
Disclosure: NOXI publishes this page and is one of the five tools scored on it. So the seven rules, their weights and the source of every cell are printed, along with the one rule where NOXI scores 4 because it runs in the browser and through a connector address rather than inside PowerPoint, the readings under which the numbers shift, and a section on what Decktopus documents that NOXI does not.
Decktopus AI has no free plan: your first deck is free, and that deck cannot be exported and carries a watermark. Pro is $9.99 /mo, billed $119.88/year. On seven presentation rules it scores 50, behind Adobe Express 70, Canva 80, Gamma 83 and NOXI 98. Checked 2 November 2026.
Almost every Decktopus review published this year describes a free plan. Decktopus answers that itself, in the FAQ on its own home page: "Decktopus AI doesn't offer a free plan, but new users get free credits at signup to create a 3 slide presentation and try the platform first" [1]. Its help centre says what the free deck costs you: "Free decks have two limitations: you can't export and your slides will have a Decktopus watermark" [3]. Neither sentence is on the pricing page, where the word "Free" does not appear at all [2].
In short
- The resultNOXI 98, Gamma 83, Canva 80, Adobe Express 70, Decktopus 50, on seven documented-capability rules re-applied on 2 November 2026. No tie.
- Is it free?No. The home FAQ says there is no free plan. The help centre says the first deck is free, cannot be exported, and carries a watermark [1][3].
- PricePro reads $9.99 /mo and bills $119.88/year. The page shows a bare dollar sign and names no currency code [2].
- Where Decktopus leadsExport, the heaviest rule: 4 of 5, ahead of Gamma, Canva and Adobe Express, on the plainest editability claim we read [5].
- Where it stopsFull marks on none of the seven rules. Two rules carry 20 of its 48 point gap to NOXI: documented research and the free plan.
- What it has that we do notA template library, a saved brand kit, brand import from a URL, per-viewer analytics, an email gate, forms, a coach, an embed code and carousels.
Key numbers
The five tools at a glance, and where Decktopus lands
Decktopus finishes fifth of five at 50, which is 20 points behind Adobe Express and 33 behind Gamma. The one-screen version, with the page each row was read from:
| Tool | Score | The seven rules in one line | Source, read on 2 November 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. NOXI | 98 | Full marks on six rules, 4 on where it runs | NOXI's product documentation, rows 2, 3, 4, 6a to 6c, 9, 10a, 10b, 13, 16e [20] |
| 2. Gamma | 83 | Full marks on editing and on import. Its free export carries a badge | gamma.app/pricing, help.gamma.app [17] |
| 3. Canva | 80 | Full marks on the free plan, and right-to-left layout documented | canva.com/pricing, canva.com/help [18] |
| 4. Adobe Express | 70 | Deep editing and a free tier, with a generator in English and French only | helpx.adobe.com/express/web [19] |
| 5. Decktopus | 50 | The plainest editability claim here, held to 4 by a plan gate, then three low cells | decktopus.com, help.decktopus.com [1][2][3][5][6][7] |
One number the table does not show on its own: Decktopus scores higher than Gamma, Canva and Adobe Express on the export rule, the heaviest of the seven.
Is there a Decktopus free plan? What the free first deck actually gives you
There is no Decktopus free plan, and the only free use documented anywhere is one deck you cannot export. Two Decktopus pages say so, in different words.
Help article 57 says your first deck is free, then adds the part the advertisements leave out: "Free decks have two limitations: you can't export and your slides will have a Decktopus watermark", and "To remove these, you'll need to subscribe" [3].

Read together, those statements are consistent rather than contradictory: you can sign up, generate and look at the result, and you cannot take the file anywhere. The free-plan rule's bottom anchor is "no free use documented", and one unexportable, watermarked deck sits on it, so Decktopus scores 1.
Two things this review will not say, because no Decktopus page supports them. It makes no claim about whether a paid export carries a Decktopus mark: the only watermark sentence Decktopus publishes covers the free deck, which cannot be exported at all. And it prints no Decktopus user count, because the home page carries two different figures and the pricing and About pages a third [1][2].
Decktopus pricing in November 2026, and what the monthly figure really bills
The cheapest Decktopus plan shows $9.99 /mo and takes $119.88 at once, a year ahead. The page prints both figures next to each other, which is more honest than many pricing pages manage.
| Plan as the page labels it | Monthly figure shown | What it bills | Notes on the page | Source, read 2 November 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro, annual | $9.99 /mo | billed $119.88/year | "Best Value", "Save $180/yr", $24.99 struck through | decktopus.com/pricing [2] |
| Pro, three months | $19.99 /mo | billed $59.97/3 months | Badged "Save $60" | decktopus.com/pricing [2] |
| Pro, monthly | $24.99 /mo | billed $24.99/month | The rate the saving is measured against | decktopus.com/pricing [2] |
| Business | per seat | per seat | Adds the brand kit, custom domain and 1,000 credits per seat | decktopus.com/pricing [2] |

One flag covers all of those numbers. The pricing page names no currency: we searched it for USD, US$, EUR and AED and found none, only a bare dollar sign [2]. Canva is the only vendor on this table whose pricing page names a currency at all, and which one depends on where you open it: the same page served "US$" to one of our reads and "UAE dirhams" to another on the same day [18]. Adobe's Express pricing page returned HTTP 403 to us, so no Adobe Express price appears anywhere here [19].
Students get a route the others do not publish in the same form: "Students get 50% off all plans with the code SUPPORTEDUCATION" [2]. On the annual Pro figure that halves the yearly bill to about 59.94. For the wider picture, our AI presentation maker pricing page lays the per-deck costs side by side.
Credits: five per slide, and what 750 a month buys
Decktopus charges 5 credits for one generated slide and 5 more for each AI edit, so a Pro month of 750 credits is about 150 slide operations [2][4]. Help article 5 is specific: "Generating 1 slide costs 5 credits" and "Editing a slide with AI or Edit Text costs 5 credits per edit" [4].
That second half is the one to plan around, because an edit costs what a new slide costs. A 20 slide deck costs 100 credits to generate, and three editing passes over those 20 slides add 300 more, so 400 in all. The pricing page's gloss, "750 AI credits / month (~150 slides)", counts operations, not finished decks [2].
Imports are the exception, and a real one: the import tool "Brings in an existing PPTX, PDF or HTML deck, using no AI credits", and "Imports don't use credits" [7]. If your work is mostly reshaping decks that exist already, that is the cheapest way through the credit system.
Export: the formats, the plan gate, and the editor that lost PPT export
Decktopus makes the plainest editability claim of any vendor we read, and then gates it twice. Help article 96 lists the formats: "PPT: A fully editable file you can open in PowerPoint, Keynote, or Google Slides", plus PDF and "PNG: Exports each slide as a separate image file" [5].
Gate one is the plan: "Export is available on Pro and Business plans" and "a subscription is required to access this feature" [5]. Gate two is the editor. Help article 88 lists what is missing in V3: "Some features like forms, YouTube/Vimeo embeds, classic themes, PPT export, charts, and GIFs are not yet available in Decktopus V3 but will be added soon", and separately, "Template options are temporarily disabled in the V3 editor". It gives the way back too: "To access the old editor, go to your Profile Settings and activate the Old Editor button" [6]. That article carries no date, so the gap is not dated here.

This is the finding most Decktopus reviews miss, and the reason the export cell is 4 rather than 5. If export is why you are considering Decktopus, check which editor your account lands in first.
How we scored: rubric P, seven printed rules
All five rows were scored on documented capability from official pages opened on 2 November 2026, on seven rules with one written definition each. We re-applied the rules of our AI presentation tools ranking that day, and that page's method section carries the full anchors [16]. It is not a claim that the ranking page displays these five numbers.
| Code | Rule | Weight | What the rating means, identically for every row |
|---|---|---|---|
| P1 | Editable PPTX export | 20 | 5 = editable .pptx with real text boxes, free and unbadged, or the tool edits the native PowerPoint file; 4 = paid only, or free with a badge; 3 = differences documented, or editability not stated; 2 = PDF or images only; 1 = none. |
| P2 | Editing depth | 20 | 5 = four AI levels, whole deck, one slide, one element, your own template as the style, plus manual editing; 4 = three; 3 = two; 2 = one plus manual; 1 = regeneration only. |
| P3 | Research with sources | 15 | 5 = web research and the source on the slide; 4 = cited research, placement not stated; 3 = citations in the chat only; 2 = grounds on uploads; 1 = none. |
| P4 | Import | 15 | 5 = PDF, Word, Excel or CSV, PowerPoint and images, with a size limit; 4 = four of five, or five with no limit; 3 = two or three types; 2 = one; 1 = text only. |
| P5 | Languages including right to left | 10 | 5 = right-to-left layout documented; 4 = a list naming Arabic; 3 = "many languages", no list; 2 = no list, or English-only generation; 1 = English only. |
| P6 | Free plan reality | 10 | 5 = free generation and editable export, no card, no watermark, a stated allowance; 4 = a badged export, a one-time pool, or no allowance stated; 3 = free generation without PowerPoint export; 2 = a trial; 1 = none. |
| P7 | Where it runs | 10 | 5 = web and inside PowerPoint or Google Slides and an API, MCP or connectors; 4 = web plus one; 3 = web plus apps; 2 = web only. |
Only official pages count, for every row. Reviews, affiliate posts and in-app messages do not, which is why several widely repeated Decktopus facts are absent.
Decktopus AI review: the scored table, 50 against Gamma 83 and NOXI 98
Decktopus scores 50 of 100, Adobe Express 70, Canva 80, Gamma 83 and NOXI 98, with no tie. Decktopus reaches full marks on none of the seven rules, and its best cell, export at 4, is the one rule on which it finishes ahead of Gamma, Canva and Adobe Express.

| Rule and weight | NOXI | Gamma | Canva | Adobe Express | Decktopus |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| P1 Export (20) | 5 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 4, highest of the four |
| P2 Editing (20) | 5 | 5 | 4 | 5 | 3 |
| P3 Sources (15) | 5 | 4 | 3 | 2 | 1 |
| P4 Import (15) | 5 | 5 | 5 | 4 | 3 |
| P5 Right to left (10) | 5 | 4 | 5 | 2 | 2 |
| P6 Free plan (10) | 5 | 4 | 5 | 4 | 1 |
| P7 Where it runs (10) | 4 | 4 | 4 | 4 | 2 |
| Total of 100 | 98 | 83 | 80 | 70 | 50 |
NOXI's six full marks rest on its own documentation: an editable .pptx with real text boxes and embedded fonts on a free account with no watermark, four AI editing levels, web research with a source line on data slides in prompt-started decks, five import types up to 200 MB, right-to-left slides, and 1,000 credits a month with no card. Its P7 is 4 because there is no add-in inside PowerPoint or Google Slides: it has the web app, one connector address on noxi.ai/connect, and a listing in ChatGPT's plugin directory, where Decktopus is listed too [20][21].
Every Decktopus cell, and the quote that set it
| Cell | Score | The quote, read on 2 November 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| P1 Export | 4 | "A fully editable file you can open in PowerPoint, Keynote, or Google Slides." Held below 5 by the Pro and Business gate and the V3 gap [5][6] |
| P2 Editing | 3 | Two AI levels plus manual work: "Edit with AI", "Edit Text", version history, Auto Branding. Charts, forms and templates are absent from V3 [6] |
| P3 Sources | 1 | Nineteen Decktopus surfaces were read across two passes and none documents web research or a source line on a slide |
| P4 Import | 3 | "Brings in an existing PPTX, PDF or HTML deck": three types, no Word, no spreadsheet, no images, no size limit [7] |
| P5 Right to left | 2 | Seven languages named including Arabic, and no page documenting right-to-left layout or Arabic typography [1][14] |
| P6 Free plan | 1 | "Decktopus AI doesn't offer a free plan" against one free deck that "can't export" and carries a watermark [1][3] |
| P7 Where it runs | 2 | Web, an MCP server at apiv21.decktopus.com/mcp and a ChatGPT app. No desktop app, no phone app, no Office add-in [7] |
The arithmetic, so you can re-run it
Each weighted score is the rating divided by 5, times that rule's weight. NOXI 20 + 20 + 15 + 15 + 10 + 10 + 8 = 98. Gamma 12 + 20 + 12 + 15 + 8 + 8 + 8 = 83. Canva 12 + 16 + 9 + 15 + 10 + 10 + 8 = 80. Adobe Express 12 + 20 + 6 + 12 + 4 + 8 + 8 = 70. Decktopus 16 + 12 + 3 + 9 + 4 + 2 + 4 = 50.
Where the gaps come from
NOXI minus Decktopus is 48 points, and two rules carry 20 of them: research with sources 12, and the free plan 8. The rest is editing 8, import 6, right to left 6, export 4 and where it runs 4, and 12 + 8 + 8 + 6 + 6 + 4 + 4 = 48.
Gamma minus Decktopus is 33, led by research 9 and editing 8. Canva minus Decktopus is 30, led by the free plan 8. Adobe Express minus Decktopus is 20, led by editing 8. All three lose the same 4 on export, the heaviest rule on the table, which Decktopus earned with the clearest sentence any vendor published.
Three re-readings of the same cells
- Equal weights, every rule a seventh of the table: NOXI 0.97, Gamma 0.83, Canva 0.83, Adobe Express 0.69, Decktopus 0.46. Gamma and Canva tie at 29 rating points of 35; the chain starts at export, where both score 3, so editing breaks it, 5 against 4. Decktopus does not move.
- Without the export rule, the remaining 80 points rescaled to 100: NOXI 97.5, Gamma 88.8, Canva 85.0, Adobe Express 72.5, Decktopus 42.5. The order holds and the spread widens, because export is Decktopus's best cell. Take that rule away and Decktopus does worse, not better.
- The free-plan rule read generously. Count the free first deck as "free generation without PowerPoint export", the anchor that matches the words, and Decktopus rises to 54; count it as a free plan with no stated allowance, the most generous reading available, and it rises to 56. Last of five in both, and this is the reading a Decktopus customer would argue for.
- The export rule read both ways: 46 if the V3 gap counts as editability not stated for the editor you land in, 54 at face value with no plan gate. The published cell, 4, sits between them. Adobe Express 74 on its interface-language list, 76 if that interface counts as slide layout. NOXI 89 for a deck started from an attached file, and 94 without the connector and the plugin.
Who should pick what
- If you want a template library and a community gallery, pick Decktopus, and check which editor you land in, because its own article says "Template options are temporarily disabled in the V3 editor" [6][8].
- If you want a web-first deck with a share link and a large template set, pick Gamma, and budget for a paid plan if the export badge matters, because its pricing page calls the free 400 "starter credits that do not refill" [17].
- If you need posters and social sizes as well as slides, pick Canva, and read its warning that files downloaded as PPTX "may look different" [18].
- If you are a student, Decktopus publishes a code that halves its price: "Students get 50% off all plans with the code SUPPORTEDUCATION" [2].
- If you want a rehearsal coach attached to the deck, Decktopus is the only one of the five with a named coaching feature, "Loop (AI Delivery Coach)", and its pages are not consistent about whether it has shipped [1][9].
- If you want an editable .pptx with no watermark on a free account, pick NOXI, which gives every account 1,000 credits a month and asks for no card [20].
What Decktopus does that NOXI does not
Twelve things on Decktopus's own pages have no equivalent in NOXI, and a review that put its publisher first without printing them would not be worth reading. Each is quoted from a page opened on 2 November 2026.
| What Decktopus documents | The quote, and where | The NOXI side |
|---|---|---|
| A template library, updated weekly, plus community decks | "Presentation Templates", "Updated every week", with "Community Decks" in the footer [8] | NOXI accounts get the Default design plus customisation |
| A saved brand kit, applied to every new deck | "Set your brand kit once. Every presentation your team creates is automatically on-brand." [9] | On NOXI, logo, colour and fonts are per-deck controls |
| Brand import from a website address | "Enter your website URL during creation and Decktopus AI automatically pulls your brand colors" [1] | NOXI's route is Match reference: a file, not a URL |
| Analytics on a shared deck, per viewer and per slide | "Unique Viewers", "Average dwell time per slide", "The slide with the biggest drop-off is flagged automatically" [10] | A NOXI share link has three settings: off, can view, can edit |
| Lead capture behind an email gate | "Email Gate (Lead Collection)": viewers "must enter their email address before" opening the deck [10] | A NOXI link opens straight into the deck, with nothing to fill in first |
| Forms and ratings on a slide | Forms are among the features "not yet available in Decktopus V3", so they exist in the older editor [6] | A NOXI slide carries text, images, tables and charts |
| A delivery coach with four named modes | "Loop (AI Delivery Coach)": "The Profiler", "The Architect", "The Red Team" and "The Mirror", to "Rehearse live, pacing, filler words, and coverage" [1] | NOXI presents full screen from the deck, and claims no coaching feature |
| A custom domain on a share link | "Connect Your Custom Domain", "Available on Business plan only." [11] | A NOXI share link is a noxi.ai address |
| A share link that updates in place | "Any edits you make after sharing are automatically reflected at the same URL" [11] | Our own material does not state this either way, so this row draws no comparison |
| An embed code for any website | An Embed tab generating "an iframe HTML code block that you can copy and paste" [11] | A NOXI deck travels as a share link, a full-screen presentation or a downloaded file |
| A student discount | "Students get 50% off all plans with the code SUPPORTEDUCATION" [2] | Not comparable rather than a win: NOXI is free, so there is no price to discount |
| A carousel maker | A help collection, "Carousel Features and Tutorials", and a tool that creates "a presentation or carousel (1 to 30 slides)" [7] | NOXI's outputs are decks and documents |
A thirteenth is smaller but real: "PNG: Exports each slide as a separate image file" [5]. Three caveats belong with the list, so that it is not advertising in reverse either.
- The template library and the V3 editor are in tension on Decktopus's own site. Article 88 says templates are "temporarily disabled in the V3 editor" [6], while the home page markets against templates with "No templates to fill" [1].
- Loop's live status is not confirmed. The About page lists "Brand Kit, Loop & AI Delivery Coach" under 2026 to today, the Pro card says you can "Practice your delivery with Loop", and other Decktopus material has called it coming soon [1][2][9]. None of those pages is dated, so this review does not claim that Loop has shipped, and does not claim the opposite either.
- Decktopus publishes no template count, which is also why the size of the library is not scored.
For our own product read the same way, there is our NOXI review.
Languages, Arabic and right to left
Decktopus names seven languages including Arabic and documents no right-to-left slide layout, which is what holds its language cell to 2 of 5: "Decktopus AI supports English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish, and Arabic" [1].
Generating Arabic text and laying out an Arabic slide are different capabilities, and this rule scores the second. We searched the home page again for a mirroring statement, and the only "mirror" on it is the name of a Loop coaching mode. The /faq page returned HTTP 404 again at 10:27 UTC [14]. So Arabic content is claimed and Arabic layout is undocumented: check direction, timelines and tables slide by slide.
On the same rule, Canva documents right-to-left layout and scores 5, Gamma documents right-to-left text without a layout statement and scores 4, and Adobe Express is held to 2 by its own sentence, "Generate presentation is currently available in English and French" [18][19]. NOXI builds right-to-left slides with mirrored timelines and tables and four Arabic fonts [20].
Refunds, cancellation and the terms worth reading first
You can cancel a Decktopus plan at any time with no fee, and you get nothing back, and those two halves live on different kinds of page.
The Terms carry a heading, "3.4 No Refunds". The only sentence in them containing the word refund arrives as a noun phrase rather than a statement: "The terms and conditions governing refunds for our subscription services," it begins, "which specify that refunds are not available for both monthly and annual subscriptions" [12]. The same document is stamped "Effective Date : December,2024", comma and all.
The cancel-anytime promise is not in the Terms at all: every use of "cancel" there is about suspension, termination by Decktopus, or blocking bots. It sits on the pricing page instead: "Cancel anytime from your account settings, no cancellation fees", and "You'll keep full access until the end of your current billing period, then your plan won't renew" [2]. The source joins the first of those with a long dash, replaced here with a comma.
One more finding. The enterprise page says "Customer data is excluded from AI training by default" and the pricing FAQ repeats it, but neither the Terms of December 2024 nor the privacy policy of February 2024 mentions AI training, and both are older than the promise [2][13].
Decktopus vs Gamma, Canva and Adobe Express in one table
Against the three other deck makers here, Decktopus leads on export and trails on the rest, by 20 points against Adobe Express and 33 against Gamma. The questions buyers actually ask:
| Question | Decktopus | Gamma | Canva | Adobe Express |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free use without a card | One deck, no export, watermarked [3] | 400 starter credits that "do not refill" [17] | A free plan with a monthly allowance [18] | A free tier, no allowance stated [19] |
| PowerPoint file | "A fully editable file", on Pro and Business [5] | On Free, with a badge [17] | "May look different" [18] | Differences noted [19] |
| Sources on the slide | Not documented anywhere | Cited, placement not stated [17] | In the chat [18] | Your own uploads [19] |
| What it is built around | Per-slide analytics, an email gate, a coach [1][10] | Publishing decks and sites [17] | Posters, social sizes, print [18] | A design suite [19] |
| Total on the seven rules | 50 | 83 | 80 | 70 |
If Gamma is the comparison you came for, our Gamma alternatives page scores more of that field, and our best free AI presentation maker page is the one to read if the free question decided you. For a review built the same way, there is Plus AI, which runs inside PowerPoint rather than beside it.
What these rules don't measure
Seven rules measure what a vendor documents before you pay. Here is what they leave out.
- Design taste and the quality of the generated copy. Scored for nobody. A 50 and a 98 say nothing about which deck looks better on a screen.
- Analytics depth and lead capture. Per-slide statistics, drop-off flagging and an email gate are not rules at all. For somebody who sends decks to prospects they may be the whole decision, and Decktopus has them.
- Coaching, and the template library's size. Whether a rehearsal coach makes you better cannot be read off a web page, and a weekly updated library is worth something our rules cannot see.
- Forms, carousels and embeds. Outputs beyond a slide deck sit outside the rubric.
- Support and reliability. Decktopus has no status page we could reach and no changelog, so nothing about uptime is knowable from its own surfaces [14].
- What our own rules reward. Research with on-slide sources and a free plan are 25 of the 100 points and NOXI leads both. Drop them and the table tightens. Add a rule for analytics or templates and it moves the other way.
The fair test is still your own: run one real brief through two of these tools and compare the files you would send.
Changed recently
Five things moved on the pages behind this review since 25 October 2026.
| Date on the page | What moved | Where | We read it |
|---|---|---|---|
| No date on the page | The MCP page now names the formats Decktopus accepts, "an existing PPTX, PDF or HTML deck", and says "Imports don't use credits." That closed the import cell two earlier readings left open | decktopus.com/mcp | 2 November 2026, 10:28 UTC |
| 23 October 2026, in the page metadata | The pricing page's publish stamp. It carries no effective date, and the word "Free" still does not appear on it | decktopus.com/pricing | 2 November 2026, 10:27 UTC |
| 18 August 2026 | Adobe moved its Express help centre. Two URLs our October scores cited now return 404 and the live pages sit under helpx.adobe.com/express/web/ | helpx.adobe.com | 2 November 2026, 10:31 UTC |
| No date on the page | /faq is still a 404, there is still no changelog, and status.decktopus.com failed its TLS handshake, so no Decktopus feature can be dated from its own surfaces | decktopus.com/faq | 2 November 2026, 10:27 UTC |
| 23 July 2026 against 23 October 2026 | The blog FAQ post's visible date and its own metadata disagree | decktopus.com/blog | 2 November 2026 |
What would change this ranking
Three checkable changes would move Decktopus's score, and each names the page that would have to change and the date we look again.
- PPT export, charts and templates come back to the V3 editor. The page to watch is help article 88, "Transitioning to the Decktopus V3 editor" [6]. Export would go to 5 and editing to 4, which is 20 + 16 + 3 + 9 + 4 + 2 + 4 = 58, still fifth of five but 8 points closer. Re-check 1 December 2026.
- Decktopus publishes a right-to-left or Arabic layout page. Its /faq has been a 404 across three readings and nothing else on the site documents mirrored slides [14]. The language cell would move from 2 to 4, taking Decktopus to 54. Re-check 1 December 2026.
- The pricing page names a currency. On 2 November 2026 it served a bare dollar sign, which is why no currency label sits next to a Decktopus figure here [2]. If a currency code appears, every price here is restated with it. Re-check on the day this page is next updated.
Worked example: one free deck, three surprises
Surprise one arrives at signup: she gets credits for a three-slide presentation and one free deck, not a free plan [1][3]. Surprise two arrives when she likes the layout and tries to download it, because "Free decks have two limitations: you can't export and your slides will have a Decktopus watermark" [3]. Surprise three is the pricing page, where the plan she wants reads $9.99 /mo and bills $119.88 for the year [2]. None of those is hidden, and none is on the page the advertisement sent her to.
Her real trade-off is narrow. If the pitch needs per-slide view statistics and an email gate, so she can see which slide lost the client's attention, Decktopus documents both, and flags the biggest drop-off automatically, and 119.88 a year is a small line in a consultancy's costs [10]. If what she needs on Friday is an editable PowerPoint with no watermark and no card, that is the other side of the table.
Where NOXI fits
NOXI is our pick for a free editable PowerPoint with no watermark, source lines on data slides in prompt-started decks, and right-to-left Arabic slides. It scores 98 on these seven rules, and 89 when the deck starts from a file you attach.
Describe your topic and NOXI builds the whole deck, and it also beautifies, restructures, completes, reformats and translates decks you already have.
A prompt to try
"Keep every slide, its order and all its numbers, and rebuild this deck with consistent typography, spacing and colour. Use my brand colour, put the logo on the title slide only, and keep all names exactly as they are."
Build it: beautify the deck you already have
If you already have the deck and want it to look designed, that is one flow on NOXI's Home screen. Decks built from an attached file do not run research by default, which also means no on-slide source lines, because the content is already yours.
Step 1 · Choose Beautify my deck
Open noxi.ai, sign in with a free account, no card, and pick Beautify my deck on the Home screen. Uploading a file needs the free account.
Step 2 · Attach the file
Attach your PowerPoint, PDF, Word document, Excel or CSV file, or an image, up to 200 MB. It does not matter which tool built it.
Step 3 · Say what to keep
Add your brand colour and logo, and name anything that must not move: figures, client names, the slide order.
Step 4 · Watch it rebuild
NOXI keeps each slide's content, the slide count and order, and the numbers, and rebuilds layout, hierarchy, typography, spacing and colour.
Step 5 · Edit what you disagree with
Ask the AI to change one slide or the whole deck in plain language, click an element and say what to change, or sketch on the slide on a desktop.
Step 6 · Download, present or share
Download an editable PowerPoint with real text boxes and embedded fonts, or a PDF, free and with no watermark. You can also present full-screen or invite people by email.
Two other pages this month were built the same way: our best AI for reports ranking, where NOXI is fifth of eleven, and our best ChatGPT plugins ranking, where it is tenth of twelve.
Decktopus AI: FAQ
- What is Decktopus AI?
- Decktopus AI is a web AI presentation maker: give it a topic or a website address and it generates slides you edit with AI or by hand. It also offers deck analytics, lead-capture forms and a delivery coach, and it has no free plan.
- Is Decktopus AI free?
- No. Its home FAQ says Decktopus AI does not offer a free plan, and that new users get signup credits for a three-slide presentation. Help article 57 adds that your first deck is free, cannot be exported, and carries a Decktopus watermark.
- Is Decktopus free to use for one deck?
- You can generate one deck without paying, and you cannot take it anywhere. Decktopus says free decks have two limitations, you cannot export and the slides carry a watermark, and that a subscription removes both. Its own FAQ calls this trying the platform.
- How much does Decktopus cost?
- On its pricing page on 2 November 2026, Pro shows $9.99 /mo and bills $119.88 a year, or $19.99 /mo billed $59.97 for three months, or $24.99 /mo monthly. The page shows a bare dollar sign and names no currency code, so none is stated here.
- How many credits does a Decktopus slide use?
- Five. Its help centre says generating one slide costs 5 credits, and that editing a slide with AI or Edit Text costs 5 credits per edit. Pro includes 750 credits a month, about 150 slides, and Business 1,000 per seat. Imports use none.
- Is Decktopus AI a good PPT maker?
- On seven documented rules it scores 50 of 100, fifth of the five tools here, and export is its strongest cell at 4 of 5, ahead of Gamma, Canva and Adobe Express. It reaches full marks on none of the seven rules.
- Can I export a Decktopus deck to PowerPoint?
- On a paid plan, yes. Help article 96 calls the PPT download a fully editable file you can open in PowerPoint, Keynote or Google Slides, on Pro and Business plans. One catch: the same help centre lists PPT export among the features missing from V3.
- Decktopus vs Gamma, which should I pick?
- On these seven rules Gamma scores 83 and Decktopus 50, and the gap is led by research and editing depth. Decktopus leads Gamma on one rule, export, because Gamma's free export carries a badge. Pick Gamma for web-first decks, Decktopus for analytics and templates.
- Does Decktopus support Arabic or right-to-left slides?
- Arabic is named as one of seven supported languages on its home page. No Decktopus page we opened on 2 November 2026 documents right-to-left layout, mirrored slides or Arabic typography, and its /faq is still a 404. So check every Arabic slide yourself.
- Can I get a refund if I cancel Decktopus?
- No refund. Its Terms have a heading titled "3.4 No Refunds" and say refunds are not available for monthly or annual subscriptions. Cancelling is free: the pricing FAQ says you can cancel anytime from account settings, and access runs to the end of the period.
Sources and methodology
Every Decktopus fact here comes from a Decktopus page opened without signing in on 2 November 2026: the home page and its FAQ, pricing, templates, MCP, About, enterprise and terms, the blog FAQ post and nine help articles. Gamma's, Canva's and Adobe Express's rows were read from their own pricing pages and help centres the same day. NOXI's cells rest on its product documentation. Scored on documented capability, not a new hands-on test. Sara Lindqvist is fictional, and every total was recomputed before publication.
- [1] "Decktopus AI doesn't offer a free plan, but new users get free credits at signup to create a 3 slide presentation and try the platform first."; "Decktopus AI supports English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish, and Arabic."; "Enter your website URL during creation and Decktopus AI automatically pulls your brand colors"; "Loop (AI Delivery Coach)" with "The Profiler", "The Architect", "The Red Team" and "The Mirror"; "No templates to fill" Decktopus, home page and home FAQ. Read 2 November 2026, 10:28 UTC.
- [2] "$9.99" "/mo", "billed $119.88/year", "Best Value", "Save $180/yr", "$24.99" struck through; "$19.99" "/mo" "billed $59.97/3 months"; "750 AI credits / month (~150 slides)"; "1,000 AI credits per seat/month"; "Students get 50% off all plans with the code SUPPORTEDUCATION."; "Cancel anytime from your account settings, no cancellation fees."; "You'll keep full access until the end of your current billing period, then your plan won't renew."; "No. Your data is excluded from AI training by default."; no currency code and no occurrence of the word "Free" Decktopus, Pricing. Read 2 November 2026, 10:27 UTC.
- [3] "Your first deck is free."; "Free decks have two limitations: you can't export and your slides will have a Decktopus watermark."; "To remove these, you'll need to subscribe" Decktopus help centre, article 57. Read 2 November 2026, 10:28 UTC.
- [4] "Generating 1 slide costs 5 credits"; "Editing a slide with AI or Edit Text costs 5 credits per edit" Decktopus help centre, article 5. Read 2 November 2026.
- [5] "PPT: A fully editable file you can open in PowerPoint, Keynote, or Google Slides."; "PNG: Exports each slide as a separate image file."; "Export is available on Pro and Business plans."; "Please note that a subscription is required to access this feature." Decktopus help centre, article 96. Read 2 November 2026, 10:28 UTC.
- [6] "Some features like forms, YouTube/Vimeo embeds, classic themes, PPT export, charts, and GIFs are not yet available in Decktopus V3 but will be added soon."; "Template options are temporarily disabled in the V3 editor as new, compatible designs are in development and will be available soon"; "To access the old editor, go to your Profile Settings and activate the Old Editor button." The article carries no date Decktopus help centre, article 88, Transitioning to the Decktopus V3 editor. Read 2 November 2026, 10:27 UTC.
- [7] "Brings in an existing PPTX, PDF or HTML deck, using no AI credits"; "imports existing PPTX, PDF or HTML files"; "Imports don't use credits."; "a presentation or carousel (1 to 30 slides)"; "Turn this blog post into a LinkedIn carousel."; "https://apiv21.decktopus.com/mcp"; "Builds a visual style from your brand website (logo, colors, fonts) or from a topic." Decktopus, MCP. Read 2 November 2026, 10:28 UTC.
- [8] "Presentation Templates"; "Updated every week. Pick, mix, and edit the way you want."; footer links to "Case Study Templates" and "Community Decks"; no template count published Decktopus, Templates. Read 2 November 2026, 10:29 UTC.
- [9] "Set your brand kit once. Every presentation your team creates is automatically on-brand. No design review needed."; "Brand Kit & Auto-Branding"; "Brand Kit, Loop & AI Delivery Coach" listed under 2026 to today Decktopus, About. Read 2 November 2026, 10:29 UTC.
- [10] "Available on Pro and Business plans."; "Unique Viewers"; "Total Visits"; "Avg. Time / Visit"; "Average dwell time per slide"; "The slide with the biggest drop-off is flagged automatically"; "Email Gate (Lead Collection)" Decktopus help centre, article 143. Read 2 November 2026, 10:29 UTC.
- [11] "Connect Your Custom Domain"; "Available on Business plan only."; "Setup is done by the organization owner."; "Any edits you make after sharing are automatically reflected at the same URL, so your audience always sees the most current version without you needing to send a new link."; an Embed tab producing "an iframe HTML code block that you can copy and paste" Decktopus help centre, article 136. Read 2 November 2026, 10:29 UTC.
- [12] Heading "3.4 No Refunds"; "The terms and conditions governing refunds for our subscription services," and "which specify that refunds are not available for both monthly and annual subscriptions."; "Effective Date : December,2024"; no cancellation clause Decktopus, Terms. Read 2 November 2026, 10:27 UTC.
- [13] "Customer data is excluded from AI training by default."; "SOC 2 Type II compliance is currently in progress." Decktopus, Enterprise. Read 2 November 2026.
- [14] HTTP 404 at 10:27:28 UTC on 2 November 2026, as in the two previous readings; no changelog on the site; status.decktopus.com failed its TLS handshake Decktopus, /faq. Checked 2 November 2026.
- [15] "Every deck can be downloaded as a PowerPoint (.pptx) file."; the post's visible date of 23 July 2026 disagrees with its own metadata of 23 October 2026 Decktopus blog, Your questions answered. Read 2 November 2026.
- [16] The seven rules, their weights and their full-mark anchors, re-applied on 2 November 2026 NOXI, AI presentation tools ranking, method.
- [17] "400 credits at signup", and the pricing FAQ's "Free plan includes 400 starter credits that do not refill"; "Remove Gamma branding" listed as a paid feature; the export article's limitations section; the badge, whose wording differs between two Gamma articles, "Made with Gamma" on one and "Made by Gamma" on the other; the right-to-left article Gamma, Pricing and Gamma help centre. Read 2 November 2026, 09:22 and 11:50 UTC.
- [18] The only pricing page on this table that names a currency, and the name depends on the region it serves: "US$" on one read and "UAE dirhams" on another the same day; PPTX export "For presentations only" with the warning that files "downloaded as PPTX or DOCX files may look different"; two different language counts on two Canva pages Canva, Pricing and Canva help centre. Read 2 November 2026, 09:15, 09:23 and 11:52 UTC.
- [19] "Generate presentation is currently available in English and French."; "AI Assistant is a beta feature in Adobe Express now available for testing"; the help centre moved on 18 August 2026 and two earlier URLs now return 404; adobe.com/express/pricing returned HTTP 403 at 10:28:35 UTC, so no price is printed Adobe Express help centre. Read 2 November 2026, 10:31 and 11:57 UTC.
- [20] NOXI's documented capability: the accepted file types and the 200 MB limit; research on prompt-started decks with a source line on data slides, off by default from an attached file; editable .pptx with real text boxes and embedded fonts, no watermark; PDF export; share link settings; email invitations, real-time co-editing and version history; right-to-left slides with Cairo, Tajawal, IBM Plex Sans Arabic and Noto Sans Arabic; 1,000 credits a month reset on the 1st, about 25 for a deck, no card; the connector address published on noxi.ai/connect. Checked 2 November 2026.
- [21] NOXI is listed in ChatGPT's plugin directory, as Decktopus is. OpenAI says that installing or using a plugin "depends on your plan, workspace, role, region" OpenAI help centre, plugins in ChatGPT. Checked 2 November 2026.



