
Disclosure: NOXI publishes this ranking and is one of the sixteen tools scored in it. The criteria, weights and every score are published below so you can re-run them; each tool fact comes from the vendor's own pricing, help or privacy pages, checked on 11 October 2026.
Quick answer: On documented capability for consulting work, thinkcell Assist scores highest in October 2026 (4.70 of 5): it drafts a storyboard, suggests action titles and builds data-linked exhibits on the firm's own slide master inside PowerPoint, and is licensed through sales with no published price. NOXI (4.15) scores highest among tools with a free plan: outline review, charts from your data, your own template as the style reference, an editable PowerPoint file with embedded fonts and a stated no-training policy. Microsoft Copilot in PowerPoint (4.10) and Claude (4.00) follow, both working natively in PowerPoint. This is a documented-capability ranking from official pages, not a hands-on test.
In short
- MethodSixteen tools, seven weighted criteria, a 1–5 scale per criterion; every score traces to an official page opened on 11 October 2026.
- Top scorethinkcell Assist, 4.70: storyboard, action-title suggestions, 40+ chart types linked to Excel, your slide master, a no-training clause in its data processing agreement.
- Free pickNOXI, 4.15: free with monthly credits, editable PowerPoint with embedded fonts and no watermark, Match reference for your template.
- Inside PowerPointCopilot, Claude for PowerPoint, ChatGPT for PowerPoint, Plus AI and thinkcell edit the native file; there is no export step to lose formatting.
- ConfidentialityBusiness plans and consumer plans differ at Gamma, Canva, Claude and ChatGPT; read the statement for the plan you will actually use.
- This monththinkcell AI Suite (1 Oct), Gamma 5 (6 Oct), Claude Slides out of beta on every plan including Free (8 Oct), Copilot skills in PowerPoint (23 Sep, 6 Oct), Manus 2.0 (28 Sep).
This is the first October edition of a monthly ranking on a permanent URL. It is written for consultants, strategy and finance analysts and bankers who build decision decks for a living, and it ranks tools on what that work needs rather than on general slide-making. Our business ranking covers company-wide rollouts; our June 2026 hands-on test covers output quality across twelve tools.
What consulting work needs from an AI slide tool
A consulting deck is a chain of findings, each proved by one exhibit and traceable to a source, delivered in the client's or the firm's PowerPoint template and edited by several people before it ships. An AI tool earns its place only if it produces those parts, or lets you add them without fighting it.

From that anatomy come the seven things we scored. Structure: does the tool let you approve an outline before it draws, and does it know what an action title is? Data exhibits: can it build a dense table or a chart from your spreadsheet, with numbers you can edit? Template: can it work in the firm's own PowerPoint template rather than its own themes? Output: is the result a native PowerPoint file, or an export, and what survives? Confidentiality: what do the vendor's own pages say about training on your content, and which plan those statements cover? Iteration: can you change one slide or one element by chat at 11 p.m. without regenerating the deck? Cost: what does a solo consultant actually get for free, and what does the first paid tier cost? For how to write the slides themselves, see our guides to consulting-style slides, structuring a presentation and presenting data.
How we ranked: seven criteria, weights and the scoring scale
Each tool was scored from 1 to 5 on seven criteria using only what the vendor documents on official pages (pricing page, help centre, privacy, security and terms pages, official blog or release notes) opened on 11 October 2026, then weighted and summed. This is a documented-capability ranking, not a new hands-on test; where a capability is not stated on an official page, it scores as absent.
| Criterion | Weight | What a 5 means | What a 1 means |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Executive structure | 20% | An outline or plan you approve before slides are drawn, plus a documented action-title or storyline feature | Slides are generated straight from the prompt with no documented outline step |
| 2. Data exhibits | 15% | Charts and tables built from uploaded spreadsheet data, with editable data, many chart types and links to Excel or Sheets | No charts, or charts only as pictures |
| 3. Own-template fidelity | 15% | Builds on your slide master or PowerPoint template, with a documented way to hold the AI inside it | Only the tool's own themes |
| 4. Editable PowerPoint | 20% | Works natively inside PowerPoint, so nothing is exported | No PowerPoint file at all |
| 5. Confidentiality as documented | 15% | A no-training-by-default statement for every plan, plus a data processing agreement and an audited certification (SOC 2 or ISO 27001) on official pages | No statement about training on customer content |
| 6. Iteration speed | 10% | Edit one element, one slide or the whole deck by chat, plus version history | Regenerate the whole deck to change anything |
| 7. Cost for a solo consultant | 5% | A free plan with full export and no watermark | No published price, or sales-only licensing |
The middle scores follow the same logic. On criterion 2, a 4 is charts from data with an editor but fewer types or export caveats, a 3 is charts from pasted or hand-entered data, a 2 is charts documented as limited. On criterion 3, a 4 reproduces the look of a PowerPoint or PDF you upload without a lock, a 3 imports colours, fonts and a logo into the tool's own layouts, a 2 offers themes only. On criterion 4, a 4 is an editable PPTX with real text and embedded fonts on every plan, a 3 is editable PPTX on paid plans or with documented caveats such as a blank slide master or font fallback, a 2 is export with a badge or conversion limits. On criterion 5, a 4 is a no-training statement for every plan without a published certification, or no-training by default on business plans with an opt-out on consumer plans; a 3 is no-training on business plans only, with consumer plans unstated or training by default; a 2 is a vague statement about aggregated data only. On criterion 7, a 4 is a free plan that exports PPTX with a badge or limits, or a feature included in a suite you already pay for; a 3 is an entry price of $20 a month or less; a 2 is $20–50 or an add-on on top of a suite licence.
Weights reflect what decides a consulting purchase: the file and the storyline carry 20% each because they are the deliverable; data, template and confidentiality 15% each; iteration 10%; price 5%, because consulting tools are expensed against fees. The weighted score is the sum of weight × score, divided by 100. Ties are broken by the editable-PowerPoint score. NOXI is scored by the same rules from its published product pages and privacy policy, and the table makes its scores visible.
How to re-run the ranking yourself
Take the seven criteria, open each vendor's pricing page, help centre and privacy page, and score only what you can point to on the page. Change the weights to match your practice: a firm that only works inside its own template might set criterion 3 to 25% and criterion 7 to 0%. Add a hands-on round with one real brief and one real spreadsheet per tool; our June test shows how to run one with the same inputs for every tool.
The ranking: 16 AI presentation tools scored for consulting work (October 2026)
thinkcell Assist leads on documented capability because it scores a 5 on five of the seven criteria; NOXI, Copilot and Claude form the next group within 0.15 of each other, with different profiles: NOXI leads on cost and iteration, Copilot and Claude on native PowerPoint output.
| # | Tool | Structure 20% | Data 15% | Template 15% | PPTX 20% | Confid. 15% | Iteration 10% | Cost 5% | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | thinkcell Assist | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 4 | 1 | 4.70 |
| 2 | NOXI | 4 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 5 | 5 | 4.15 |
| 3 | Microsoft Copilot in PowerPoint | 4 | 2 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 4 | 2 | 4.10 |
| 4 | Claude (Slides + Claude for PowerPoint) | 3 | 4 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 4.00 |
| 5 | Gemini in Google Slides | 4 | 2 | 4 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 4 | 3.85 |
| 6 | Beautiful.ai | 4 | 4 | 3 | 3 | 5 | 4 | 3 | 3.75 |
| 7 | Genspark AI Slides | 4 | 4 | 4 | 3 | 3 | 5 | 3 | 3.70 |
| 8 | ChatGPT for PowerPoint | 3 | 2 | 3 | 5 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 3.55 |
| 9 | Plus AI | 3 | 4 | 3 | 5 | 2 | 4 | 3 | 3.50 |
| 10 | Canva | 4 | 4 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 4 | 4 | 3.50 |
| 11 | Gamma | 4 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 5 | 4 | 3.45 |
| 12 | Presentations.AI | 3 | 4 | 3 | 3 | 4 | 3 | 3 | 3.30 |
| 13 | Napkin AI | 4 | 2 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 4 | 4 | 3.20 |
| 14 | Prezent | 4 | 2 | 3 | 3 | 4 | 3 | 1 | 3.10 |
| 15 | Pitch | 2 | 4 | 3 | 3 | 2 | 4 | 3 | 2.90 |
| 16 | Manus | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 3 | 2 | 3 | 2.20 |
Weighted score = (20 × structure + 15 × data + 15 × template + 20 × PPTX + 15 × confidentiality + 10 × iteration + 5 × cost) ÷ 100. Plus AI and Canva tie at 3.50; Plus AI ranks higher on the tie-break because it edits the native PowerPoint file.

What changed this month (23 September to 11 October 2026)
Four of the sixteen tools shipped changes that move a consulting score, and all are documented on the vendors' own pages.
The 16 tools, one by one
Each card gives the fit ("best when"), the facts behind the scores, and the price as published. Scores are in the table above; sources are listed at the end.
1. thinkcell Assist 4.70
Best when the deck must be built and maintained inside the firm's PowerPoint template, with charts a client will keep editing, and procurement can buy a per-user licence.
thinkcell Assist is the AI layer of the thinkcell PowerPoint add-in, sold inside the thinkcell AI Suite launched on 1 October 2026. For a multi-slide request it first creates a storyboard slide outlining the planned slides, then drafts and finishes them; it offers "Suggest action titles" and a summary slide in action-title format; it builds on your slide master and any style guides you upload. The underlying suite has 40+ chart types including waterfall, Gantt and Mekko, with objects linked to Excel data. Assist accepts PPTX, XLSX, DOCX, PDF, CSV and images, and can pull data from Statista and other providers. Edits to single objects run through chat, except tables and Gantt charts. The data processing agreement states that customer input data is not used for model training or service improvement; processing is by think-cell Technologies GmbH in Berlin; the site carries an ISO 27001 badge. No prices are published: tiers are Essentials, Suite, AI Suite and AI Suite Plus, per user, via the order page or sales; Assist is not available with Essentials.
Fit: the consulting standard for charts, now with drafting. Not a free tool, and not a web app.
2. NOXI 4.15
Best when you need a structured first draft from a brief or your files, in the style of your own template, as an editable PowerPoint, at no cost per seat.
NOXI builds a full deck from a description; Plan mode lets you review the outline first, and you watch each slide being built. Upload a PDF, Word document, Excel or CSV file, PowerPoint or image (up to 200 MB each, free account) and it turns the content into a structured deck with charts across twelve types, with numbers editable in NOXI. When you start from a prompt, it researches the topic on the web first and slides with figures carry a source line. Match reference takes your PowerPoint template, any PDF or PPTX, or a screenshot, and designs the new deck in that style: colours, typography, layouts and visual rhythm. You can ask the AI to change one slide or the whole deck in plain English or Arabic, click any element and say what to change, or sketch on the slide on desktop. The export is an editable PowerPoint (.pptx) with real text boxes and embedded fonts, Arabic included, plus PDF, free and with no watermark; invite people by email or link as viewers or editors, edit together in real time and restore earlier versions. The privacy policy (updated 20 September 2026) states that presentations, prompts and uploaded files are not used to train or fine-tune AI models; data is encrypted in transit and at rest; NOXI is operated from Abu Dhabi. Free: 1,000 credits a month per account, a full deck uses about 25.
Fit: the free pick for drafting and client-ready structure. For charts the client will maintain as native PowerPoint objects, pair it with thinkcell or Copilot.
3. Microsoft Copilot in PowerPoint 4.10
Best when the firm runs on Microsoft 365 and the deck must stay on the corporate template under the tenant's security terms.
Copilot works inside PowerPoint. Agent Mode asks clarifying questions and produces an outline you refine by chat before slides are generated; "Create presentation from file" takes a Word document (Microsoft recommends under 24 MB, one file at a time; PDF with a work licence). A Brand Kit holds your template, colours and fonts, and strict brand adherence restricts Copilot to your approved template and slide master layouts. Prebuilt skills include "Sharpen slide titles"; custom skills reached the web on 23 September and Windows on 6 October 2026. Charts from data are not documented on the PowerPoint pages, which is why the data score is low. Under enterprise data protection, prompts, responses and data accessed through Microsoft Graph are not used to train foundation models, covered by the Microsoft DPA and the EU Data Boundary. Price: Microsoft 365 Copilot Business add-on $21 per user a month paid yearly, $18 on the promotion for annual purchases between 1 July and 31 December 2026 (first year), $25.20 monthly; the enterprise licence is $30 per user a month paid yearly, both on top of a Microsoft 365 licence. Arabic is on the supported-language list.
Fit: brand control and tenant terms. Pair it with a data tool for exhibits.
4. Claude: Slides and Claude for PowerPoint 4.00
Best when you want a strong reasoning model to draft the storyline and then edit inside your PowerPoint template, and your firm already has a Claude Team or Enterprise plan.
Claude Slides, inside the Claude app, drafts a deck from your files or chat and exports to PowerPoint and PDF or straight to Google Slides as editable files; it left beta on 8 October 2026 and is on every plan including Free. Claude for PowerPoint is an add-in on Pro, Max, Team and Enterprise: it reads the slide master, layouts, fonts and colour scheme, builds new slides in your client or corporate templates, makes pinpoint edits to specific slides and produces editable native PowerPoint charts. No outline-approval step is documented, so structure scores a 3 even though the model restructures storylines on request. Commercial plans do not use inputs or outputs for training by default; Anthropic lists SOC 2 Type I and II, ISO 27001:2022 and ISO/IEC 42001. On Free, Pro and Max, training depends on the "Help improve" privacy setting, and chats used for training may be kept de-identified for up to five years. Prices: Free $0; Pro $17 a month billed annually or $20 monthly; Team Standard $20 per seat annually or $25 monthly.
Fit: storyline and template-respecting edits. Check which plan you are on before uploading client material.
5. Gemini in Google Slides 3.85
Best when the client or the firm runs on Google Workspace and the deliverable is a native Slides file.
Since 30 June 2026 Gemini generates full, editable presentations in Google Slides: it asks follow-up questions, shows a plan with sources and a per-slide outline you can edit, then builds after you approve; it can match the style of an existing deck in Drive and use Docs, Sheets, Slides and PDFs in Drive as sources. Edits run one slide at a time. Generation is documented as English only and desktop only. Workspace states that customer data is not used to train models without the customer's permission, lists SOC 2, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001 among its certifications and gives admins retention and Vault controls. Charts from data are not documented for generation. Included in Business Standard and above and in Google AI Pro and Ultra; there is no free tier for personal accounts. The Workspace pricing page served to us showed €13.60 per user a month for Business Standard; prices vary by region.
Fit: Google-native firms. Export to PPTX afterwards if the client needs PowerPoint, and check fonts.
6. Beautiful.ai 3.75
Best when a small team wants consistent, well-spaced slides without a designer and will export to PowerPoint from a paid plan.
Create with AI starts with a mandatory text-only outline you edit before generation; the 9 October 2026 update adds follow-up questions and slide-level controls. Chart data comes from a file, paste, Google Sheets, Box or Dropbox (one-time import). A Brand Kit can be locked for the organisation; Enterprise adds brand guardrails and locked themes. Export as an editable PowerPoint is available on Pro, Team and Enterprise, with a note that fonts should be installed to avoid formatting changes; a PowerPoint add-in builds Smart Slides inside PowerPoint. The security page states that data processed by its AI models will not be used to train public LLM models, AI-vendor retention of at most 30 days, SOC 2 Type II, SAML SSO and SCIM. No free plan; the 14-day trial requires a card. Pro $14.50 a month billed annually; Team $40 per user a month annually or $50 monthly.
Fit: tidy team decks with a clear data policy. Not a slide-master tool.
7. Genspark AI Slides 3.70
Best when you want an agent that computes chart values from a spreadsheet and can learn a template from your PowerPoint, and you are on a paid plan.
Guide Mode confirms an outline before generating; you can import PDF, Word, Excel and PPT files and upload a spreadsheet and ask for specific charts, which the agent computes by running code. Chart types listed include bar, line, pie, radar, funnel, Gantt, org chart, 2×2 matrix and process flows. "Skills" replace templates: save your own from a PowerPoint or PDF, and on Team and Enterprise admins approve Skills for the organisation. Select mode edits one element by description; Draw mode queues marked-up edits; a built-in editor and history exist in Professional mode. Export to PDF, PPTX and Google Slides requires a paid plan; how faithfully the PPTX preserves layouts is not stated. Team and Enterprise plans are automatically opted out of model training, with SAML SSO and a SOC 2 Type II report under NDA; the consumer privacy policy (24 July 2026) does not state a training position. Free: 100 credits a day, no export; Plus $19.99 a month billed annually or $24.99 monthly; Team $35 per seat a month.
Fit: data-heavy drafts for teams on a paid plan. Test the PPTX on your template first.
8. ChatGPT for PowerPoint 3.55
Best when you want to draft, critique and tighten slides inside an existing deck with the model your firm already licenses.
The add-in works inside PowerPoint and is available on every plan from Free to Enterprise (Free and Go with limited usage). It drafts from notes, documents and spreadsheets, revises specific slides on request and is designed to work within existing templates where possible, with OpenAI noting that the result may not always match a preferred style; chart, shape and formatting capabilities "may be limited or still in development". OpenAI recommends asking for a plan first, but no formal outline step is documented. Business, Enterprise and Edu data is not used for training by default, with SAML SSO and SOC 2 Type 2; on consumer plans the "Improve the model for everyone" setting controls training. Plus is $20 a month; Business Standard is $20 per user a month billed annually or $25 monthly.
Fit: content work inside a deck you already have. Build exhibits elsewhere.
9. Plus AI 3.50
Best when your team lives in Google Slides or PowerPoint and wants AI generation in the native file with shared brand colours and fonts.
Plus AI is an add-in for both Google Slides and PowerPoint, so slides, charts and tables are native and editable; an outline review is documented for Google Slides. Uploads (PDF, DOCX, PPTX, text, up to ten reference files) need Pro or above, and the help centre notes it cannot extract images, diagrams or charts from a document. Charts are generated from a prompt and pasted data. Team adds custom branding (colours, fonts, logo); uploading your own company template is Enterprise-only, with a beta for simple templates. Plus AI states SOC 2 Type II compliance, but the pages we opened carry no statement on whether customer content is used for training, which sets the confidentiality score. No free plan; Basic $10 a month billed annually ($15 monthly), Pro $20 ($25), Team $30 ($40).
Fit: native slides without switching apps. Ask for the training policy in writing.
10. Canva 3.50
Best when the deck is one of many visual assets and the firm already runs Canva Business or Enterprise.
Canva's guided presentation flow lets you choose audience, style and length, review an outline, then generate; AI generation is documented in English. Charts offer 30+ types with data imported from CSV, TSV or XLSX (up to 1,000 rows) or linked from Google Sheets. Brand Kits and Brand Controls keep members on approved colours and fonts; a PowerPoint slide master cannot be imported as a template. PPTX export exists, and the help centre warns the file may look different in PowerPoint and that fonts may need installing. For Business and Enterprise, content is not used to improve Canva's AI and the setting is disabled; on Free and Pro, use is governed by a privacy setting whose default is not published. Canva lists SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001; SSO and SCIM are Enterprise features. Free $0 with 20 AI uses; Pro $144 a year; Business $250 a year per person; Canva Teams is no longer sold to new sign-ups.
Fit: design-led teams already on Canva. Check the PPTX before a partner opens it.
11. Gamma 3.45
Best when speed to a first draft matters more than the slide master, and your firm is on the Business plan if client material is involved.
Gamma 5 (6 October 2026) adds an agent that presents a plan before building and a freeform canvas; PPTX and PDF imports now keep original layouts (up to 200 MB and 100 MB per file). Charts use an in-app data editor with one-way Google Sheets sync, and Gamma's own guide says to pass it finished figures only. A custom theme can be imported from a PPTX (colours, fonts, logo); there is no slide-master import, and the exported PPTX has a blank slide master, embedded theme fonts and editable tables. Chat edits work on one element, one slide or the whole deck, with version history on all plans. On Free, Plus, Pro and Ultra, content may be used to train Gamma's models unless you opt out in Data Controls; on Business and Enterprise it is never used; Gamma states SOC 2 Type II. Free: 400 credits at signup that do not refresh, up to 10 slides per prompt, exports with a "Made by Gamma" badge; Plus $9 and Pro $18 per seat a month billed annually; Business $40 per member a month billed annually with SSO.
Fit: fast drafts and web decks. For client work, use Business or opt out first.
12. Presentations.AI 3.30
Best when you produce many similar decks and want charts linked to a data source that refresh on a schedule.
Presentations.AI generates from a prompt, outline, PDF, Word, Excel, URL or an existing PPTX, approving an outline first; it can link charts and tables to Google Sheets, Excel, Tableau or Power BI and rebuild charts from a PDF as native elements. Brand Sync pulls logo, colours and fonts from a website; custom templates are on Gold only, and Enterprise can enforce approved colours. Downloads are described as native, editable .pptx; the pricing page is inconsistent on whether the free Starter plan includes PowerPoint export, so treat it as paid. The FAQ states that content is not used to train AI models, with SOC 2 Type II and a DPA on the API page and SSO on Enterprise; the terms grant the service a broad licence for operating it. Starter $0 (100 credits, up to 20 slides); Pro $20 and Gold $50 a month, billed annually.
Fit: volume and data-linked updates. Verify the export on your template.
13. Napkin AI 3.20
Best when you need diagrams and visuals for an existing deck, or a light deck with an outline step, at a low price.
Napkin turns text into diagrams and charts; Napkin Slides (beta) asks about goal and audience, builds an outline you approve, offers several layouts per slide and accepts PDF, Word and PowerPoint uploads. Brand Studio saves colours and fonts. PPTX export keeps text and supported shapes editable while styled images stay images; the Free plan has a limited PPT export allowance and Napkin branding on visuals, Plus and Pro export without limits, and custom fonts are not carried into PPT. Charts from data are not documented for Slides. On data, Napkin states it will not use your data to train its models if you opt out of data sharing, and that its AI subprocessors are barred from training on customer data. Free $0; Plus $9 and Pro $22 per person a month, annual plans 25% less.
Fit: visuals and quick decks. Not built for dense tables.
14. Prezent 3.10
Best when you are a life-sciences communications team buying storylines, brand templates and overnight human help on an enterprise contract.
Prezent now positions itself as an AI-native life-sciences communications partner (Prezent Vivo, the Astrid agent, overnight presentations). Story Builder offers 1,000+ enterprise storylines that convert into templated presentation shells; the Template Converter moves an uploaded deck into a chosen brand template slide by slide; decks download for editing in PowerPoint or Google Slides. Chart building from data is not documented. The security page states an ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II certified ISMS, SSO, role-based access and audit trails; a comparison page says data is never used to train models, while the privacy policy is silent on training. Lite is $399 per user a month (300 downloads a year, one AI brand template); Premium, Pro and Custom are quoted.
Fit: regulated enterprise communications. Not priced for individual consultants.
15. Pitch 2.90
Best when the deck is sent as a tracked link and the team values collaboration and analytics over PowerPoint fidelity.
Pitch Agent generates from a brief, notes or a CSV, edits the slide you are on and, since 6 October 2026, adds custom "Anything" blocks in theme colours; no outline step is documented. Charts cover column, bar, line, area, pie and donut with an editable data table and CSV or Google Sheets import. Importing a PPTX creates a matching style, and custom templates exist on all plans, without a lock. PowerPoint export is on Plus and above, with documented caveats: charts may take PowerPoint styling, fonts may fall back to Calibri, animations are lost. The privacy and security pages describe EU hosting, a DPA and deletion about three years after last activity, but make no statement on training with customer content; SAML SSO and SCIM are Enterprise features. Free €0 (no PPTX export); Plus €10, Team €15 and Business €20 a month billed yearly.
Fit: sales-style decks shared as links. Weak on structure and on the PowerPoint handover.
16. Manus 2.20
Best when you want a general agent to research and assemble a deck as one task among many, and your team is on the Team plan.
Manus 2.0 (28 September 2026) upgraded Manus Studio for documents, spreadsheets and slides, and the Pro plan lists slide generation. The official help pages we could open do not document an outline step, charts from data, slide-master support, PPTX export fidelity or per-slide chat editing, so those criteria score low on documentation rather than on observed behaviour. The Team plan page states "We do not train models on your data", SOC 2 compliance, SSO and shared slide templates; the consumer privacy policy page could not be read today. Free $0 with 300 daily credits (Lite agent); Pro from $20 a month (from 4,000 credits); Team from $20 per seat a month with a 17% annual discount.
Fit: agentic research with a deck at the end. Verify the PowerPoint output before relying on it.
Confidentiality: what the official pages say, plan by plan
Most vendors publish a no-training statement for business plans and something weaker, or nothing, for individual plans; the plan you log in with decides which statement applies. The table paraphrases official pages; it is not legal advice, and it says nothing about what a vendor does beyond its published words.
| Tool | Individual or free plans | Business or enterprise plans | Published certifications and controls |
|---|---|---|---|
| thinkcell | All licences: customer input data not used for model training or service improvement (DPA) | Same; processing in Berlin | ISO 27001 badge; DPA; TLS and encryption at rest |
| NOXI | Presentations, prompts and files not used to train or fine-tune AI models (policy, 20 Sep 2026) | Same policy for every account | TLS in transit, AES-256 at rest; international transfers possible |
| Copilot | Consumer terms not covered here | Prompts, responses and Graph data not used to train foundation models; Microsoft DPA | EU Data Boundary, ISO 27018, Purview retention and audit |
| Claude | Training follows the "Help improve" setting; if on, de-identified data kept up to 5 years | Not used for training by default (Team, Enterprise, API) | SOC 2 Type I and II, ISO 27001:2022, ISO/IEC 42001; Enterprise custom retention |
| ChatGPT | "Improve the model for everyone" setting; off means new chats are not used | Business, Enterprise, Edu: not used by default | SOC 2 Type 2, SAML SSO, DPA; Enterprise retention controls |
| Gemini in Slides | Consumer Google AI plans not covered by the Workspace page | Customer data not used to train models without permission | SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001; admin retention, Vault, data region choice |
| Gamma | Free, Plus, Pro, Ultra: may be used unless you opt out in Data Controls | Business, Enterprise: never used | SOC 2 Type II; SSO on Business; SCIM and audit logs on Enterprise |
| Beautiful.ai | Account-wide: not used to train public LLM models; AI-vendor retention up to 30 days | Same | SOC 2 Type II, SAML SSO, SCIM, DPA |
| Canva | Free, Pro: a privacy setting controls use; default not published | Business, Enterprise: not used, setting disabled | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001; SSO and SCIM on Enterprise |
| Genspark | Not stated in the privacy policy | Team, Enterprise: automatically opted out of model training | SOC 2 Type II under NDA, SAML SSO, DPA on request |
| Manus | Policy page not readable today | Team: "We do not train models on your data" | SOC 2 stated on the Team page; SSO |
| Presentations.AI | FAQ: content not used to train AI models | Same; SSO and audit logs on Enterprise | SOC 2 Type II and DPA (API page) |
| Prezent | Lite is the entry plan | Comparison page: never used to train; privacy policy silent | ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II ISMS, SSO, audit trails |
| Napkin AI | Not used to train if you opt out of data sharing | Enterprise via sales | Subprocessors contractually barred from training |
| Plus AI | No customer-content training statement on pages opened | Same | SOC 2 Type II, AES-256; SSO on Enterprise |
| Pitch | No training statement on pages opened | Same | EU hosting, DPA; SAML SSO and SCIM on Enterprise |
Whatever the policy, client material deserves the same discipline as any outsourced service: strip identifiers, use a clean source brief, and check the account you are logged into. Our guide to confidential material in AI presentation tools gives the brief template and the hidden-data checks.
Editable PowerPoint: what survives the partner's edits
Tools that work inside PowerPoint hand over nothing, because the deck never leaves it; standalone tools export, and the vendor's own help pages tell you what to check. Open any exported deck on a second machine, click the title, check the fonts, and look at one chart and one table before it reaches a partner.
| Tool | How the PowerPoint file is produced | Documented caveats |
|---|---|---|
| thinkcell, Copilot, Claude for PowerPoint, ChatGPT, Plus AI | Native: the add-in edits the open .pptx | Claude and ChatGPT add-ins need current PowerPoint versions; ChatGPT notes limited chart and formatting capabilities |
| NOXI | Own export engine writes editable text boxes and embeds fonts, Arabic included; no watermark, free | Charts are drawn from your data in NOXI; check the file as you would any export |
| Gemini in Slides | Native Google Slides; PPTX via Download | Font substitution when a PPTX moves between Slides and PowerPoint |
| Gamma | PPTX export on all plans | Blank slide master, badge on Free, exports reflect Present mode, gradients may flatten |
| Beautiful.ai | Editable PPTX on Pro, Team, Enterprise; add-in | Install the fonts first; "slight differences" via the add-in |
| Pitch | PPTX on Plus and above | Fonts may fall back to Calibri, charts restyled, animations lost |
| Canva | PPTX export | May look different in PowerPoint; fonts may need installing |
| Genspark, Presentations.AI, Napkin, Manus | PPTX on paid plans (Napkin: limited free allowance) | Layout fidelity not stated; Napkin drops custom fonts |
How to choose: match the constraint on the engagement to the tool
Choose by the hardest constraint on the engagement, not by the longest feature list. Four constraints cover most consulting situations.
| Constraint | First choice | Also fits | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Must live in the firm's PowerPoint template | thinkcell Assist | Copilot, Claude for PowerPoint | They build on the slide master; nothing is exported |
| Sourced first draft from a brief, as editable PPTX, free | NOXI | Gamma (Business plan), Genspark | Outline review, research with a source line, charts from your data, your template as reference |
| Client runs on Google Workspace | Gemini in Slides | Plus AI | Native Slides; Gemini generation is English only |
| Dense exhibits a client will maintain | thinkcell | Beautiful.ai, Presentations.AI | Excel-linked charts; data imports with an editor |
| Storyline help, slides edited by hand | Claude | ChatGPT for PowerPoint | Reasoning on structure inside the deck you already have |
| Confidential material, no procurement budget | NOXI, thinkcell trial | Beautiful.ai | No-training statements that cover every account, not only business plans |
| Diagrams for an existing deck | Napkin AI | Genspark | Visuals from text, exported into PowerPoint |

Many consultants will run two tools: one to draft the storyline and exhibits from the brief, one to finish inside the template. The handover point is the editable file, which is why criterion 4 carries 20%. For the business-side view of the same decision, including SSO and per-seat pricing at scale, see the best AI presentation makers for business.
Worked example: one strategy deck, eight action titles
The quickest way to judge any tool on this list is to give it the same short brief and see whether the titles come back as findings. Here is the brief we use, with every number stated so the output can be checked.
| # | Slide | Action title | Exhibit |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Executive summary | Meridian can add two margin points within 12 months by lifting stops per route-hour from 11.2 to 13.0 | Three findings and the ask |
| 2 | Situation | Operating margin is 4.1% against a 7.5% peer median, a gap worth $14.3M a year | Two-bar comparison |
| 3 | Cost structure | Last-mile delivery is 62% of delivery cost ($190M of $306M) and the only lever large enough to close the gap | Sorted bars by cost block |
| 4 | Diagnostic | Drivers make 11.2 stops per route-hour against a 14.0 benchmark; the gap is concentrated in the two urban regions | Table by region: routes, stops, benchmark, gap |
| 5 | Options | Route re-sequencing returns a net $8.4M a year for $3.2M; depot consolidation takes three years | Options table, recommendation highlighted |
| 6 | Financials | Re-sequencing pays back in about five months and lifts operating margin to about 6.1% | Margin bridge or yearly cash bars |
| 7 | Risks | Two risks decide the outcome, driver acceptance and address data quality, and each has an owner and a gate | Risk table: signal, mitigation, owner |
| 8 | Decision | Approve $3.2M and a 90-day pilot in the Central region, with go/no-go at day 90 | The ask with gate criteria |
Run this brief through any tool and score what comes back against the anatomy figure: are the titles findings, does slide 4 arrive as a table with units, does slide 5 highlight the recommendation, and does every exhibit carry a source line? For the full method behind decks like this, see our guide to the business case presentation.
One slide from the Meridian Freight deck as NOXI generated it from the eight action titles above, exported to PDF without manual edits: the options comparison with the recommendation highlighted and the decision logic in the title.

3 AI prompts for consulting decks
Use them in NOXI with your brief and spreadsheet attached, or in any tool on the list. Replace the brackets; keep client identifiers out of the brief where your engagement terms require it.
Build a [8]-slide steering-committee deck from the attached brief and [data file]. Every title must be a full-sentence finding with its number. Order: executive summary, situation, cost structure, diagnostic, options, financials, risks, decision. One exhibit per slide: a table or chart built from the attached data, with units in a subtitle and a source line [company data, FY2025]. Keep every figure exactly as given; invent nothing; mark gaps for review.
Using the attached [firm template .pptx] as the reference style, rebuild slide [4] as a five-column table [region, routes per day, stops per route-hour, benchmark, gap] sorted by gap, and slide [5] as an options table [option, one-time cost, net annual saving, time to full effect] with option [B] highlighted. Put the decision logic in each title and a so-what box of no more than 25 words beside each exhibit.
Review this deck as a sceptical partner. For each slide, check that the title states a finding supported by the exhibit, that every number appears in the attached data, and that the so-what follows from the exhibit. Rewrite weak titles as findings, flag any number you cannot trace, and list the three questions a CFO would ask on slide [6]. Change nothing else.
How to build a consulting deck in NOXI
NOXI is free, with no card and no watermark; uploading files needs a free account, and a full deck uses about 25 of the 1,000 monthly credits.
Step 1: Prepare the brief and the data
Write a one-page brief with the findings and numbers you want on the slides, and save the exhibit data as an Excel or CSV file. NOXI accepts PDF, Word, PowerPoint, Excel, CSV, text and image files up to 200 MB each; include only material your engagement terms permit.
Step 2: Match the firm's template
Choose Match reference and attach the firm's PowerPoint template, a previous deck as PPTX or PDF, or a screenshot of one slide. NOXI designs the new deck in that style: colours, typography, layouts and visual rhythm.
Step 3: Review the outline in Plan mode
Attach the brief and data with Prompt 1 and choose Plan mode. Check that each title is a full-sentence finding and that the order runs from executive summary to decision, then generate and watch each slide being built.
Step 4: Refine the exhibits
Use Prompt 2 for the table and options slides, or ask for changes in plain English or Arabic. Click any element and tell the AI what to change; on desktop, sketch on the slide and the AI follows your drawing. Chart numbers stay editable in NOXI across twelve chart types, including waterfall and horizontal bar.
Step 5: Run the partner review
Invite a colleague by email as an editor to review the deck with you in real time, or share a view-only link. Use Prompt 3 for a review pass, and restore an earlier version from version history if a change goes the wrong way.
Step 6: Export and hand over
Download an editable PowerPoint (.pptx) with real text boxes and embedded fonts, and a PDF for the pre-read, free and with no watermark. Open the file in PowerPoint on a second machine before it goes to the partner. For a bilingual committee, Translate a deck creates a separate Arabic or English version.
Frequently asked questions
- What is the best AI presentation tool for consultants in 2026?
- On documented capability in October 2026, thinkcell Assist scores highest (4.70 of 5) because it builds storyboards, action titles and Excel-linked exhibits on the firm's slide master inside PowerPoint, under a no-training clause; it is licensed through sales. NOXI (4.15) is the highest-scoring free tool, and Microsoft Copilot (4.10) and Claude (4.00) follow for firms that work inside PowerPoint. The right choice depends on where the file must live and which plan's privacy terms you are under.
- Can AI write McKinsey-style action titles?
- Some tools document it and most can do it when asked. thinkcell Assist has a "Suggest action titles" feature and a storyboard step; Copilot in PowerPoint offers a prebuilt "Sharpen slide titles" skill; Claude and ChatGPT restructure storylines on request; NOXI, Gamma, Gemini and Beautiful.ai let you approve an outline first. In every tool, ask for full-sentence findings with their numbers and check each title against its exhibit.
- Which AI presentation tools work inside the firm's own PowerPoint template?
- thinkcell Assist builds on your slide master and uploaded style guides; Copilot in PowerPoint uses a Brand Kit with strict brand adherence that restricts it to your approved template and layouts; Claude for PowerPoint reads the slide master, layouts, fonts and colours; ChatGPT for PowerPoint works within existing templates where possible. Among standalone tools, NOXI uses your PowerPoint template, PDF or screenshot as the style reference, while Gamma and Beautiful.ai import colours and fonts into their own layouts.
- Is it safe to upload confidential client material to an AI presentation tool?
- Only after reading the statement for the plan you use. Business and enterprise plans at Microsoft, Google, OpenAI, Anthropic, Gamma, Canva and Genspark state that content is not used for training; Gamma's individual plans allow training unless you opt out, and Canva's Free and Pro default is not published. thinkcell, NOXI and Beautiful.ai publish statements covering every account. Strip identifiers, use a clean brief, and follow your engagement's confidentiality terms regardless of the policy.
- Which AI tool makes charts from Excel data for slides?
- thinkcell links PowerPoint charts to Excel with 40+ chart types; NOXI builds charts across twelve types from an uploaded Excel or CSV file, with numbers editable in NOXI; Genspark computes chart values from an uploaded spreadsheet; Presentations.AI links charts to Sheets, Excel, Tableau or Power BI; Beautiful.ai, Pitch and Canva import chart data from a file or Google Sheets. Copilot, Gemini and the ChatGPT add-in do not document charts from data for slide generation.
- Is there a free AI presentation tool good enough for consulting decks?
- NOXI is free with a monthly allowance of 1,000 credits (a full deck uses about 25), exports an editable PowerPoint with embedded fonts and no watermark, and scores 4.15 in this ranking. Claude Slides is on Claude's Free plan and exports to PowerPoint, PDF or Google Slides. Gamma's free plan exports with a badge and 400 one-time credits; Genspark's free plan cannot export. ChatGPT for PowerPoint is available on Free with limited usage.
- How is this ranking different from a hands-on test?
- Every score here comes from what vendors document on official pages checked on 11 October 2026: pricing, help, privacy and security pages and release notes. We did not generate decks in all sixteen tools for this edition. Our June 2026 article is a hands-on test of twelve tools with the same inputs, and the two complement each other: documentation tells you what a tool commits to, a test tells you what it produced on one day.
Sources & methodology
How this ranking was made: sixteen tools were scored on seven weighted criteria from the vendors' official pricing, help, privacy, security and terms pages and official announcements, all opened on 11 October 2026; where a page did not state a capability, it was scored as absent. This is a documented-capability ranking, not a hands-on test. NOXI was scored from its published pages and privacy policy by the same rules. Meridian Freight and its figures are fictional. Prices are list prices as shown on the day, vary by region and change often.
- [1] thinkcell Assist features: storyboard, action titles, slide master, inputs, chat edits — thinkcell manual, Assist in PowerPoint; thinkcell, Assist product page.
- [2] thinkcell tiers, 40+ chart types, Excel links, AI Suite launch (1 October 2026) — thinkcell, pricing and ordering; thinkcell Suite; thinkcell blog, AI Suite launch; thinkcell, what's new.
- [3] thinkcell data terms: no model training on customer input, processing in Berlin — thinkcell, data processing agreement; thinkcell, AI service agreement (1 March 2026).
- [4] NOXI privacy policy: no training on presentations, prompts or files; encryption; transfers — NOXI, privacy policy (updated 20 September 2026); product facts from noxi.ai.
- [5] Copilot in PowerPoint: Agent Mode outline, create from file, limits — Microsoft Support, create a presentation with Copilot; Microsoft Support, Copilot in PowerPoint FAQ.
- [6] Copilot Brand Kit and strict brand adherence; skills — Microsoft Support, brand kit template settings; Microsoft Support, keep your presentation on brand; Microsoft Support, Copilot in PowerPoint skills.
- [7] Copilot pricing, release notes (23 September and 6 October 2026), enterprise data protection, languages — Microsoft, Copilot Business pricing; Microsoft, Copilot enterprise pricing; Microsoft Learn, Copilot release notes; Microsoft Learn, enterprise data protection; Microsoft Tech Community, What's new in Copilot, September 2026; Microsoft Support, supported languages.
- [8] Claude Slides and Claude for PowerPoint: features, plans, 8 October 2026 announcement, release notes — Claude docs, Claude for PowerPoint; Claude Help, artifacts; Claude, dashboards and motion (8 October 2026); Claude Help, release notes; Claude pricing; Claude, Google Docs, Sheets and Slides add-on (6 October 2026).
- [9] Anthropic data use: commercial default, consumer setting, retention, certifications — Anthropic Privacy Center, commercial training policy; Anthropic Privacy Center, consumer training policy; Anthropic Privacy Center, retention; Anthropic Privacy Center, certifications.
- [10] Gemini in Google Slides: generation flow, style match, English only, plans, privacy — Google Docs Editors Help, generate presentations with Gemini; Google Docs Editors Help, generate a slide; Google Docs Editors Help, eligible plans; Google Workspace Updates (30 June 2026); Google Workspace, generative AI privacy hub; Google Workspace pricing.
- [11] ChatGPT for PowerPoint, plans, data controls, enterprise privacy — OpenAI Help, ChatGPT for PowerPoint; OpenAI Help, ChatGPT Plus; OpenAI, business pricing; OpenAI Help, data controls; OpenAI, enterprise privacy (updated 8 January 2026).
- [12] Gamma: pricing, Gamma 5 (6 October 2026), import, export, themes, charts, AI editing, training policy, enterprise — Gamma pricing; Gamma, Introducing Gamma 5; Gamma Help, import; Gamma Help, export; Gamma Help, custom themes; Gamma Help, charts; Gamma Help, AI editing; Gamma Help, training policy; Gamma Help, business plan; Gamma Help, credits.
- [13] Beautiful.ai: pricing, Create with AI (9 October 2026 update), editable PowerPoint export, chart data import, Brand Kit, security — Beautiful.ai pricing; Beautiful.ai blog (9 October 2026); Beautiful.ai Help, creating with AI; Beautiful.ai Help, editable PowerPoint export; Beautiful.ai Help, import data; Beautiful.ai Help, Brand Kit; Beautiful.ai security.
- [14] Genspark AI Slides, plans, Team and Enterprise, privacy policy — Genspark Help, AI Slides; Genspark Help, membership plans; Genspark Help, Team and Enterprise plans; Genspark privacy policy (24 July 2026).
- [15] Plus AI: pricing, uploads, custom branding and templates, charts, security, privacy — Plus AI pricing; Plus AI guide, upload a file; Plus AI guide, custom branding; Plus AI, AI charts; Plus AI security; Plus AI privacy policy.
- [16] Canva: pricing, presentations, charts, Brand Kit, export, AI product terms, trust, security, enterprise — Canva pricing; Canva presentations; Canva Help, chart data; Canva Help, Brand Kit; Canva Help, download file types; Canva, AI product terms (26 June 2026); Canva, trust and privacy; Canva security; Canva Enterprise.
- [17] Presentations.AI: pricing, FAQ, features, API and enterprise pages — Presentations.AI pricing; Presentations.AI FAQ; Presentations.AI features; Presentations.AI API; Presentations.AI enterprise.
- [18] Napkin AI: pricing and data statement, Slides, PowerPoint export — Napkin AI pricing; Napkin Slides; Napkin Help, export to PowerPoint.
- [19] Prezent: pricing, platform, template converter, security, comparison and privacy pages — Prezent pricing; Prezent platform; Prezent template converter; Prezent security and compliance; Prezent, comparison page; Prezent privacy policy.
- [20] Pitch: pricing, PowerPoint export and import, charts, Agent, what's new (6 October 2026), privacy and security — Pitch pricing; Pitch Help, export to PowerPoint; Pitch Help, import; Pitch Help, charts; Pitch, introducing Pitch Agent; Pitch, what's new; Pitch privacy policy; Pitch security policy.
- [21] Manus: 2.0 announcement (28 September 2026), membership pricing, Team plan, ownership and deletion articles — Manus, Introducing Manus 2.0; Manus Help, membership pricing; Manus Team plan; Manus Help, ownership of generated assets; Manus Help, data deletion.
Draft your next consulting deck in NOXI, free: attach the brief and the data, match the firm's template, review the outline in Plan mode, and export an editable PowerPoint with embedded fonts for the partner's edits.



