPhone; the Gemini app exports a phone-made deck to Google Docs only.
  • New this monthGamma updated its mobile-app help on 13 October 2026; ChatGPT Slides launched on 16 October 2026 on the web and the desktop app.

Key numbers

4.9
Canva's App Store rating, from 3.6 million ratings, US App Store, checked 26 October 2026 [1]
500M+
Canva downloads shown on its Google Play listing, US, checked 26 October 2026 [2]
1B+
PowerPoint downloads on Google Play; Microsoft says Copilot in PowerPoint on mobile is only available on iPad [3] [4]
2
Countries where Gamma's mobile app is offered, the US and Canada, per Gamma's help updated 13 October 2026 [5]
$12.99
Apple Creator Studio per month (or $129 a year), the subscription Keynote's AI features need [6]
0
Prezi apps found in the US App Store or Google Play; the Play link on Prezi's own mobile page returns 404 [7]

Top 10 AI presentation apps (November 2026): the ranking

Canva scores highest on these six rules with 89 of 100, followed by Presentations.AI at 85, Gamma and NOXI at 84 each (Gamma above on the tie-break), and Apple Keynote at 80. The rules reward a real app on both stores that creates, edits and exports a PowerPoint from the phone.

#AppScoreBest when
1Canva89You want one free app on iPhone and Android that makes the deck from a prompt or a file, edits it with AI and presents it.
2Presentations.AI85You want a dedicated AI deck app that builds from text or documents and exports to PPT, free to start.
3Gamma84You are in the US or Canada and want to generate, edit through Gamma's Agent and use the phone as a remote.
4NOXI84You want an editable PowerPoint from the phone browser, free each month, with sources on figure slides and right-to-left Arabic.
5Apple Keynote80You present from an iPhone or iPad and will pay for Apple Creator Studio to generate decks from text.
6Google Slides77Your team works in Google Slides on a Google plan that includes Gemini.
7Gemini app76You want a free first draft from a prompt or files in Canvas and will finish it on a computer.
8Claude app75You already use Claude and want it to turn a document into a .pptx from the phone.
9PowerPoint with Copilot74You edit and present real .pptx files on the phone and create decks with Copilot on an iPad, Mac or PC.
10Kimi app69You want a deck from a topic or a visual reference on monthly free credits, and you share the file.

Below the ten: Manus 66, the ChatGPT app 58, the Genspark app 55 and Prezi 26. Each is covered in its own section.

Stacked bar chart of ten AI presentation apps, points out of 100 split by six phone rules: Canva 89, Presentations.AI 85, Gamma 84, NOXI 84, Apple Keynote 80, Google Slides 77, Gemini app 76, Claude app 75, PowerPoint with Copilot 74, Kimi app 69. Rules and weights: native app 25, AI deck on the phone 15, AI editing 15, editable PowerPoint 20, free plan 15, present and share 10.
The top four sit within 5 points; the native-app rule (25 points) decides the order between Gamma and NOXI.

How we scored: six rules for the phone, applied to every app

Each app is rated 1 to 5 on six criteria; points = rating ÷ 5 × weight, and the weights total 100. A capability counts only if a vendor page, a mobile tab on that page or the vendor's own store listing ties it to the phone.

Method Scored on documented capability from official vendor pages and store listings opened on 26 October 2026. Not a new hands-on test. We read help centres, plan pages and each vendor's own US store listings, logged out. Where two official pages of one vendor disagree, the pricing or plan page decides; where a page is silent, the lower anchor is used and the alternative total is printed as a sensitivity line. Generic docs that never mention the phone go to the sensitivity lines. Ties are broken on A1, then A4, A2, A3, A5, A6. NOXI's cells come from its own product documentation, under the same phone rule.
CodeCriterion (weight)The rule, identical for every app
A1Native app (25)5 = an official app on both the App Store and Google Play that creates decks with AI in the app; 4 = an AI deck-creating app on one store only, or apps on both stores without documented in-app AI deck creation; 3 = the full product documented in the phone browser (create, edit, export) without a store app; 2 = a store app that only views or presents; 1 = phone use not documented.
A2AI deck creation on the phone (15)5 = a whole deck from a prompt and from a file, both documented on the phone; 4 = from a prompt only; 3 = AI adds or edits slides, no whole-deck creation on the phone; 1 = none documented.
A3AI editing on the phone (15)5 = AI edits of one slide and of the whole deck, both documented on the phone; 4 = one of these; 3 = manual editing only; 1 = none.
A4Editable PowerPoint from the phone (20)The export rule of our ranking applied to the phone: 5 = an editable .pptx downloadable from the phone on the free plan with no badge, or the app edits the native .pptx; 4 = paid only or badged; 3 = documented visual differences or unstated editability; 2 = PDF or images only; 1 = none.
A5Free plan reality (15)The free-plan rule of our ranking: 5 = free generation and editable export, no card, no watermark, a stated monthly allowance; 4 = a badged export, a small one-time pool or no stated allowance; 3 = free generation without PowerPoint export; 2 = a trial only; 1 = none.
A6Present and share from the phone (10)5 = present full-screen and share a link, both documented on the phone; 4 = one of these; 1 = none.

What changed from our ranking's rules, and why

Rubric A starts from the rules of our AI presentation tools ranking keeps two of its seven rules, adapts three to the phone, leaves two on the ranking and adds one, because the question here is the phone.

Ranking ruleOn this pageWhy
Export, free planKept as A4 and A5A phone-made deck still has to open in PowerPoint; free terms don't change with the device.
Where it runsReplaced by A1, native appThe searcher asked for an app; the store listing is the evidence.
Editing depthNarrowed to A3Templates and element clicks are rarely documented on mobile.
Import; research, languagesImport becomes part of A2; research and languages stay on the rankingThey score the deck, not the device it is made on.
(new)A6, present and shareThe last two steps of the job on a phone.

The phone rule lowered Claude, Kimi, Genspark, Manus, ChatGPT and NOXI, whose general docs say more than their phone pages do; every alternative reading is in the sensitivity list.

Scoring table: every cell and its arithmetic

Every rating, then the points. A 1 means "not documented on the phone on the pages we opened on 26 October 2026", not "can't". "(v)" marks a cell that rests on the phone-evidence rule.

AppA1 App (25)A2 AI deck (15)A3 AI edits (15)A4 PPTX (20)A5 Free (15)A6 Present, share (10)Total
Canva55435589
Presentations.AI55344485
Gamma55434484
NOXI34455584
Apple Keynote444 (v)52580
Google Slides43452577
Gemini app55414476
Claude app553 (v)341 (v)75
PowerPoint with Copilot43352574
Kimi app55 (v)1 (v)341 (v)69
Manus541 (v)3 (v)24 (v)66
ChatGPT app541 (v)1 (v)4158
Genspark app541 (v)1 (v)31 (v)55
Prezi11113126
#AppPoints: A1 + A2 + A3 + A4 + A5 + A6Total
1Canva25 + 15 + 12 + 12 + 15 + 1089
2Presentations.AI25 + 15 + 9 + 16 + 12 + 885
3Gamma25 + 15 + 12 + 12 + 12 + 884
4NOXI15 + 12 + 12 + 20 + 15 + 1084
5Apple Keynote20 + 12 + 12 + 20 + 6 + 1080
6Google Slides20 + 9 + 12 + 20 + 6 + 1077
7Gemini app25 + 15 + 12 + 4 + 12 + 876
8Claude app25 + 15 + 9 + 12 + 12 + 275
9PowerPoint with Copilot20 + 9 + 9 + 20 + 6 + 1074
10Kimi app25 + 15 + 3 + 12 + 12 + 269

The tie at 84 is broken on the heaviest rule, A1: Gamma 5 (apps on both stores), NOXI 3 (the full product in the phone browser). Gamma is third, NOXI fourth.

Where the gaps at the top come from

  • Canva − NOXI = 5: A1 +10, A2 +3, A4 −8 (Canva documents that a PPTX "may look different" in PowerPoint). Check: 10 + 3 − 8 = 5 = 89 − 84.
  • Gamma − NOXI = 0: A1 +10, A2 +3, A4 −8, A5 −3, A6 −2. Check: 10 + 3 − 8 − 3 − 2 = 0, so the tie-break decides.

How sensitive the order is

  • NOXI 90, first, if its product-wide file upload and whole-deck chat edits counted on the phone (A2 5, A3 5: 15 + 15 + 15 + 20 + 15 + 10). The same "generic docs count" reading lifts Claude to 89, Genspark to 83, Kimi to 79, Manus to 79 and ChatGPT to 78. We apply it to nobody.
  • Gamma outside the US and Canada: the app is not offered; 74 if its phone-browser use counts (A1 3), otherwise 64.
  • PowerPoint on iPad: Copilot creates whole decks there (A2 5), so 80. The headline row is the phone.
  • ChatGPT 49 if Work on mobile, which is for paid plans, means free deck creation is undocumented on the phone (A5 1).
  • Keynote 77 if beta notes in the App Store listing don't count as documentation (A3 3).
  • Kimi 66 if its listing's "visual reference" means a style reference rather than a source file (A2 4).
  • Presentations.AI: A1 to A4 rest on its store listings only (no vendor help page for the app), and its iOS rating "was recently reset".
  • Gemini Notebook (formerly NotebookLM) was not scored: we found no page tying its slide decks to the phone.

Store facts: ratings, downloads and what each listing says

Canva has the highest App Store rating of the ten (4.9 from 3.6 million ratings), and PowerPoint, Google Slides and Gemini each show 1B+ downloads on Google Play. As shown on the US stores on 26 October 2026; unscored, because a rating measures the whole app, not its AI deck features.

AppApp Store (rating · ratings)Google Play (rating · downloads)What the listing or help adds
Canva4.9 · 3.6M4.8 · 500M+Editors' Choice on both stores
PowerPoint4.7 · 587K4.8 · 1B+Copilot creates decks on iPad, not on phones
Gamma4.8 · 1.1K4.8 · 1M+US and Canada only; app in English only
Google Slides4.7 · 416K4.4 · 1B+Gemini needs a Google Workspace or Google AI plan
Gemini4.7 · 2.4M4.5 · 1B+Phone export of slides: Google Docs only
Keynote4.4 · 84KNot on AndroidAI needs Apple Creator Studio
Claude4.7 · 287K4.5 · 50M+Sharing settings: web or desktop
ChatGPT4.8 · 12M4.8 · 1B+ChatGPT Slides: web and desktop app
Presentations.AIRating recently reset50K+ downloadsSeller: Slide Craft Technologies Private Limited
Kimi4.7 · 5.3K4.1 · 5M+Seller: Beijing Moonshot Technology Co., Ltd
NOXIRuns in the phone browserRuns in the phone browserGenerate, edit with AI, present and share at noxi.ai

Can you make a PowerPoint on your phone with AI?

Yes. Canva, Gamma (in the US and Canada), NOXI and, with Apple Creator Studio, Keynote document the whole job on a phone: a deck by AI, AI edits and a PowerPoint file. Presentations.AI documents creation and PPT export; Copilot builds decks on iPad but not iPhone, and the Gemini app exports a phone-made deck only to Google Docs.

Matrix of ten AI presentation apps against five jobs on a phone: a whole deck by AI, AI edits, a PowerPoint file, presenting and sharing a link. Canva, Gamma, NOXI and Apple Keynote document all five, with conditions for Canva's PPTX, Gamma's badge and remote, and Keynote's subscription and beta assistant. PowerPoint with Copilot creates decks on iPad only, the Gemini app exports to Google Docs only, and the Claude and Kimi apps document no link sharing on the phone.
Four apps document all five jobs on the phone, and three of them carry a condition: a PPTX caveat, a badge or a paid subscription.

Which AI PPT maker app gives you an editable PowerPoint on the phone?

Four rows earn 5 on A4: NOXI (download as .pptx on a free account, no watermark), Apple Keynote ("Export presentations to Microsoft PowerPoint"), Google Slides ("Open, edit, and save PowerPoint files") and PowerPoint itself. Presentations.AI exports to PPT (4); Canva and Gamma export PPTX with a documented caveat (3).

What is the best AI presentation app for iPad?

This ranking scores the phone; on an iPad one row moves: PowerPoint with Copilot rises from 74 to 80, because Microsoft documents whole-deck creation in PowerPoint for iPad. Keynote's AI also runs on an iPad with an A17 Pro chip, or an iPad Pro or iPad Air with M1 or later, on iPadOS 26.

Canva app (89): a whole deck from a prompt or a file, on both stores

Canva scores 89, first of ten. Its help documents Magic Presentations on mobile from a prompt or an upload, AI edits of the whole design, and presenting and link sharing from the phone; it loses points on a PowerPoint file that "may look different".

1. Canva 89 / 100

Native app (5). Apps on both stores, with Magic Presentations reached "on the bottom menu on mobile" (Canva Help, Magic Presentations, Mobile tab). AI deck on the phone (5). The Mobile tab lists "Upload" of a file from your device next to the prompt. AI edits (4). "Edit with AI" on the design card changes the whole design; a single-slide AI edit is not documented for mobile. Editable PowerPoint (3). A PPTX "may look different when opened in Microsoft Powerpoint"; downloads work on a mobile device (download file types). Free plan (5). Canva Free lists "Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses", and AI usage "resets monthly" (Canva pricing). Present and share (5). Present "on mobile devices and on bigger screens", and "Select Copy link" on the Mobile tab of the sharing help.

Canva says more than 100 million people are presenting through Canva every month (Canva newsroom, 2 September 2026). If a PowerPoint file comes out shifted, see our guide to moving Canva decks into PowerPoint.

Presentations.AI (85) and Gamma (84): dedicated AI deck apps

Presentations.AI scores 85 and Gamma 84. Both are AI-first deck apps on both stores that create from a prompt or a file; Gamma edits through its Agent, but its app is offered in the US and Canada only.

2. Presentations.AI 85 / 100

Native app (5). The Google Play listing offers to "Generate complete presentations from simple text descriptions" (Google Play listing, updated 1 October 2026). AI deck on the phone (5). App Store notes mention file uploads "when building a deck from your documents" (App Store listing). AI edits (3). The listing says "Share and edit presentations with colleagues"; AI edits on the phone are not stated. Editable PowerPoint (4). "Export to PPT, Google Slides, and other formats"; no page states a watermark rule, so the cautious 4 applies. Free plan (4). Starter is $0 with 200 credits (pricing); the period of the allowance is not stated. Present and share (4). "Links to decks now open directly in the app"; full-screen presenting is not documented.

3. Gamma 84 / 100

Native app (5). Free on both stores, and "currently available in the US and Canada only" (Gamma Help, mobile app, updated 13 October 2026). AI deck on the phone (5). "Generate from a prompt." and "Import a file or URL." AI edits (4). "Editing in the app is done through Agent", and the app has "No manual editing". Editable PowerPoint (3). "Export as PDF, PPTX, Google Slides, or PNGs"; the export help documents visual differences and a "Made by Gamma" badge on Free exports (export help). Free plan (4). "Each new Free user receives 400 credits", and the credits do not refresh (credits help). Present and share (4). "Use your phone as a remote" for another screen, and share web links; full-screen presenting on the phone is not documented.

Does Gamma have an app for Android and iPhone?

Yes, in the US and Canada. Gamma's help says the app is in early access, in English only, with "No offline mode" and "No iPad-optimized layout"; it says the first version has no in-app purchases, while App Store notes for an October 2026 version mention in-app subscriptions. Elsewhere the row scores 74 or 64 (sensitivity list). Our Gamma alternatives guide compares Gamma with other deck makers.

NOXI (84): an editable PowerPoint from the phone browser

NOXI scores 84 and is fourth on the tie-break. NOXI runs in the phone browser: generate a deck, edit it with AI, present, share and download an editable PowerPoint. Full marks on three rules: editable PowerPoint from the phone, the free plan, and present and share.

4. NOXI 84 / 100

Native app (3). NOXI runs in the phone browser at noxi.ai, with a mobile deck page that has Share, Download, Present and an AI Edit sheet; the rule gives 3 to the full product in the phone browser. AI deck on the phone (4). Describe your topic and NOXI builds the full deck, after an outline review or straight away. Upload of a PDF, Word, Excel or CSV file, PowerPoint or image is documented product-wide, so the phone rule counts the prompt (sensitivity 90). AI edits (4). "Edit with AI" is documented on the phone; edits of one slide or the whole deck are documented product-wide. Editable PowerPoint (5). Download an editable PowerPoint (.pptx) with real text boxes and embedded fonts, Arabic included, or a PDF, on a free account and with no watermark. Free plan (5). 1,000 credits a month, a full deck uses about 25, no card. Present and share (5). Present full-screen and share a view-only or edit link from the mobile deck header.

When you start from a prompt, NOXI researches the topic on the web first, and slides with figures carry a source line linking to where each number came from. NOXI adds images where a slide needs one. Its full Arabic interface and right-to-left slides suit Arabic decks. Where others lead: Canva, Presentations.AI and Gamma have apps on both stores and score 5 on A1; NOXI runs in the phone browser. Our NOXI vs Canva comparison scores the two on the desktop rules.

Apple Keynote (80): AI decks on iPhone with Apple Creator Studio

Keynote scores 80. On an iPhone it generates a deck from a text description, exports to PowerPoint and presents anywhere, but its AI features need Apple Creator Studio at $12.99 a month, and Keynote has no Android app.

5. Apple Keynote 80 / 100

Native app (4). Keynote for iPhone can "use a plain text description to automatically generate a new presentation" (Keynote for iPhone guide); there is no Android app, so 4. AI deck on the phone (4). "In the document manager, tap Generate a Presentation." You paste text; no file import is documented. AI edits (4, v). App Store notes describe a beta assistant to "refine your slides", in US English only, on iOS 27 (77 if beta notes don't count). Editable PowerPoint (5). "Export presentations to Microsoft PowerPoint", and the app "does not require a subscription" (App Store listing). Free plan (2). AI needs Creator Studio after "1 month free", then "$12.99 per month or $129 per year" (Apple Creator Studio). Present and share (5). Present from the iPhone and share publicly or collaborate over iCloud.

Apple Creator Studio went on sale on 28 January 2026 (Apple Newsroom, 13 January 2026). Apple's support page, published 29 September 2026, says generating a presentation needs an iPhone 15 Pro or later on iOS 26 and is "available only in regions that OpenAI supports"; it also lists a beta feature that drafts what to say for each slide (Apple Support 127888). Our guide to Keynote's AI covers the Mac and iPad.

Google Slides (77) and the Gemini app (76): Gemini on the phone

Google Slides scores 77 and the Gemini app 76. In the Slides app, Gemini adds and rewrites slides on a Google plan; whole-deck generation is desktop-only. The Gemini app builds a whole deck from a prompt or files but exports it only to Google Docs from the phone.

6. Google Slides 77 / 100

Native app (4). Apps on both stores, but whole-deck generation "is currently available on desktop and in English only" (Google Docs Editors Help). AI deck on the phone (3). On Android and iOS, Gemini in Slides can "Generate new slides." (Gemini in Slides on mobile). AI edits (4). "Write or rewrite content." at slide level; no whole-deck AI edit on the phone. Editable PowerPoint (5). "Open, edit, and save PowerPoint files" (App Store listing). Free plan (2). "This feature requires an eligible Google Workspace or Google AI plan." Present and share (5). "Present right from your device" and share presentations.

7. Gemini app 76 / 100

Native app (5). The mobile app makes slides in Canvas (Gemini Apps Help, Canvas, Android and iOS). AI deck on the phone (5). A prompt, or "tap Add files". AI edits (4). Gemini edits the slides in Canvas. Editable PowerPoint (1). The mobile menu offers only "Export to Docs"; export to Slides or PDF is a desktop option. Free plan (4). Slide generation is listed without a Google AI plan, with no stated allowance (plans help). Present and share (4). Share and export, then copy the link; full-screen presenting is not documented.

PowerPoint with Copilot (74): decks on iPad, summaries on iPhone

PowerPoint with Copilot scores 74 on the phone and 80 on an iPad. Microsoft says Copilot in PowerPoint on mobile "is currently only available on iPad devices, along with Mac and Windows"; on phones, Copilot summarises a deck and can add a slide.

9. PowerPoint with Copilot 74 / 100

Native app (4). PowerPoint is on both stores, but Copilot deck creation applies to "PowerPoint for iPad", not phones (Copilot in PowerPoint for mobile devices). AI deck on the phone (3). "Add a slide with Copilot" applies to PowerPoint for iPhone and Android phones (Add a slide with Copilot); creating a whole deck applies to PowerPoint for iPad, not phones. AI edits (3). On phones you can "ask questions and get a quick summary"; AI rewrites are not documented there. Editable PowerPoint (5). The app edits the native .pptx (App Store listing). Free plan (2). "It isn't included with the free version of PowerPoint" (Microsoft); Microsoft 365 Personal is $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year after a one-month trial (Microsoft 365 plans). Present and share (5). "Present with Confidence" and share with one tap.

Our NOXI vs Copilot comparison covers Copilot in PowerPoint on the desktop.

Claude (75), Kimi (69), and Manus, ChatGPT, Genspark and Prezi

Claude scores 75 and Kimi 69: both apps create a deck on the phone, but neither documents link sharing from the app. Manus (66), ChatGPT (58) and Genspark (55) document deck creation and little else on the phone; Prezi has no app in either US store.

8. Claude app 75 / 100

Native app (5). On iOS and Android, "Ask for a design, deck, or doc in any chat" (Claude Help, checked 26 October 2026). AI deck on the phone (5). "File creation is supported on Claude for iOS and Android", from a prompt or a document (file creation). AI edits (3, v). On mobile you "view the result in the Artifacts tab, and edit the artifact"; whether that edit is by AI is not stated. Editable PowerPoint (3). Claude creates .pptx files; on mobile, Download opens the system preview, and editability is not stated. Free plan (4). File creation is available on Free, with no stated allowance. Present and share (1, v). "To change sharing settings, use Claude on the web or Claude Desktop."

Claude's general help adds PowerPoint, PDF and Google Slides export and presenting inside Claude; counted on the phone, that gives 89.

10. Kimi app 69 / 100

Native app (5). "Open the Kimi App and tap the "PPT" button in the toolbar" (Kimi Help, PPT troubleshooting). AI deck on the phone (5, v). The App Store listing offers a "professional PowerPoint presentation from just a topic or visual reference" (66 if that reference is a style rather than a source file). AI edits (1, v). Not tied to the app. Editable PowerPoint (3). "After the PPT is generated, tap Export to share it"; the format is not stated for the app. Free plan (4). "A certain amount of free credits is available each month", amount not stated. Present and share (1, v). The app shares the file "to WeChat or other apps"; no link or present mode.

Below the ten: Manus, ChatGPT, Genspark

  • Manus (66): the listings promise decks "with one prompt"; slides are on paid plans, with a 7-day free trial.
  • ChatGPT app (58): "Work is available on ChatGPT web and mobile for eligible paid plans"; ChatGPT Slides, launched on 16 October 2026, runs on the web and in the desktop app, where its export lives (ChatGPT release notes).
  • Genspark app (55): the listings promise decks from a prompt; editing and export are documented for the web, and "Exporting any format, requires a paid plan."

Is there a Prezi app?

Not in the US stores on 26 October 2026. Prezi's mobile page still mentions a free "Prezi Viewer app for iOS and Android", but its Google Play link returns 404, and Apple's lookup for the former app returns no result (Prezi mobility page). Prezi scores 26.

Which AI presentation apps are free on the phone?

Seven of the ten create a deck by AI on the phone for free: Canva (20 AI uses a month), Presentations.AI (200 credits), Gamma (400 credits once, badged exports), NOXI (1,000 credits a month, no watermark), and the Gemini app, Claude and Kimi (allowances not stated). Keynote, Google Slides and Copilot need a subscription first: Apple Creator Studio at $12.99 a month, a Google plan, or Microsoft 365 Personal at $99.99 a year (US prices, 26 October 2026). For free tiers on the desktop, see our free AI presentation maker guide.

What these rules don't measure

These six rules measure what vendors document for the phone, not design quality, speed or offline use, and several apps lead on things the rubric leaves out.

  • Canva: its template range, Editors' Choice on both stores, a whole visual suite beyond decks, and offline editing on Android (Canva says offline editing "isn't available on iOS and iPad apps").
  • Apple Keynote: a free app with Apple's themes, animations and presenting tools, real-time collaboration over iCloud, and close integration with iPhone, iPad and Mac.
  • Google Slides: free real-time co-editing and comments for anyone with a Google Account.
  • Gamma: the phone as a remote for another screen, and password-protected gammas in the app.
  • PowerPoint: the native .pptx itself on every device, and whole-deck Copilot on iPad, Mac and Windows (80 on an iPad).
  • Not measured for anyone: output quality, accessibility, offline use, battery and data use, and store ratings (printed above, unscored).

Our AI presentation tools ranking scores the desktop job on seven rules, and our June 2026 hands-on test of presentation makers is a different method, reported on its own page; neither is added to these totals.

Worked example: six client decks a month from an iPhone

To choose an app for phone-only deck work, list the steps your decks must pass on the phone, check where each app stops, and price the route that reaches the end.

Example Daniel Mensah (fictional) is a field sales representative for Harbourline Supplies, a fictional distributor in London. He builds 6 client decks a month on an iPhone between visits, and each one goes to the client by email as an editable PowerPoint file.
Flow from iPhone to a client's inbox in four steps, start the deck, edit with AI, PowerPoint file, email it, with the point where each route stops for a fictional sales rep in London: Copilot on iPhone adds a slide and summarises, with whole decks only on iPad, Mac or Windows; Gamma's app is offered in the US and Canada only and its Free PPTX carries a badge; Canva reaches a PPTX that may look different in PowerPoint; NOXI in the phone browser reaches the end, 6 decks × 25 = 150 of 1,000 credits.
For Daniel's job, the NOXI route reaches the client's inbox with an editable, unbadged PowerPoint at $0; Canva gets there with a documented caveat on the file.

Where each route stops for Daniel

RouteOn his iPhone in LondonCost a year
PowerPoint with CopilotCopilot summarises and adds a slide; whole decks need an iPad, Mac or Windows PC$99.99 (Microsoft 365 Personal, US price)
GammaThe app is offered in the US and Canada only; in the phone browser, Free exports carry a badge and 400 credits do not refresh$0 until the credits run out
CanvaThe app makes and edits the deck; the PPTX "may look different"; 20 AI uses a month$0 on Free
NOXIPhone browser: generate from a prompt, edit with AI, download .pptx; 6 × 25 = 150 of 1,000 monthly credits, 850 left$0

Over a year that is 6 × 12 = 72 decks: 72 × 25 = 1,800 of the 12 × 1,000 = 12,000 NOXI credits, or 15%. The Microsoft 365 route costs $99.99 a year for Copilot features that stop short of a whole deck on an iPhone.

Daniel's decision: Canva on the phone for visual one-page handouts; NOXI in the phone browser for the six client decks he sends as PowerPoint. Total cost: $0 a year, with $99.99 not spent. He reviews the choice on 1 February 2027. For the content of those decks, our guide to building a sales deck with AI gives the slide-by-slide structure.

Here are three slides from the deck NOXI built for this article's worked example, unedited.

NOXI deck showcase: the Harbourline Supplies cover, the score chart with Canva 89, Presentations.AI 85, and Gamma and NOXI tied at 84 (Gamma ahead on the native-app rule), and the cost slide with $0 a year and 1,800 of 12,000 NOXI credits, or 15%.
Three slides from the Harbourline Supplies worked example: the cover, the ten-app ranking led by Canva at 89 with NOXI fourth at 84, and the $0 setup that uses 15% of NOXI’s free credits.

Key terms

Definition What is a native app? A native app is an app installed from the App Store or Google Play and built for the phone's operating system. Here, an app scores 5 on A1 only when the vendor publishes it on both stores and documents AI deck creation inside it.
Definition What is a mobile web app? A mobile web app is a product you open in the phone's browser, such as Safari or Chrome, with a layout built for small screens. Nothing is installed; you sign in with the same account as on a computer.
Definition What is an editable PPTX export? An editable PPTX export is a PowerPoint file whose text stays in real text boxes you can change, not pictures of slides. Vendors that document visual differences in the export score 3 of 5 on A4.
Definition What is Apple Creator Studio? Apple Creator Studio is Apple's subscription for creative apps, launched on 28 January 2026 at $12.99 a month or $129 a year in the US. Keynote's AI features, including Generate a Presentation, need it.

Build it: make a deck on your phone in NOXI

To make a deck on your phone in NOXI, open noxi.ai in Safari or Chrome, describe the topic, review the outline or generate straight away, edit with AI, then download an editable PowerPoint, present or share.

Prompt 1 · A client deck from the road

Create a [6]-slide presentation for [a regional hardware retailer's purchasing manager] about [our spring delivery plan]. Include [three delivery options with lead times and prices] and a final slide with the next step and a date.

Prompt 2 · A researched briefing

Research [how UK retailers changed their delivery schedules in 2026] and build an [8]-slide deck for [our sales team], with the source and year of every figure on its slide.

Prompt 3 · Tighten it on the phone

Rewrite every slide title as a full sentence that states the finding, keep each slide to [three] short points, and move the prices onto one comparison slide.

Step 1 — Open NOXI in your phone's browser

Open noxi.ai in Safari or Chrome on your iPhone or Android phone and sign in to a free account, which downloads need.

Step 2 — Describe the deck

Choose Create from scratch and describe your topic, audience and number of slides, or paste Prompt 1 with your own details.

Step 3 — Review the outline or generate straight away

Review the outline first and change any slide title, or generate the deck straight away and watch each slide being built.

Step 4 — Let NOXI research the topic

Because the deck starts from a prompt, NOXI researches the topic on the web first, and slides with figures carry a source line linking to where each number came from.

Step 5 — Edit with AI

Open the AI Edit sheet and say what to change in plain English or Arabic, for example Prompt 3.

Step 6 — Download, present or share

Download an editable PowerPoint (.pptx) or a PDF, with no watermark, and attach it to your email; or tap Present to show it full-screen, or Share to send a view-only link.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best AI presentation app?
On our six phone rules checked on 26 October 2026, Canva scores highest with 89 of 100, then Presentations.AI with 85, and Gamma and NOXI with 84 each, Gamma ahead on the native-app tie-break. The rules count a real app, AI decks and edits on the phone, a PowerPoint download, the free plan and sharing.
Is there a free AI presentation app?
Yes. Canva Free includes up to 20 AI uses a month, Presentations.AI's Starter plan is $0 with 200 credits, and Gamma gives new users 400 credits once. NOXI is free in the phone browser with 1,000 credits a month; a full deck uses about 25 credits and downloads carry no watermark.
Can I make a PowerPoint on my phone with AI?
Yes. Canva, Presentations.AI, Gamma and NOXI document creating a whole deck on a phone and downloading it as PowerPoint. Canva and Gamma note that the PPTX can look different in PowerPoint, and Gamma's app is offered in the US and Canada only. NOXI downloads an editable .pptx from the phone browser.
Does Gamma have an app?
Yes, on iOS and Android, but only in the US and Canada. Gamma's help, updated 13 October 2026, says the app generates from a prompt or an imported file, edits through Gamma's Agent with no manual editing, and exports PDF, PPTX, Google Slides or PNGs. It is in English only, with no offline mode.
Can Copilot create a PowerPoint on iPhone?
No. Microsoft says Copilot in PowerPoint on mobile is only available on iPad devices, along with Mac and Windows. On an iPhone or Android phone, Copilot can summarise a deck, answer questions and add a slide. Copilot also needs a Microsoft 365 subscription; it is not included in the free version of PowerPoint.
Does ChatGPT make slides in the mobile app?
Only partly. OpenAI says ChatGPT Work runs on the web and mobile for eligible paid plans and can create presentations, but ChatGPT Slides, launched on 16 October 2026, runs on the web and in the desktop app, where its PowerPoint export lives. On these phone rules the ChatGPT app scores 58.
Is there a Prezi app?
Not in the US App Store or Google Play on 26 October 2026. Prezi's mobile page still mentions a free Prezi Viewer app for iOS and Android, but its Google Play link returns a 404 error and Apple's lookup for the former app finds nothing. Store apps named Prezi AI are not published by Prezi.
Which AI presentation app works on Android?
Canva, Presentations.AI, Gamma (US and Canada), the Gemini app, Claude, Kimi and PowerPoint all have Android apps; Keynote does not. On Android, Canva scores 89 and Presentations.AI 85. NOXI works in Chrome on Android, with the same deck page, AI Edit sheet and PowerPoint download as on an iPhone.
Does Keynote have AI on iPhone?
Yes, with Apple Creator Studio. Keynote for iPhone can generate a presentation from a plain text description, on an iPhone 15 Pro or later with iOS 26, but Apple's AI features are available only to Creator Studio subscribers at $12.99 a month or $129 a year, after one free month.
Does NOXI have an app?
NOXI runs in the phone browser. Open noxi.ai in Safari or Chrome to generate a deck from a prompt, edit it with AI, present full-screen, share a link and download an editable PowerPoint or PDF, with nothing to install. On the native-app rule that counts as 3 of 5; NOXI scores 84 overall.
Related Reading in Arabic? Our Arabic guide to presentation apps on the phone compares phone apps for Arabic decks, with prices in riyals.

Sources & methodology

Every vendor page and store listing below was opened on 26 October 2026, logged out, on US storefronts. Daniel Mensah and Harbourline Supplies are a fictional example.

Check three things in each vendor's own help before you install an app: a whole deck from the phone, AI edits on the phone, an editable PowerPoint from the phone. NOXI does all three in the phone browser, free each month.

Written by Aidar Akmaev

Founder and designer of NOXI, an AI presentation maker for professional, consulting-grade decks. NOXI is one of the tools scored here; see the disclosure at the top.