NOXI

Genspark Alternatives in November 2026: 12 AI Slide Makers and Agents Scored on 7 Rules

Twelve Genspark alternatives, from NOXI, ChatGPT, SlidesAI and MagicSlides to Kimi, Claude, Grok, Copilot, Gamma, Canva, Manus and Skywork, scored on seven printed rules from official pages checked on 30 October 2026, with Genspark as a reference row, every cell's source and which ones export a free PowerPoint.

Listen to article 2:38 Try NOXI free
Genspark alternatives, a NOXI blog cover: twelve AI slide makers and agents scored on seven printed rules from official pages, with Genspark as the reference row

Disclosure: NOXI publishes this page and is one of the tools scored. That's why the rules, weights and the source of every cell are printed, along with where NOXI loses points and where Genspark and others lead it.

Genspark alternatives in November 2026: on seven printed rules checked on 30 October 2026, NOXI scores 98 of 100, ChatGPT 90, SlidesAI 89, MagicSlides 88 and Kimi 88. Genspark itself scores 89 on the same rules and leads NOXI on where it runs, but its free plan can't export any format; Plus costs $19.99 a month billed annually.

Genspark builds strong decks, with slides checked against their sources and add-ins inside PowerPoint, Word and Excel. People look for an alternative for three reasons its own pages confirm: exports are paid, slides cost credits per page, and its 19-language list doesn't name Arabic. We opened every vendor's pages on 30 October 2026 and scored twelve alternatives, plus Genspark as a reference row, on the same seven rules.

Genspark alternatives: 12 tools ranked (November 2026)

NOXI scores highest on these seven rules with 98 points, eight ahead of ChatGPT (90); SlidesAI (89) ties Genspark's own reference score, and MagicSlides and Kimi follow at 88. Nine of the twelve score 83 or more, so the choice depends on where you work and what your free plan must do.

#ToolTotalWhy, in one lineFree plan · cheapest paid (as shown)
1NOXI98Free editable .pptx, sources on data slides, right-to-left ArabicFree, 1,000 credits a month, no watermark
2ChatGPT90Add-in edits the open PowerPointAdd-in on Free, limited · Plus $20 a month
3SlidesAI89Inside Google Slides and PowerPoint; right-to-left slides200 AI credits a month, with a mark · Pro $10 a month billed annually
4MagicSlides88Google Slides add-on; imports all five file types3 credits at sign-up, watermarked · $6.67 a month billed annually
5Kimi Slides88Agent decks with "on-slide citations you can trace"Monthly credits, amount not stated · $15 a month billed annually
6Claude87Slides on Free, export to PowerPoint, PDF or Google SlidesSlides on Free · Pro $17 a month billed annually
7Grok84Skills, a PowerPoint add-in and a Google Slides add-on"Limited" · Plus $8 a month
8Copilot in PowerPoint83Builds and edits slides inside PowerPointOne-month trial · Microsoft 365 Personal $9.99 a month
9Gamma83Edits at every level; API and MCP on Free400 one-time credits, badge · Plus $9 a month billed annually
10Canva80Canva AI decks; mirrors pages for right-to-left text20 AI uses a month · Pro US$144 a year
11Manus (slides)77Fully editable .pptx from an agentSlides on Pro · $20 a month
12Skywork (Slides skill)60Slides inside a general agent; export format not namedPrices behind sign-in
refGenspark AI Slides89Verified slides with source links; Office add-ins100 credits a day, no export · Plus $19.99 a month billed annually

Genspark sits outside the numbering because this page is about leaving it; it is scored so you can see what you give up. Ranked, it would be third: it ties SlidesAI at 89 and wins the tie-break on research with sources.

Stacked bar chart of twelve Genspark alternatives scored on seven rules out of 100: NOXI 98, ChatGPT 90, SlidesAI 89, MagicSlides 88, Kimi Slides 88, Claude 87, Grok 84, Copilot in PowerPoint 83, Gamma 83, Canva 80, Manus 77 and Skywork 60, with Genspark AI Slides as a dashed reference row at 89. Segments show editable PPTX 20, editing depth 20, research with sources 15, import 15, languages including right-to-left 10, free plan 10 and where it runs 10.
Eleven of the twelve alternatives land within 12 points of Genspark's 89; only Skywork, at 60, falls further behind.

Who should pick what

Where you already work matters more than the total. Each line rests on one fact from the vendor's own page, checked on 30 October 2026.

  • If you want to keep building inside Google Slides → SlidesAI (89) or MagicSlides (88), because SlidesAI lets you "keep editing directly in Google Slides" and MagicSlides says it "builds your slides right inside Google Slides".
  • If your company already pays for ChatGPT → the ChatGPT for PowerPoint add-in (90), because OpenAI makes it available from Free to Enterprise and says it works "while preserving editable slide structure".
  • If your decks must be built inside PowerPoint on Microsoft 365 → Copilot in PowerPoint (83), because Microsoft says it "generates or edits content directly within PowerPoint".
  • If you want an agent that puts sources on the slides → Kimi Slides (88), because its slides page promises "on-slide citations you can trace".
  • If you need a free editable PowerPoint with sources on the slides, in English or Arabic → NOXI (98), because its free account exports an editable .pptx with no watermark.
  • If you like Genspark and only miss the export → stay on Genspark Plus, because "exporting does not cost credits" and Plus is $19.99 a month billed annually.

Key numbers

$24.99
Genspark Plus per month, billed monthly, in USD; help centre updated 20 October 2026 [1]
$19.99
Genspark Plus per month billed annually, $239.99 a year [1]
100/day
Genspark free credits, "up to a lifetime allowance" whose total is not stated [1]
~10
Genspark credits per slide page in Standard mode, per its AI Slides help of 21 October 2026 [2]
~100
Genspark credits per slide page in Ultra mode, same help page [2]
19
Languages Genspark generates slides in; Arabic is not named on the list [3]

All six are Genspark's own statements, read on 30 October 2026.

How we scored: seven rules, official pages only

Each tool is rated 1 to 5 on the seven criteria of rubric P, and points = rating ÷ 5 × weight. We re-applied the rules of our AI presentation tools ranking on 30 October 2026; the numbers on this page are this page's own.

Method Scored on documented capability from official vendor pages opened on 30 October 2026. Not a new hands-on test. Weighted score = rating ÷ 5 × weight; weights total 100. Where two official pages of one vendor disagree, the vendor's pricing or plan page decides; where help pages disagree, the lower reading is used; where an official page is silent, the lower anchor is used, and the alternative total is printed as a sensitivity line. Ties are broken on the heaviest criterion, then the next criterion in the table's order. NOXI's cells come from its product documentation, its public ChatGPT plugin listing and noxi.ai/connect, under the same rules.

Changed recently (30 October 2026): Genspark's help centre (updated 20 and 21 October) states that exporting any format requires a paid plan; Grok's plans are now The X Subscription, with SuperGrok a legacy name; Canva Teams closed to new sign-ups, replaced by Canva Business. Our re-reading of Manus's AI-slides page, which names Arabic, and of Grok's language page moved Manus from 75 to 77 and Grok from 82 to 84.

CodeCriterion (weight)The rule, identical for every tool
P1Editable PPTX export (20)5 = an editable .pptx with real text boxes documented on the free plan with no badge, or the tool edits the native PowerPoint or Google Slides file; 4 = the same on paid plans only, or free with a badge; 3 = the vendor documents visible differences or elements as images, or editability is not stated; 2 = PDF or images only, or a third-party step; 1 = no file export documented.
P2Editing depth (20)5 = four AI levels documented: whole deck, one slide, one selected element, and your own template or brand as the style (plus manual editing); 4 = three levels; 3 = two; 2 = one AI level plus manual editing; 1 = only regeneration or only manual.
P3Research with sources (15)5 = web research and the source appears on the slide; 4 = cited research, placement not stated; 3 = research, or citations placed in the chat, the answer or a plan only; 2 = grounds on uploads, no sources; 1 = none.
P4Import (15)5 = PDF, Word, Excel or CSV, PowerPoint and images all accepted to create a deck, with a stated size limit; 4 = four of five, or all five with no limit; 3 = two or three types; 2 = one; 1 = text only.
P5Languages incl. RTL (10)5 = right-to-left layout documented; 4 = a language list naming Arabic; 3 = "many languages" without a list naming Arabic; 2 = no list; 1 = English only.
P6Free plan reality (10)5 = free generation and editable export, no card, no watermark, a stated monthly allowance; 4 = free generation with a badged export, a small one-time pool, or no stated allowance; 3 = free deck generation without PowerPoint export; 2 = time-limited trial only; 1 = no free use documented.
P7Where it runs (10)5 = web, inside PowerPoint or Google Slides, and an API, MCP server or connectors; 4 = web plus one of those; 3 = web plus desktop or mobile apps; 2 = web only or a single host app.

Three readings, applied to every row

  • Editing the native file counts as an export: a vendor's own PowerPoint add-in or Google Slides add-on earns P1 5.
  • Sources in the chat or a pre-build plan are not sources on slides: P3 3 (ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot, SlidesAI, MagicSlides).
  • Any connector counts on P7: MCP, an API or a ChatGPT plugin; in-app menus and pop-ups are not official pages, for any vendor.

Scope. Slide makers, chat assistants with documented deck features and agents with a slides mode: the tools searchers name next to Genspark.

Why people look for a Genspark alternative

Genspark's free plan generates slides, but "Exporting any format, requires a paid plan"; Standard slides cost "from about 10 credits per page": those two lines, both from its own help centre, explain most searches for a Genspark alternative. The third is language: its slide page lists 19 languages without Arabic.

GensparkWhat its own pages say (USD, 30 October 2026)Source
Free"100 credits per day, up to a lifetime allowance" (total not stated); you can present in the browser and share a live link; no export[1] [2]
Plus$24.99 a month, or $19.99 a month billed annually ($239.99 a year); "from 10,000 monthly credits"[1], 20 Oct 2026
Pro · TeamPro $249.99 a month ($199.99 billed annually) · Team $40 a seat a month ($35 billed annually)[1]
Slide costStandard "from about 10 credits per page"; Ultra "from about 100 credits per page"; "exporting does not cost credits"[2], 21 Oct 2026
ExportPDF, PPTX or Google Slides, on Plus, Pro, Team and Enterprise[2]
WhereWeb; add-ins for PowerPoint, Word and Excel "on Windows, Mac, or the web"; MCP connectors[3], 19 Sep 2026
Languages"19 languages including English, Chinese, Japanese"; Arabic is not named[3]

What Genspark does well

Genspark earns full marks on four of seven rules. Its slide checker "leaves a verification mark on each checked slide with reference links", the only research cell besides NOXI's and Kimi's to reach 5. You can "Mark up the whole deck, send once", "click any element on a slide" in Select mode, and "upload a PowerPoint or PDF to turn your existing deck into a reusable Skill". Its PowerPoint add-in "works with your corporate master slides" and inserts charts that stay chart objects in PowerPoint. Benefits on the plans page are stated as valid through 30 June 2027.

Genspark Super Agent, Claw and GenOffice

Genspark's help centre describes Super Agent as a way "to run almost any task from a single prompt". Genspark Claw is "your first AI employee", an assistant on a cloud computer or a desktop app with "30+ built-in skills" including slides; its prices sit behind a sign-in. GenOffice is a separate "open-source office suite", so if you searched for an open-source Genspark alternative, the one Genspark's own pages document is GenOffice itself.

Scoring table: every cell and its arithmetic

Every rating, then the arithmetic as Σ (rating × weight) ÷ 5. "(v)" marks a cell that rests on a cautious reading; its alternative total is in the sensitivity list below. A low cell means "not documented on the pages we opened on 30 October 2026", not "can't".

#ToolP1 (20)P2 (20)P3 (15)P4 (15)P5 (10)P6 (10)P7 (10)ArithmeticTotal
1NOXI5555554100+100+75+75+50+50+40 = 49098
2ChatGPT (add-in + Slides + Work)5535445100+100+45+75+40+40+50 = 45090
3SlidesAI553 (v)454 (v)5100+100+45+60+50+40+50 = 44589
4MagicSlides553 (v)543 (v)5100+100+45+75+40+30+50 = 44088
5Kimi Slides4 (v)55534 (v)480+100+75+75+30+40+40 = 44088
6Claude5534445100+100+45+60+40+40+50 = 43587
7Grok (Skills + PowerPoint add-in + Workspace add-on)54 (v)35345100+80+45+75+30+40+50 = 42084
8Copilot in PowerPoint5534425100+100+45+60+40+20+50 = 41583
9Gamma354544460+100+60+75+40+40+40 = 41583
10Canva343555460+80+45+75+50+50+40 = 40080
11Manus (slides)454342480+100+60+45+40+20+40 = 38577
12Skywork (Slides skill)3 (v)433 (v)21 (v)460+80+45+45+20+10+40 = 30060
refGenspark AI Slides5554335100+100+75+60+30+30+50 = 44589

Ties: MagicSlides and Kimi both total 88, and P1 decides (5 against 4), so MagicSlides is 4th. Copilot and Gamma both total 83, and P1 decides again (5 against 3). Genspark and SlidesAI both total 89: P1 and P2 are level, P3 is 5 against 3, so Genspark would rank above SlidesAI if it were in the numbering.

Where the gaps come from

  • NOXI − Genspark = 9: P4 +3, P5 +4, P6 +4, P7 −2. Check: 3 + 4 + 4 − 2 = 9. Genspark leads NOXI on P7 because its add-ins run inside PowerPoint, Word and Excel.
  • NOXI − ChatGPT = 8: P3 +6, P5 +2, P6 +2, P7 −2. Check: 6 + 2 + 2 − 2 = 8.
  • ChatGPT − Genspark = 1: P3 −6, P4 +3, P5 +2, P6 +2. Check: −6 + 3 + 2 + 2 = 1.
  • SlidesAI − Genspark = 0: P3 −6, P5 +4, P6 +2. Check: −6 + 4 + 2 = 0.

Six alternatives and Genspark itself score 5 on where it runs (ChatGPT, SlidesAI, MagicSlides, Claude, Grok and Copilot), against NOXI's 4. SlidesAI and Canva match NOXI's 5 on right-to-left languages, and Kimi matches it on research with sources.

How sensitive the order is

Every reading that could move a total:

  • Genspark 85 if only the web app's paid export is scored (P1 4).
  • Manus 75 on the older language reading (P5 3); 80 if "PDF or document → deck" is read as naming Word (P4 4); 79 if its free try-out counts as free deck generation (P6 3).
  • Skywork 56 if its unnamed export format is read as unconfirmed (P1 2); 62 if a sign-up pop-up offering daily free credits counted as an official page (P6 2).
  • Gamma 85 if its right-to-left text alignment is read as layout (P5 5).
  • Grok 88 if "Grok reads what you point it at" counts as element-level editing (P2 5); 82 on the 29 October language reading (P5 2).
  • SlidesAI 92 if its research brief counts as cited research (P3 4); 91 if add-on decks are badge-free (P6 5); 94 with both.
  • MagicSlides 91 if its plan's "numbered sources" count as cited research (P3 4), putting it 2nd; 90 if its free plan reads as a badged pool (P6 4); 92 if the API's 100 free decks a month counted (P6 5); 95 with P3 4 as well.
  • Kimi 92 if a badge-free free download were stated (P1 5); 94 with a stated monthly credit amount too (P6 5).
  • Copilot 80 if its import list is read as three types (P4 3). Canva 76 if the pricing page's "Export designs as PDF, JPG, PNG" is read as the whole free export list (P6 3).
  • NOXI 89 for a deck started from an attached file, where research is off by default (P3 2); 94 without its connector and ChatGPT plugin (P7 2).

No alternative's line passes NOXI's 98: the highest is MagicSlides at 95, with two readings combined. NOXI's own file-started line is the exception: for a deck started from an attached file, NOXI's 89 would sit level with SlidesAI and Genspark and one point below ChatGPT's 90.

Free Genspark alternatives: which ones export a PowerPoint?

Three of the twelve document a free deck and a free PowerPoint file with no badge: NOXI, Claude and Canva; ChatGPT's add-in adds a fourth free route inside PowerPoint, with limited usage. Genspark's free plan makes the deck but stops at export.

Matrix of thirteen tools against three questions. Free deck: documented for NOXI (no card, monthly credits), SlidesAI (200 AI credits a month), Claude (Slides on Free), Canva (20 AI uses a month) and Genspark (100 credits a day); limited for ChatGPT, MagicSlides, Kimi, Grok and Gamma; not on the free plan for Copilot, Manus and Skywork. Free PowerPoint file: NOXI, Claude and Canva; with a limit or badge for ChatGPT, SlidesAI, MagicSlides, Kimi, Grok and Gamma; not for Copilot, Manus, Skywork and Genspark, whose export needs a paid plan. Also works inside: PowerPoint or Google Slides for ChatGPT, SlidesAI, MagicSlides, Claude from Pro, Grok, Copilot and Genspark; ChatGPT and Claude for NOXI; connectors for Kimi, Gamma, Canva, Manus and Skywork.
Genspark is the only tool here with a green free-deck dot and a hollow free-file dot: its free plan makes slides it won't let you download.

Is there a free Genspark alternative that exports PowerPoint?

Yes, three document it plainly. NOXI is free with no card and no watermark: 1,000 credits a month, a full deck uses about 25, and the PowerPoint has real text boxes and embedded fonts, Arabic included. Claude lists Slides on Free, and "Decks export to PowerPoint and PDF". Canva Free gives "Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses" a month, and its download help lists PPTX with no plan gate.

Others are free with a limit: SlidesAI marks free decks, MagicSlides gives 3 credits at sign-up with watermarked exports, Gamma gives 400 credits once with a "Made by Gamma" badge, Kimi doesn't state its monthly amount, Grok's Free plan is "Limited", and ChatGPT's add-in has "limited usage access" on Free. Copilot (one-month trial), Manus (slides on Pro; a 7-day trial on its $40 tier) and Skywork (terms behind a sign-in) have no documented free deck.

Slide makers: NOXI, SlidesAI, MagicSlides, Gamma and Canva

Among dedicated slide makers, NOXI scores 98, SlidesAI 89, MagicSlides 88, Gamma 83 and Canva 80; SlidesAI and MagicSlides lead NOXI on where they run, because both work inside Google Slides.

1. NOXI 98 / 100

Editable PPTX (5). An editable PowerPoint (.pptx), free and with no watermark, with real text boxes and embedded fonts, Arabic included. Editing (5). Change one slide or the whole deck by chat, click any element and say what to change, or set the style from any PowerPoint, PDF or image with Match reference. Research (5). Prompt-started decks are researched on the web first, and slides with figures carry a source line. Import (5). PDF, Word, Excel or CSV, PowerPoint and images, up to 200 MB. Languages (5). Full Arabic interface and right-to-left slides, with four Arabic fonts. Free (5). No card, no watermark, a stated monthly allowance. Where it runs (4). The web, inside ChatGPT as a plugin and in Claude as a custom connector.

NOXI also offers real-time co-editing, version history, full-screen present and share links, and your files are not used to train AI models. NOXI is in ChatGPT's plugin directory; our NOXI ChatGPT plugin announcement shows that path. OpenAI says installing or using a plugin depends on your plan, workspace, role and region.

3. SlidesAI 89 / 100

Editable PPTX (5). "slides you can keep editing directly in Google Slides", and an add-in for PowerPoint. Editing (5). "Ask AI" on a slide or the whole deck, rewrite a selected text box, and "Import your branded PPTX template". Research (3, v). It "looks things up online"; citations on slides are not stated. Import (4). PDF, Word, PowerPoint, images and text files up to 5 MB, on Pro and Premium; no Excel. Languages (5). "Right-to-left language support with correct alignment for RTL scripts". Free (4, v). Basic $0, 200 AI credits a month, a small mark on free decks. Where it runs (5). Google Slides, PowerPoint, ChatGPT and MCP.

4. MagicSlides 88 / 100

Editable PPTX (5). "AI builds your slides right inside Google Slides." Editing (5). An AI Agent for the deck, "Magic Write and Ask AI" for a slide, and "Use any PowerPoint as template". Research (3, v). It "shows the sources it read" in the deck plan, before the slides. Import (5). PDF, Word, PowerPoint, images, "XLS, XLSX, and CSV", "Files up to 100MB". Languages (4). "136+ languages, including Hindi, Arabic and Japanese". Free (3, v). Paid plans only on pricing; the home page offers "3 credits at sign-up" with watermarked exports. Where it runs (5). Web, Google Slides and MCP.

SlidesAI against MagicSlides, with plans and the citation question, is in our MagicSlides AI review.

9. Gamma 83 / 100

Editable PPTX (3). Its export help lists "Export Limitations and Visual Differences", and Free exports carry a "Made by Gamma" badge. Editing (5). "You can edit at any level, from your whole gamma down to a single element". Research (4). "Ask the AI to search the web and pull in citations"; placement not stated. Import (5). PowerPoint, Word, PDF, Excel or CSV and images, "200 MB per file". Languages (4). Right-to-left languages "including Arabic", text aligned right. Free (4). 400 credits once, "Create up to 10 slides per prompt". Where it runs (4). Web, API and MCP on every plan.

Gamma's plans are Plus $9, Pro $18 and Ultra $90 a month, billed annually. Genspark, Gamma and Manus side by side are in our Genspark vs Gamma vs Manus page.

10. Canva 80 / 100

Editable PPTX (3). After a PPTX export, "You may need to make edits, or download and install the fonts". Editing (4). Canva AI for "refining your whole design" and "keeping your designs on brand"; slide-level AI not stated. Research (3). "Use Web Research", placement not stated. Import (5). PowerPoint, Word and PDF to 300 MB, Excel and CSV to 100 MB, images under 50 MB. Languages (5). "Mirror page to match text direction to support right-to-left languages". Free (5). Up to 20 AI uses a month. Where it runs (4). Web, the Canva MCP server and a ChatGPT app.

Canva AI (formerly Magic Design for presentations) is the current name, and Canva Teams closed to new sign-ups; Canva Business is US$250 a year per person.

Genspark alternatives for PPT: working inside PowerPoint

Five alternatives document a way to work inside PowerPoint itself, each with P1 5 and P7 5: ChatGPT (90), SlidesAI (89), Claude (87, add-in from Pro), Grok (84) and Copilot (83). Genspark's own add-in does the same, which is why it leads NOXI by 2 points on where it runs.

7. Grok 84 / 100

Editable PPTX (5). Grok (SpaceXSI, xAI) launched Grok for PowerPoint on 16 June 2026 with "Real, editable slides." Editing (4, v). "A full deck from one prompt", "Add slides, apply styles, or restructure sections"; element edits are only implied. Research (3). Research "from web or X searches", placement not stated. Import (5). PDF, DOCX, TXT, CSV, XLSX and PPTX, 150 MB per file. Languages (3). "30+ languages", no list. Free (4). "Every Grok account ships with built-in skills from xAI"; Free is "Limited". Where it runs (5). PowerPoint, Google Slides through a Workspace add-on, and the Grok API.

Two official statements about the add-in differ: xAI calls it "a free Microsoft 365 add-in", while Microsoft's Marketplace listing says it is "currently available to SuperGrok, Heavy, Business and Enterprise plans". Don't count on it from Grok Free. Plans are now The X Subscription: Free $0, Plus $8, Premium $30, Super $100 and Ultra $200 a month; SuperGrok is a legacy name. Grok against ChatGPT on seven assistant rules is in our Grok vs ChatGPT comparison.

8. Copilot in PowerPoint 83 / 100

Editable PPTX (5). It "generates or edits content directly within PowerPoint". Editing (5). Deck, slide, element and Brand Kit edits. Research (3). "Copilot's response cites the sources it uses". Import (4). A Word file, a PDF on work accounts and an image. Languages (4). Arabic is on the supported list. Free (2). A one-month trial. Where it runs (5). PowerPoint for Windows, Mac and the web, plus connectors.

Copilot in the apps needs Microsoft 365 Personal ($9.99 a month), Family, Premium or Pro. The consumer app is now called the Microsoft Copilot app; ChatGPT against Copilot, plan by plan, is in our ChatGPT vs Copilot comparison.

Genspark vs ChatGPT for slides

ChatGPT scores 90 against Genspark's 89: Genspark leads by 6 points on research with sources, and ChatGPT gains 7 back on import, languages and the free plan. If you already pay for ChatGPT, its PowerPoint add-in is the shortest switch; if sources on every slide matter most, Genspark keeps the edge.

2. ChatGPT 90 / 100

Editable PPTX (5). ChatGPT for PowerPoint works "while preserving editable slide structure" (OpenAI Help). Editing (5). In ChatGPT Slides, "select the element, then select Request edits", or share an example deck "to guide the style". Research (3). "citations where available", placement not stated. Import (5). 512 MB per file, XLSX, CSV and PPTX included. Languages (4). Arabic listed, no right-to-left statement. Free (4). "Free and Go include limited usage access." Where it runs (5). Web, the PowerPoint add-in, and plugins that connect other apps.

RuleGenspark (ref)ChatGPTPoints
P3 Research5: verification mark with reference links on each checked slide3: "citations where available", placement not statedGenspark +6
P4 Import4: PDF, Word, Excel, PPT; images as a style reference; no size limit5: 512 MB per file, PPTX, XLSX and CSV listedChatGPT +3
P5 Languages3: 19 languages, Arabic not named4: list names ArabicChatGPT +2
P6 Free3: free slides, no export4: add-in on Free, limited usageChatGPT +2
P1, P2, P75, 5, 55, 5, 5level

ChatGPT Slides itself is "available on ChatGPT Pro, Business, and Enterprise" and still "rolling out"; on Free, Go and Plus ($20 a month) the add-in is the route. OpenAI says "more than 1.2 billion people" use ChatGPT each week (7 October 2026).

Genspark vs Claude for PPT

Claude scores 87 against Genspark's 89: Genspark leads by 6 points on research with sources, while Claude gains 4 on languages and the free plan, because Slides is on Claude's Free plan and exports to PowerPoint. For a free PowerPoint file, Claude is the closer fit; for verified slides, Genspark.

6. Claude 87 / 100

Editable PPTX (5). "Decks export to PowerPoint and PDF, or go straight to Google Slides as editable files" (Claude Help). Editing (5). The add-in can "Generate full deck structures" and "Select a slide and tell Claude what to change", with corporate templates. Research (3). Citations in the chat. Import (4). 500 MB per file; PDF, DOCX, CSV and XLSX, not PPTX. Languages (4). Arabic is in Anthropic's multilingual table. Free (4). Free lists "Claude Design, Slides, Docs". Where it runs (5). PowerPoint add-in from Pro, Google Slides in beta on paid plans, custom connectors.

RuleGenspark (ref)ClaudePoints
P3 Research5: reference links on checked slides3: citations in the chatGenspark +6
P5 Languages3: Arabic not named4: Arabic listedClaude +2
P6 Free3: no export on Free4: Slides on Free, PowerPoint exportClaude +2
P1, P2, P4, P75, 5, 4, 55, 5, 4, 5level

Claude Pro costs $17 a month billed annually ($200 up front) or $20 monthly. Claude can also hand the deck to a dedicated maker through a custom connector; the steps are in the Build-it section below.

Agent alternatives: Kimi, Manus and Skywork

Among the agents searchers compare with Genspark, Kimi Slides scores 88, Manus 77 and Skywork 60; Kimi is the only one that matches Genspark's full marks for sources on the slides.

5. Kimi Slides 88 / 100

Editable PPTX (4, v). "you can download an editable PPT file"; a free-plan badge is not addressed (Kimi Help). Editing (5). Comments "on a specific slide area", and it "understands your slide master". Research (5). "on-slide citations you can trace". Import (5). PDF, Word, Excel, PPT and images, 100 MB each. Languages (3). No Arabic on its listed languages. Free (4, v). Monthly free credits, amount not stated. Where it runs (4). Web plus MCP and Skills.

Kimi Plus is $15 a month billed annually ($180), or $19 monthly. Kimi's English help says user data is "located within mainland China"; that is not scored. Kimi's modes and free credits, against Genspark and NOXI, are in our Kimi AI Slides review.

11. Manus (slides) 77 / 100

Editable PPTX (4). "PowerPoint (.pptx): Fully editable in PowerPoint or Google Slides", on Pro plans. Editing (5). Changes "through conversation", "Point and edit visual elements", and your PowerPoint template. Research (4). "properly cited content", placement not stated. Import (3). "PDF or document → deck" and CSV or Excel data. Languages (4). Its AI-slides page names "Japanese, Korean, Arabic". Free (2). Slide generation is listed on Pro plans from $20 a month; the $40 tier has a "7-day free trial". Where it runs (4). Web, "a RESTful API" and MCP connectors.

Manus's own blog said on 29 December 2025: "Manus is joining Meta", and that it "will continue to operate from Singapore". Manus against NOXI, with prices and export, is in our Manus Slides page.

12. Skywork (Slides skill) 60 / 100

Editable PPTX (3, v). "click Download" to export; the format is not named. Editing (4). Deck instructions, a per-page rewrite and "upload your own PPTX or PDF template". Research (3). "Search Web" actions, no citations. Import (3, v). "Local Upload", types not listed. Languages (2). No list. Free (1, v). No published free terms; pricing behind "Log in/Register". Where it runs (4). Web, apps, and links to Google Workspace and Microsoft 365.

Manus vs Genspark vs Skywork

On the same seven rules, Genspark (89) leads Manus (77) by 12 points and Skywork (60) by 29. Manus matches Genspark on editing depth and leads it by 2 on languages; Skywork trails on every rule, mostly because its export format, upload types and free terms are not documented on an official page.

What these rules don't measure

These seven rules measure what vendors document about decks and files, not design quality, agent power or cost at volume, and Genspark leads on several things they leave out.

  • Genspark's verification marks per slide and its whole-deck mark-up.
  • Genspark Claw and Super Agent: automation beyond slides, across apps and channels.
  • GenOffice, Genspark's open-source office suite.
  • Charts that stay chart objects in PowerPoint, which Genspark's add-in documents.
  • Kimi's agent swarm and Manus's general agent tasks.
  • Design quality of the finished slides, for every tool.
  • Credit economics at volume: a 20-page Ultra deck at about 100 credits a page uses about 2,000 Genspark credits.
  • Data location and privacy policies, which differ by vendor (Genspark says data may be processed in the United States; Kimi's help says mainland China).
  • Price of paid tiers: printed, not scored.

Worked example: four client decks a month, one export wall

Start from the decks you must deliver, then price Genspark against a free alternative for a year.

Example Lena Fischer (fictional) is a product marketer in Berlin. She drafted decks in Genspark Free and found she couldn't download them. Each month she sends four client decks of about 12 slides as PowerPoint files, with a source under every figure. One of the four goes to a client in Dubai in Arabic. Her company already pays for ChatGPT Plus.

Step 1: what she would use on Genspark

Four decks × 12 pages = 48 pages a month. In Standard mode at about 10 credits a page, that is about 480 credits; in Ultra, about 4,800. Genspark Plus includes "from 10,000 monthly credits", so either mode fits, and export costs no credits. Arabic is not on Genspark's 19-language list.

Step 2: price the options for a year

OptionArithmetic (US prices as shown)Cost a yearWhat she gets
Genspark Plus, monthly$24.99 × 12$299.88Export to PDF, PPTX or Google Slides; verified slides
Genspark Plus, annualbilled at $239.99 a year$239.99The same, paid up front
NOXI free account4 decks × about 25 credits = about 100 of 1,000 monthly credits$0Editable .pptx with sources on data slides; a right-to-left Arabic deck
ChatGPT Plus add-inalready paid by her company$0 extraQuick one-off slides inside PowerPoint

Lena's decision: NOXI for the four researched client decks, the Arabic one included, and her company's ChatGPT add-in for single-slide fixes. She avoids $239.99 a year against annual Genspark Plus, or $299.88 against monthly billing (24.99 × 12 = 299.88). She reviews the setup on 1 February 2027.

Horizontal bar chart of a fictional marketer's yearly cost for four exported client decks a month: Genspark Plus billed monthly $299.88 ($24.99 times 12), Genspark Plus billed annually $239.99, and a NOXI free account $0, where four decks use about 100 of 1,000 monthly credits. A side card says researched drafts go to NOXI, quick one-off slides stay in the company's ChatGPT Plus plan, review date 1 February 2027.
The export wall costs $239.99 a year on Genspark's annual Plus plan; a free alternative that exports removes it.

Key terms

Definition What is credit-based pricing? Credit-based pricing charges each action in credits drawn from a daily, monthly or one-time allowance. Genspark prices slides per page, about 10 credits in Standard mode and about 100 in Ultra; NOXI gives each account 1,000 credits a month, and a full deck uses about 25.
Definition What is an AI slides agent? An AI slides agent is an assistant that plans, researches and builds a whole deck from one request, running several steps on its own. Genspark, Manus, Kimi and Skywork describe their slide features this way.
Definition What is a custom connector in Claude? A custom connector links Claude to an outside service through a remote MCP server address. You add it under Customize > Connectors with "+ Add" and "Add custom connector"; Anthropic says free users are limited to one custom connector.

Build it: a Genspark-style deck with the NOXI connector in Claude

To make a deck with NOXI from Claude, add a custom connector under Customize > Connectors with the address mcp.noxi.ai/mcp from noxi.ai/connect, sign in to NOXI, then ask Claude to build the deck with NOXI.

Prompt 1 · A researched deck from your outline

Use NOXI to create a [12]-slide presentation for [a client] on [the topic] from this outline: [paste outline]. Research the topic on the web, write every slide title as a full-sentence finding, put the source and year under every figure, and give me the link to open the deck in NOXI.

Prompt 2 · The same deck in Arabic

Use NOXI to make an [8]-slide deck in [Arabic] about [the topic] for [a client in Dubai], right to left, with the source and year of every figure.

Prompt 3 · Change it in the same chat

Use NOXI to update my latest presentation: make slide [4] a timeline of [the launch dates] and shorten every bullet to under [12] words.

Step 1 — Copy the NOXI server address

Open noxi.ai/connect and copy the server address mcp.noxi.ai/mcp.

Step 2 — Open Customize > Connectors in Claude

In Claude, go to Customize > Connectors, the page where connectors are added and managed.

Step 3 — Click "+ Add", then "Add custom connector"

Paste the address and name the connector NOXI. Anthropic says "Free users are limited to one custom connector."

Step 4 — Connect and sign in to NOXI

Select Connect, then sign in to your NOXI account, or create a free one, and allow access.

Step 5 — Ask Claude to build the deck with NOXI

In a chat, paste Prompt 1 with your outline. Use Prompt 2 for the Arabic version.

Step 6 — Open the deck in NOXI to edit, present or export

Open the link to edit, present or share, then download an editable PowerPoint (.pptx) or a PDF. Send Prompt 3 for changes.

The PowerPoint file has real text boxes and embedded fonts, Arabic included, with no watermark.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Genspark alternative?
On seven printed rules checked on 30 October 2026, NOXI scores 98 of 100 for a free editable PowerPoint with sources on slides, ChatGPT 90 inside PowerPoint, SlidesAI 89 and MagicSlides 88 inside Google Slides, and Kimi 88 for agent-built decks. Genspark scores 89 on the same rules.
Is there a free Genspark alternative that exports PowerPoint?
Yes. On pages checked on 30 October 2026, NOXI's free account exports an editable .pptx with no watermark; Claude's Free plan includes Slides with export to PowerPoint; and Canva Free allows up to 20 AI uses a month with PPTX download. SlidesAI and Gamma export free with a mark or badge.
Is Genspark free?
Partly. Genspark's membership page, updated 20 October 2026, gives free users 100 credits a day up to a lifetime allowance whose total is not stated. You can generate slides, present them in the browser and share a live link, but exporting any format needs a paid plan, from $19.99 a month billed annually.
Why can't I export from Genspark Free?
Because Genspark limits export to paid plans: its AI Slides help, updated 21 October 2026, says "Exporting any format, requires a paid plan." Plus, Pro, Team and Enterprise can export PDF, PPTX or Google Slides, and exporting itself costs no credits. Plus is $24.99 a month, or $19.99 a month billed annually.
Genspark vs ChatGPT: which is better for slides?
On our seven rules, checked on 30 October 2026, ChatGPT scores 90 and Genspark 89. Genspark leads by 6 points on sources shown on the slides; ChatGPT gains 7 on import, languages and its free PowerPoint add-in. Choose ChatGPT if you already pay for it, Genspark for verified slides.
Genspark vs Claude: which is better for PPT?
Genspark scores 89 and Claude 87 on our seven rules, checked on 30 October 2026. Genspark leads on reference links on each checked slide; Claude leads on the free plan, because Slides is on Claude Free and exports to PowerPoint, and on its language list naming Arabic. Claude's PowerPoint add-in needs Pro or above.
Is Manus better than Genspark?
Not on our slide rules: Genspark scores 89 and Manus 77, checked on 30 October 2026. Manus documents fully editable .pptx files and names Arabic, but lists slide generation on paid Pro plans, from $20 a month, and accepts fewer file types. Manus's blog said on 29 December 2025 that it is joining Meta.
What is Genspark Claw?
Genspark Claw is what Genspark's help centre calls "your first AI employee": a personal assistant that runs tasks on a cloud computer or a desktop app, works across channels such as Slack and Teams, and has more than 30 built-in skills including slides. Its prices sat behind a sign-in on 30 October 2026.
Is Genspark safe to use?
Genspark's privacy policy, last updated 24 July 2026, says data may be stored and processed in the United States, queries may be sent to OpenAI or Anthropic to serve requests, and it does not sell personal data. Read it before uploading confidential files; we don't score privacy.
How is NOXI different from Genspark?
NOXI scores 98 and Genspark 89 on the same seven rules, checked on 30 October 2026. NOXI exports an editable .pptx on its free plan, imports Excel and images up to 200 MB, and builds right-to-left Arabic slides. Genspark leads on where it runs, with add-ins inside PowerPoint, Word and Excel.

Sources & methodology

Every page below was opened on 30 October 2026 without signing in. Prices are US-dollar figures as shown on the vendor's own page; Genspark's pricing page and Skywork's plans sit behind a sign-in, so Genspark's prices come from its help centre. Lena Fischer is fictional.

Before you switch, check three things on the alternative's own pages: a whole deck, an editable PowerPoint, and both on the plan you'll actually use. If you need all three for free, NOXI exports an editable PowerPoint from a free account.

Written by Aidar Akmaev

Founder and designer of NOXI, an AI presentation maker for professional, consulting-grade decks. NOXI is one of the tools scored here, on the same rules; see the disclosure at the top.