NOXI

MagicSlides AI review: free plan, prices and Google Slides add-on, scored 88 against SlidesAI 89 and NOXI 98

What MagicSlides documents on 29 October 2026: a free start with no card, paid plans from $6.67 a month, a paid PowerPoint download, a Google Slides add-on, YouTube, video and Excel inputs, an API and MCP server, scored against SlidesAI and NOXI on seven rules, with a student cost example.

Listen to article 2:33 Try NOXI free
MagicSlides AI review cover: an AI slide maker that is free to try and runs inside Google Slides, scored 88 against SlidesAI 89 and NOXI 98 on seven documented criteria checked on 29 October 2026

Disclosure: NOXI publishes this page and is one of the tools scored. That's why the rules, weights and the source of every cell are printed, including the rule on which both rivals score higher than NOXI. Every MagicSlides and SlidesAI fact below comes from the vendor's own pages, opened on 29 October 2026.

Quick answer: MagicSlides AI is free to try with no card, but its pricing page, checked 29 October 2026, shows only paid plans from $6.67 a month billed annually, and its own guide marks the PowerPoint download "with a Plus badge", a paid feature. It also runs inside Google Slides. On our seven rules: NOXI 98, SlidesAI 89, MagicSlides 88.

MagicSlides builds decks from almost any source, from a PDF to a YouTube link, and works inside Google Slides. This review answers what people search first (is it free, what it costs, how the add-on works) from MagicSlides' own pages, then scores it against SlidesAI and NOXI on the rules of our AI presentation tools ranking.

ToolTotalWhy, in one linePrice and free plan (29 Oct 2026)
NOXI98Editable .pptx with real text boxes on a free account, source lines on figure slides in prompt-started decks, right-to-left slidesFree: 1,000 credits a month, a deck uses about 25, no card
SlidesAI89Works inside Google Slides and PowerPoint, documents right-to-left slides; web research without citations on slidesBasic $0 with 200 AI credits a month; Pro $10 per user a month billed yearly
MagicSlides88The widest inputs (YouTube, video, audio, Excel) and a Google Slides add-on; sources shown in the plan, not documented on slidesFree to try, no card; PowerPoint download on paid plans; Essential $6.67 a month billed annually

Who should pick what

Each tool leads on something the other two don't.

  • If your source is a YouTube video, a recording or a spreadsheet → MagicSlides, because its guide accepts "video, audio file, YouTube link" and its Excel tool "Supports XLS, XLSX, and CSV" [3][6].
  • If you want AI inside both Google Slides and PowerPoint files → SlidesAI, because its help centre documents a Google Slides add-on and a PowerPoint add-in [12].
  • If you want the lowest-priced paid plan of the three, PowerPoint download included → MagicSlides Essential, because it costs $6.67 a month billed annually ($80 a year) for 10 presentations a month [1].
  • If you generate decks from code → MagicSlides' API, because its API pricing page gives "100 free presentations per month", then $0.50 each [7].
  • If you need right-to-left Arabic slides → SlidesAI or NOXI, because both document right-to-left slide layout; MagicSlides names Arabic in its language list without a layout statement [2][14].
  • If you want a free editable PowerPoint with no watermark and a stated monthly allowance → NOXI, because a free account gets 1,000 credits a month and a full deck uses about 25 [23].

In short

  • Is it free?Free to try with "No credit card required"; /pricing lists paid tiers only, no monthly free allowance is stated, and the PowerPoint export is "marked with a Plus badge" [1][2][3].
  • PriceEssential $6.67, Pro $12.42, Premium $23.25 a month billed annually ($80, $149, $279 a year); $8, $16 and $29 billed monthly [1].

Key numbers

2.6M+
People MagicSlides says use it: "Join 2.6M+ users" on its home page, 29 October 2026 [2]
$6.67
MagicSlides Essential per month, billed annually at $80; $8 billed monthly [1]
10
Presentations a month on MagicSlides Essential, up to 10 slides each [1]
100
Free presentations a month through MagicSlides' API, then $0.50 each [7]
200
AI credits a month on SlidesAI's free Basic plan, $0 [10]
1,000
NOXI credits every month on a free account, no card; a full deck uses about 25 [23]

How we compared MagicSlides, SlidesAI and NOXI

MagicSlides, SlidesAI and NOXI were scored on documented capability with rubric P: seven criteria, one written rule each, applied the same way to every row. We re-applied the rules of our AI presentation tools ranking on 29 October 2026; the ranking's method section has the full anchors [19]. MagicSlides and SlidesAI are new rows on that rubric this month, and an independent check of every cell moved one MagicSlides cell down (research, from 4 to 3).

Method Scored on documented capability from official vendor pages opened on 29 October 2026. Not a new hands-on test. Weighted score = rating ÷ 5 × weight; weights total 100. Where two official pages of one vendor disagree, the vendor's pricing/plan page decides; where an official page is silent, the lower anchor is used and the alternative total is printed as a sensitivity line. Ties are broken on the heaviest criterion, then the next criterion in the table's order. NOXI's cells rest on NOXI's own product documentation, and NOXI scores lower (89) when a deck starts from an attached file, because research and source lines are off by default then.
CodeCriterionWeightThe rule (identical for every row)
P1Editable PPTX export205 = an editable .pptx with real text boxes documented on the free plan with no badge, or the tool edits the native PowerPoint or Google Slides file; 4 = the same on paid plans only, or free with a badge; 3 = visible differences or elements as images documented, or editability not stated; 2 = PDF or images only, or a third-party step; 1 = no file export documented.
P2Editing depth205 = four AI levels documented: whole deck, one slide, one selected element, your own template or brand kit as the style (plus manual editing); 4 = three; 3 = two; 2 = one AI level plus manual; 1 = only regeneration, or only manual editing.
P3Research with sources155 = web research and the source appears on the slide; 4 = cited research, placement not stated; 3 = research, or citations placed in the chat, the answer or a pre-build plan only; 2 = grounds on uploads, no sources; 1 = none documented.
P4Import155 = PDF, Word, Excel or CSV, PowerPoint and images all accepted to create a deck, with a stated size limit; 4 = four of five, or all five with no limit; 3 = two or three types; 2 = one; 1 = text only.
P5Languages incl. RTL105 = right-to-left layout documented; 4 = a list naming Arabic; 3 = "many languages" without a list; 2 = no list or English-only generation; 1 = English only.
P6Free plan reality105 = free generation and editable export, no card, no watermark, a stated monthly allowance; 4 = free generation with a badged export, a small one-time pool, or no stated allowance; 3 = free generation without PowerPoint export; 2 = a time-limited trial only; 1 = no free use documented.
P7Where it runs105 = web + inside PowerPoint or Google Slides + an API, MCP server or connectors; 4 = web + one of those; 3 = web + desktop or mobile apps; 2 = web only, or a single host app.

Two printed clarifications decide cells here: a vendor's own Google Slides add-on or PowerPoint add-in counts as editing the native file (P1), and citations placed only in the chat or a pre-build plan score 3 (P3), the reading our rubric P table also applies to ChatGPT, Claude and Copilot. Only official pages count, for every tool.

The scored table: NOXI 98, SlidesAI 89, MagicSlides 88

NOXI scores 98, SlidesAI 89 and MagicSlides 88 out of 100 on the seven rules. Both rivals tie NOXI on export and editing depth and lead it on where they run; MagicSlides also ties NOXI on import, and SlidesAI ties it on right-to-left layout.

Three stacked bars out of 100, one segment per criterion. NOXI 98: P1 20, P2 20, P3 15, P4 15, P5 10, P6 10, P7 8. SlidesAI 89: 20, 20, 9, 12, 10, 8, 10. MagicSlides 88: 20, 20, 9, 15, 8, 6, 10. P7, where it runs, is highlighted on both rivals as the criterion where they lead NOXI by 2 points. Scored from official pages opened on 29 October 2026.
All three tie on export and editing; NOXI's lead comes from sources on slides and the free plan, and both rivals lead on where they run.
CriterionNOXISlidesAIMagicSlides
P1 Export (20)5. Editable .pptx with real text boxes and embedded fonts, Arabic included, on the free account, no watermark [23]5. "generate slides you can keep editing directly in Google Slides"; "continue editing directly within PowerPoint" [11]5. "AI builds your slides right inside Google Slides." (add-on) [4]
P2 Editing (20)5. One slide or the whole deck by chat; click an element; Match reference uses your PowerPoint or PDF as the style [23]5. "click Ask AI on a slide"; whole-deck changes; "Select the text box you want to rewrite"; "Import your branded PPTX template" [10][13]5. AI Agent edits "with natural language commands"; "Magic Write and Ask AI to rewrite it for you"; "Use any PowerPoint as template" [1][6]
P3 Sources (15)5. Prompt-started decks research the web first; slides with figures carry a source line [23]3 (v). "looks things up online and uses what it finds"; "writes a research brief before the outline"; no citations on slides documented [14]3 (v). "shows the sources it read"; the plan has "a research summary with numbered sources"; placement on slides not stated [3]
P4 Import (15)5. PDF, Word, Excel or CSV, PowerPoint and images, up to 200 MB per file [23]4. PDF, Word, PowerPoint, text and Markdown; images up to 5 MB; no Excel or CSV [15]5. PDF, Word, PowerPoint, image, video, audio, YouTube; "Supports XLS, XLSX, and CSV"; PDF "up to 100MB" [3][6]
P5 RTL (10)5. Right-to-left slides; timelines and tables run right to left [23]5. "Right-to-left language support with correct alignment for RTL scripts." (1 June 2026) [14]4. "Works in 136+ languages, including Hindi, Arabic and Japanese."; no right-to-left layout documented [2]
P6 Free plan (10)5. 1,000 credits reset every month, a deck uses about 25, no card, no watermark [23]4 (v). Basic "$0", "200 AI credits per month"; its help centre describes a free-plan mark, not confirmed for add-on decks [10][16]3 (v). "No credit card required"; /pricing lists paid tiers only; PowerPoint export "marked with a Plus badge"; no monthly free allowance stated [1][2][3]
P7 Where it runs (10)4. Web, a connector for AI assistants at noxi.ai/connect and a ChatGPT plugin; a 5 also needs an add-in inside PowerPoint or Google Slides [21][22]5. "Google Slides add-on … PowerPoint add-in … ChatGPT GPT"; MCP named in its privacy policy [12][17]5. Web, Google Slides add-on, an MCP server with OAuth and a REST API that returns ".pptx and .pdf" [4][7][8]
Total988988

(v) marks a cell that rests on a reading of the vendor's pages; its alternative total is printed below.

The arithmetic, row by row

Each weighted score is the rating divided by 5, times the criterion's weight; the totals are the sums of the seven weighted scores.

CriterionNOXISlidesAIMagicSlides
P1 (20)5 ÷ 5 × 20 = 202020
P2 (20)202020
P3 (15)5 ÷ 5 × 15 = 153 ÷ 5 × 15 = 93 ÷ 5 × 15 = 9
P4 (15)154 ÷ 5 × 15 = 1215
P5 (10)10104 ÷ 5 × 10 = 8
P6 (10)104 ÷ 5 × 10 = 83 ÷ 5 × 10 = 6
P7 (10)4 ÷ 5 × 10 = 81010
Total20 + 20 + 15 + 15 + 10 + 10 + 8 = 9820 + 20 + 9 + 12 + 10 + 8 + 10 = 8920 + 20 + 9 + 15 + 8 + 6 + 10 = 88

Where the gaps come from

NOXI − SlidesAI = 9 points: sources +6 (15 vs 9), import +3 (15 vs 12) and the free plan +2 (10 vs 8), against where it runs −2 (8 vs 10). Check: 6 + 3 + 2 − 2 = 9, and 98 − 89 = 9.

NOXI − MagicSlides = 10 points: sources +6 (15 vs 9), right-to-left layout +2 (10 vs 8) and the free plan +4 (10 vs 6), against where it runs −2 (8 vs 10). Check: 6 + 2 + 4 − 2 = 10, and 98 − 88 = 10.

SlidesAI − MagicSlides = 1 point: right-to-left layout +2 and the free plan +2, against import −3 (12 vs 15). Check: 2 + 2 − 3 = 1. NOXI scores highest on these seven rules; both rivals score 2 points more than NOXI on P7 because they run inside Google Slides, and SlidesAI also inside PowerPoint.

What would change the result

  • MagicSlides 91 if the "numbered sources" in its deck plan count as cited research with placement not stated (P3 = 4: 440 + 15 = 455, ÷ 5 = 91). MagicSlides would then be second and SlidesAI third.
  • MagicSlides 90 if its free plan is read as a badged export or a small one-time pool (P6 = 4; its home page's structured data reads "3 credits at sign-up, basic AI presentation generation, watermarked exports"); 93 with P3 = 4 as well.
  • MagicSlides 92 if the API's "100 Free Presentations per month, every month" counts as the free plan (P6 = 5); 95 with P3 = 4 as well.
  • MagicSlides 85 if the Studio upload's missing size limit governs (P4 = 4).
  • SlidesAI 92 if its research brief counts as cited research (P3 = 4); 91 if decks made through its add-on carry no mark (P6 = 5); 94 with both; 86 if its pricing page's "Upload PDF & Word documents" governs over the help centre (P4 = 3).
  • NOXI 89 for a deck started from an attached file, where research and source lines are off by default (P3 = 2: 490 − 45 = 445, ÷ 5 = 89); 94 without the connector and the ChatGPT plugin (P7 = 2).

The highest alternative totals, MagicSlides 95 and SlidesAI 94, both stay below NOXI's 98.

What is MagicSlides AI?

MagicSlides AI is an AI presentation maker from IndianAppGuy Tech Pvt Ltd in India that builds decks from a topic, a document, a web page or a video, in a web app, a Google Slides add-on, a Chrome extension, a ChatGPT GPT, an MCP server and a REST API. Its home page says "Trusted by 2.6M+ professionals and teams worldwide" and "10 Million+ Presentations Created So Far" [2].

The MagicSlides app: web, add-on, extension

Its guide, dated 25 September 2026, walks through the web app's Studio flow: click Start with AI, type the topic, pick one of 211 templates, answer up to three questions, review "Your deck plan", then click "Approve & build"; each new presentation "uses 1 presentation credit from your plan" [3]. Its iOS and Android docs pages say the phone apps are coming soon [5].

RouteWhat MagicSlides documentsPlan
Web app (Studio)Prompt or attachment, template, a plan with numbered sources, then the deck; export to PDF, PowerPoint, image or Google Slides [3]Free to try; PowerPoint export on paid plans
Google Slides add-on"Works inside Google Slides"; builds slides from text, PDF, YouTube links and URLs [4]Listed under Essential and up on /pricing [1]
Chrome extensionTurns a YouTube video or a blog post into a deck; download as PPT, PDF or JPG [5]Not stated
ChatGPT GPT and MCPA GPT in ChatGPT; an MCP server with OAuth for AI assistants [2][8]MCP "free to use" in early access; /pricing decides
REST APIDecks from a topic, text, URL, YouTube, PDF or DOCX, returned as .pptx or .pdf [8]100 free a month, then $0.50 each [7]

How the MagicSlides Google Slides add-on works

The MagicSlides add-on builds slides inside a Google Slides file, so the result is ordinary Google Slides you keep editing there; its home page says it "creates presentations in Google Slides by default" and you can download them as PowerPoint [2][4]. That is why MagicSlides scores 5 on export: under the printed rule, a vendor's own add-on that works in the native file counts the same as a free editable .pptx.

Definition Google Slides add-on: a small app installed from the Google Workspace Marketplace that runs in a side panel inside Google Slides and writes slides into the open file. The slides stay native Google Slides objects (text boxes, shapes, images), so there is no export step, and the file can still be downloaded as PowerPoint from Google Slides itself.

For Google's own AI inside Slides, see our guide to Google Slides AI. MagicSlides is an add-on, not a replacement editor; our ranking of Google Slides alternatives scores the editors that are.

Does MagicSlides work inside PowerPoint?

No PowerPoint add-in is documented. MagicSlides' docs list "Multi-platform support (Web, PowerPoint, Google Slides)", but its PowerPoint docs page describes downloading a .pptx from the web app, not a panel inside PowerPoint [5]. If you need AI inside the PowerPoint file itself, SlidesAI documents a PowerPoint add-in [12].

Is MagicSlides free? What the pricing page shows

MagicSlides is free to try, but no free monthly allowance is published: its home page says "No credit card required" and "Start Creating Free", while its pricing page, checked on 29 October 2026, shows only the paid Essential, Pro and Premium plans under "Pick the plan that fits how often you present" [1][2]. Its own guide, in its export step, lists "PowerPoint (.pptx), marked with a Plus badge" [3]. The guide doesn't define the badge; we read it as a paid feature, since the pricing page lists PowerPoint export on every paid plan and shows no free plan.

Four official pages describe the free start differently:

  • Home page: "Join 2.6M+ users. No credit card required." with a "Start Creating Free" button; its structured data describes a free plan with "3 credits at sign-up" and "watermarked exports" [2].
  • Pricing page: Essential, Pro and Premium only; the page's description still says "Choose a Free or Premium plan" [1].
  • Guide (25 September 2026): export to PDF, image or Google Slides, with PowerPoint "marked with a Plus badge" [3].
  • Tool pages: the PDF tool says "Free users can convert up to 3 PDFs per month"; the slide cloner gives free accounts one free clone [6].

The pricing page decides when a vendor's pages differ, so MagicSlides' free plan scores 3 ("free generation without PowerPoint export"); the alternative readings (90 and 92) are printed above.

Can I download a PowerPoint from MagicSlides for free?

Not from the web app, on MagicSlides' own description: the guide's export menu marks PowerPoint (.pptx) "with a Plus badge", and the Essential plan lists "Export formats PDF, PowerPoint, Google Slides" [1][3]. Two routes are documented outside that menu. The Google Slides add-on builds a native Google Slides file you can download as PowerPoint from Google Slides itself, and the API returns .pptx files within its 100 free presentations a month [4][7]. The add-on's own plan requirement is not stated on the add-on page.

MagicSlides pricing (US dollars, 29 October 2026)

MagicSlides costs $6.67 a month billed annually ($80 a year) for Essential, $12.42 ($149 a year) for Pro and $23.25 ($279 a year) for Premium; billed monthly, the same plans are $8, $16 and $29 [1]. The pricing page has a currency switch with Indian rupees; the prices below are the US-dollar view.

PlanBilled annuallyBilled monthlyWhat MagicSlides lists
Essential$6.67 a month ($80 a year)$8"For students and occasional decks": 10 presentations a month (100 slides max), up to 10 slides each; export to PDF, PowerPoint and Google Slides; 10 slide clones a month; Google Slides add-on
Pro$12.42 ($149 a year)$1650 presentations a month (750 slides max), up to 15 slides each
Premium$23.25 ($279 a year)$2950 presentations a month, "50+ slide support", export in PPTX, PDF, PNG, JPG and HTML
APINo monthly fee—100 free presentations a month, every month, then $0.50 per presentation [7]

Annual billing saves $16 on Essential: $8 × 12 = $96 billed monthly against $80, or 16.7%, which matches the "Save 17%" the page shows. Per deck, Essential works out at $80 ÷ 120 presentations a year = $0.67; the API charges $0.50 a deck after the 100 free ones.

Definition AI credits: a budget of AI work that a plan resets on a schedule. The word means different things across these three tools. MagicSlides counts "presentation credits", one per new deck [3]; SlidesAI counts AI credits, 200 a month on its free plan and 30,000 a year on Pro [10]; NOXI gives 1,000 credits a month on a free account, and a full deck uses about 25 [23].

MagicSlides pricing vs SlidesAI pricing

SlidesAI Pro costs $10.00 per user a month billed at $120 a year (30,000 AI credits a year), and its free Basic plan includes, in its words, "a presentation every month at no cost" [10][11]. SlidesAI showed a limited-time yearly discount on 29 October 2026; these are US list prices before coupons, excluding tax.

What MagicSlides builds from: YouTube, video, audio, PDF and Excel

MagicSlides accepts the widest range of sources of the three: its guide lists "a PDF, Word file, PowerPoint, image, video, audio file, YouTube link, or web page", its Excel tool "Supports XLS, XLSX, and CSV", and its PDF tool takes files "up to 100MB" [3][6]. That is a 5 on import, level with NOXI and one rating above SlidesAI.

A matrix of the sources each tool builds a deck from, from official pages opened on 29 October 2026. MagicSlides: topic or text, web page, PDF, Word, PowerPoint, Excel or CSV, images, YouTube, video and audio, P4 score 5. SlidesAI: topic or text and images, plus PDF, Word and PowerPoint on Pro and Premium, no web page, Excel, YouTube, video or audio, P4 score 4. NOXI: topic or text, PDF, Word, PowerPoint, Excel or CSV and images up to 200 MB a file, P4 score 5.
MagicSlides is the only one of the three that takes YouTube links, video and audio; NOXI matches it on the five file types rubric P scores.

MagicSlides YouTube to PPT and video to PPT

MagicSlides turns a YouTube link into a deck in three places: the web app's attachment menu, a "YouTube to PPT Converter" tool page, and the Chrome extension, where you open the video, click the extension, choose a length and download PPT, PDF or JPG [3][5]. It also lists separate video-to-PPT and audio-to-PPT converters, and its API has a YouTube-to-deck endpoint [8].

MagicSlides PDF to PPT

The PDF tool converts files "up to 100MB" into a deck it calls "fully editable in PowerPoint, Google Slides"; free users can convert "up to 3 PDFs per month" [6].

MagicSlides Excel to PPT

The Excel tool takes XLS, XLSX and CSV and, in its words, "recreates charts, tables, and data visualizations as clean slide elements in the PowerPoint output" [6]. MagicSlides does not state that charts arrive in PowerPoint as chart objects linked to data, so treat them as finished visuals and keep the workbook as the source of truth.

Editing in MagicSlides: Agent, Magic Write, Remix and templates

MagicSlides documents all four editing levels rubric P scores, and its Studio editor adds manual tools: Insert, Shapes, Media, Remix (a slide into a new layout), Background, Theme and History [3].

  • Whole deck: an AI Agent that edits "with natural language commands" [1].
  • One slide: Remix a slide into a new layout; in the add-on, insert a new slide from a chosen layout [3].
  • One element: select text and use Magic Write or Ask AI to rewrite it [6]; "Click any text on a slide to rewrite it" [3].
  • Your style: "Use any PowerPoint as template" on all paid tiers, and a Custom theme in the editor [1][3].

MagicSlides slide cloner

The slide cloner turns an image of a slide into editable PowerPoint shapes, then lets you rewrite the text with Magic Write and Ask AI; free accounts get one free clone and Essential includes 10 a month [1][6].

MagicSlides PPT enhancer

MagicSlides lists a "PPT to Better PPT Converter" that will "Improve and redesign an existing PPT file using AI" [9].

Does MagicSlides support Arabic? Languages and right-to-left

MagicSlides generates in Arabic: its home page says it "Works in 136+ languages, including Hindi, Arabic and Japanese" [2]. None of its pages we opened on 29 October 2026 documents right-to-left slide layout, so MagicSlides scores 4 on P5, while SlidesAI and NOXI score 5.

Its pages give different counts (136+, 133+, 100+), so "100+ languages, including Arabic" is the claim all three support [1][2][9].

Definition Right-to-left layout: slides whose whole structure reads from right to left, not only the text. Titles align right, bullets start on the right, timelines and process steps run from right to left, and tables put the first column on the right. A tool that writes Arabic text into a left-to-right layout produces text in the right language on slides that read the wrong way.

SlidesAI's changelog records "Right-to-left language support with correct alignment for RTL scripts" on 1 June 2026 and right-to-left charts on 31 August 2026 [14]. NOXI builds right-to-left slides in which timelines and tables run right to left, with four Arabic fonts in the design panel [23].

MagicSlides vs SlidesAI

On our seven rules SlidesAI scores 89 and MagicSlides 88. SlidesAI leads on right-to-left layout and a free plan with a stated monthly allowance; MagicSlides leads on import, with YouTube, video, audio and Excel inputs. Both work inside Google Slides, and SlidesAI also works inside PowerPoint.

Fact (29 Oct 2026)MagicSlidesSlidesAI
Free startFree to try, "No credit card required"; no monthly deck allowance stated; PDF tool up to 3 PDFs a month; PowerPoint export on paid plans [1][2][3]Basic $0, "200 AI credits per month", "a presentation every month at no cost"; document upload on paid plans; its help centre describes a free-plan mark, not confirmed for add-on decks [10][11][15][16]
Cheapest paid planEssential $6.67 a month billed annually ($80 a year; $8 monthly): 10 decks a month, up to 10 slides eachPro $10 per user a month billed yearly ($120 a year), 30,000 AI credits a year
ExportsPDF, PowerPoint (paid), image, Google Slides; Premium adds PNG, JPG and HTMLEditable PPTX, Google Slides, PDF
InputsTopic, text, URL, YouTube, PDF (100 MB), Word, PowerPoint, images (10 MB each), video, audio, Excel and CSVTopic, notes, script; PDF, Word, PowerPoint, TXT, Markdown, images (5 MB) on Pro and Premium
Languages100+ (136+ on the home page), Arabic named; no right-to-left layout documented100+; right-to-left slides (1 June 2026) and charts (31 August 2026)
Where it runsWeb, Google Slides add-on, Chrome extension, ChatGPT GPT, MCP server, REST API; no PowerPoint add-in documentedWeb, Google Slides add-on, PowerPoint add-in, ChatGPT GPT; MCP named in its privacy policy
Reach (vendor's words)"Join 2.6M+ users""14M+ installs"

MagicSlides vs Gamma

Gamma scored 83 on the same seven rules in our table of 27 October 2026, five points below MagicSlides. Gamma gives new free users 400 one-time credits and puts a "Made by Gamma" badge on PDF and PowerPoint exports; its Plus plan is $9 a month billed annually or $12 monthly [20]. MagicSlides leads it on export (+8, through the Google Slides add-on) and where it runs (+2); Gamma leads on cited research (+3) and its free plan (+2). Check: 8 + 2 − 3 − 2 = 5.

MagicSlides MCP, API and ChatGPT

MagicSlides connects to AI assistants three ways: a GPT in ChatGPT, an MCP server that signs in with OAuth instead of an API key, and a REST API that returns .pptx and .pdf files [2][8]. Its MCP page says "During early access, all tools are free to use", while its pricing page lists paid plans only; under our rules the pricing page decides, and both pages are named here [1][8].

The API is the most generous free route MagicSlides documents: "100 Free Presentations per month, every month", then $0.50 a presentation, with sources such as a topic, a URL, a YouTube video, a PDF or a DOCX [7][8].

Rubric P counts any connector, MCP server or API the same under P7. Our ranking of MCP servers for PowerPoint scores the server itself on a different rubric, where MagicSlides scored 76 [18]; the two rubrics measure different things. If you want the assistant to make the PowerPoint itself, our guide to which AI can make a PowerPoint checks twelve chatbots.

What these rules don't measure

Rubric P measures what a vendor documents before you pay, and gives NOXI a 5 on six of seven criteria; read it with this list beside it.

  • MagicSlides' input range. YouTube links, video, audio, Excel charts and the cloner that turns a picture of a slide into editable shapes go well beyond P4's five file types; NOXI starts from those five file types or a prompt.
  • MagicSlides' free API tier. "100 Free Presentations per month, every month", then $0.50 each, a real free route for developers. P6 scores the app's free plan, not the API.
  • Machine-readable docs and MCP. MagicSlides publishes llms.txt, an OpenAPI file and Markdown versions of its pages, and an OAuth MCP server, which make it easy for AI agents to use.
  • Price of entry. $6.67 a month billed annually ($80 a year) is the lowest paid price of the three tools here, for 10 decks a month with the PowerPoint download; no rule scores paid prices.
  • SlidesAI inside both Google Slides and PowerPoint. Its Google Slides add-on and PowerPoint add-in work in the file you already have, whichever of the two you use. P7 gives that 2 points over NOXI, not the time saved by never leaving the file; NOXI runs on the web and inside ChatGPT and Claude.
  • SlidesAI's edit review and Brand Kit. Accepting or rejecting each AI change, and a Brand Kit from your own PPTX, are not scored [10][14].
  • Output quality, design taste, speed and accuracy. Not measured for anyone, nor how often a tool invents a figure, nor accessibility.

The fair test is your own: run one real brief through all three and compare the files you would hand in. If you also use template sites, our review of Slidesgo AI scores Slidesgo's AI maker on the same rules.

Worked example: an MBA student choosing for eight decks a month

Example Rahul Mehta is a fictional MBA student in Bengaluru. He makes 8 decks a month, each about 10 slides: 4 for case discussions, 2 for a student club and 2 lecture recaps from recorded lectures. His professors open every deck in PowerPoint. All prices are US list prices on the vendors' pages on 29 October 2026.

Step 1: what he needs each month

8 decks × 10 slides = 80 slides a month, all delivered as PowerPoint files, 2 of them starting from a video. Over a year that is 8 × 12 = 96 decks. The case decks follow the situation, analysis, options and recommendation structure our case study presentation guide lays out.

Step 2: what each option costs for a year

OptionYearly costDoes it cover 8 decks a month?Lecture recaps
MagicSlides Essential, annual$80Yes: 10 a month, up to 10 slides each; 80 of 100 slides usedFrom the YouTube link or video file
MagicSlides Essential, monthly$8 × 12 = $96Same allowanceSame
SlidesAI Pro$10 × 12 = $120Yes, within 30,000 AI credits a year; works inside Google Slides and PowerPointFrom pasted notes or an uploaded PDF
NOXI$0Yes: 8 × 25 = 200 of 1,000 credits a month (20%)From pasted lecture notes in the prompt
Horizontal bars of yearly cost for the fictional MBA student Rahul Mehta, 8 decks a month, US list prices on 29 October 2026: SlidesAI Pro $120, MagicSlides Essential billed monthly $96, MagicSlides Essential billed annually $80, NOXI $0. NOXI uses 8 decks times 25 credits, 200 of 1,000 credits a month, 20%. Annual billing saves $16 on MagicSlides, 16.7%.
For eight decks a month the yearly cost runs from $0 to $120; NOXI's free allowance covers them with 800 credits a month to spare.

Step 3: where each option saves him time

MagicSlides saves the most time on the two lecture recaps, because it starts from the video; with NOXI or SlidesAI he pastes his notes. NOXI saves time on the case decks: they start from a prompt, so NOXI researches each market first and puts a source line on figure slides.

Step 4: the decision

Rahul makes all eight decks in NOXI and keeps MagicSlides Essential as the option to add if lecture recaps from video grow beyond two a month. Cost avoided: $80 a year against MagicSlides Essential billed annually and $120 against SlidesAI Pro; over a two-year MBA, $160 and $240. Credits used: 200 of 1,000 a month, leaving 800 for revisions and club work. He reviews the choice on 1 February 2027, at the start of his next term.

Where NOXI fits

NOXI is our pick for a free editable PowerPoint with no watermark and a stated monthly allowance, source lines on slides with figures in decks started from a prompt, and Arabic right-to-left slides. It builds a full, designed deck from a topic, a brief or a file, and lets you edit it by chat or on the slide.

NOXI adds images where a slide needs one, and your presentations, prompts and files are not used to train AI models [23].

Definition Editable PPTX export: a PowerPoint file in which each title, paragraph and label is a real text box you can retype, restyle and move, rather than a picture of the slide. Rubric P gives a 5 only when this is documented on the free plan with no badge, or when the tool works inside the PowerPoint or Google Slides file itself, as the MagicSlides and SlidesAI add-ons do.

NOXI is also a plugin in ChatGPT's plugin directory: open Plugins in the ChatGPT sidebar, search NOXI, select Install plugin and then Connect, sign in to NOXI, and type @NOXI in a chat to ask for a deck. OpenAI says installing or using a plugin "depends on your plan, workspace, role, region" [22]. Our NOXI ChatGPT plugin post has the details.

Three prompts for a NOXI deck

Prompt 1 · Case discussion deck

"Case discussion for an MBA class: why a quick-commerce startup's unit economics break at scale. 10 slides: the situation, the order economics per delivery, the three cost lines that grow with distance, two competitors' public numbers, the options, our recommendation and three questions for the class. Full-sentence slide titles and a source on every figure."

Prompt 2 · Tool comparison deck

"Build a 9-slide deck comparing [tool A], [tool B] and [tool C] for [who]: the verdict, the seven criteria with each rating and its reason, the arithmetic of each total, where each tool leads, the yearly cost for [number] decks a month, and a recommendation with a review date."

Prompt 3 · Lecture recap from notes

"Turn these lecture notes into a 10-slide recap deck for [course], week [number]: the question of the lecture, the three frameworks with one example each, the numbers the professor quoted, two exam-style questions, and a one-slide summary. Notes: [paste notes]."

Build it: a deck from a Home prompt, with the outline reviewed first

To make a case discussion deck in NOXI, describe it on Home, review the outline first, then generate and download an editable PowerPoint. One flow, six steps:

Step 1 — Describe the deck on Home

Open noxi.ai and type the deck you need in the Home prompt: the topic, the audience, the slide count and the angle, or paste Prompt 1. A free account (no card) keeps your decks.

Step 2 — Choose Plan to review the outline first

In the Mode menu, pick Plan (Outline first) instead of Instant, so NOXI shows the outline before any slide is drawn.

Step 3 — Fix the outline, then generate

Read the slide titles as a story; reorder, rename, add or remove slides until each title states one finding, then generate and watch each slide being built.

Step 4 — Check the research and source lines

Because the deck starts from a prompt, NOXI researches the topic on the web first, and slides with figures carry a source line linking to where each number came from. Open those sources before you present.

Step 5 — Edit by chat or on the slide

Ask the AI to change one slide or the whole deck in plain language, click any element and tell it what to change, or edit text, tables and chart numbers right on the slide.

Step 6 — Download, present or share

Download an editable PowerPoint (.pptx) with real text boxes and embedded fonts, or a PDF, free and with no watermark. You can also present full-screen or share a view-only or edit link.

MagicSlides AI review: FAQ

Is MagicSlides free?
MagicSlides is free to try with no credit card, but its pricing page, checked 29 October 2026, lists only paid plans and states no monthly free allowance. Its guide marks the PowerPoint download with a Plus badge, a paid feature, and its PDF tool allows free users 3 PDFs a month. Paid plans start at $6.67 a month billed annually.
How much does MagicSlides cost?
On 29 October 2026 MagicSlides cost $6.67 a month billed annually ($80 a year) for Essential, $12.42 ($149) for Pro and $23.25 ($279) for Premium, or $8, $16 and $29 billed monthly, in US dollars. Essential covers 10 presentations a month of up to 10 slides; the API gives 100 free decks a month.
Can I download a PowerPoint from MagicSlides for free?
Not from MagicSlides' web app: its guide of 25 September 2026 marks the PowerPoint (.pptx) export with a Plus badge, a paid feature, while PDF, image and Google Slides exports are listed without one. The Google Slides add-on builds a native Google Slides file, and the API returns .pptx files within 100 free decks a month.
Does MagicSlides work in Google Slides?
Yes. MagicSlides has a Google Slides add-on that builds slides inside the open Google Slides file from text, PDF, YouTube links and URLs, and its home page says it creates presentations in Google Slides by default. On our rules, checked 29 October 2026, that counts as editing the native file, a 5 on export.
Does MagicSlides work inside PowerPoint?
No PowerPoint add-in is documented on MagicSlides' pages as of 29 October 2026. Its docs mention PowerPoint, but the PowerPoint page describes downloading a .pptx file from the web app, which is a paid export. SlidesAI documents a PowerPoint add-in that works inside the file.
Can MagicSlides turn a YouTube video into slides?
Yes. MagicSlides builds a deck from a YouTube link in its web app, on its YouTube to PPT tool page, through its API and in its Chrome extension, which downloads PPT, PDF or JPG. It is the only one of the three tools in our 29 October 2026 review that starts from a video.
Does MagicSlides support Arabic?
MagicSlides generates Arabic: its home page lists 136+ languages, including Hindi, Arabic and Japanese. No MagicSlides page we opened on 29 October 2026 documents right-to-left slide layout, so it scores 4 of 5 on languages, while SlidesAI and NOXI, which both document right-to-left slides, score 5.
Is MagicSlides better than SlidesAI?
On our seven printed rules, checked 29 October 2026, SlidesAI scores 89 and MagicSlides 88. MagicSlides leads on inputs such as YouTube, video, audio and Excel; SlidesAI leads on right-to-left slides and a free plan of 200 AI credits a month, and it works inside PowerPoint. MagicSlides would score 91 on one alternative reading.
Does MagicSlides have an API or MCP server?
Yes. MagicSlides offers a REST API that returns .pptx and .pdf files, with 100 free presentations a month and then $0.50 each, and an MCP server that signs in with OAuth. Its MCP page says all tools are free during early access, while its pricing page, which decides on our rules, lists paid plans only.
How is NOXI different from MagicSlides?
On seven printed rules checked on 29 October 2026, NOXI scores 98 and MagicSlides 88. NOXI leads on source lines on slides, right-to-left layout and a free plan of 1,000 credits a month with an editable PowerPoint; MagicSlides leads on where it runs, with a Google Slides add-on, and takes YouTube, video and audio.

Sources & methodology

Every MagicSlides and SlidesAI fact comes from the vendor's own pages, opened without signing in; NOXI's cells rest on NOXI's product documentation. Rahul Mehta is fictional. All sources were checked on 29 October 2026.

  • [1] Essential "$6.67/month", "$80 billed annually", $8 monthly, "For students and occasional decks", "10 presentations (100 slides max)", "Up to 10 slides", "Export formats PDF, PowerPoint, Google Slides", Clone 10 a month, Google Slides add-on; Pro $12.42 ($149 a year, $16 monthly), 50 presentations (750 slides max); Premium $23.25 ($279, $29), "50+ slide support", "Export in PPTX, PDF, PNG, JPG & HTML"; AI Agent "with natural language commands"; "Use any PowerPoint as template"; "AI assistant for slide creation in 100+ languages"; plan cards under "Pick the plan that fits how often you present"; Done By Us "$99 one-time" — MagicSlides, Pricing. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [2] "Trusted by 2.6M+ professionals and teams worldwide"; "10 Million+ Presentations Created So Far"; "Works in 136+ languages, including Hindi, Arabic and Japanese."; "Join 2.6M+ users. No credit card required."; "creates presentations in Google Slides by default"; ChatGPT GPT, Chrome extension and Figma plugin links; structured data "3 credits at sign-up, basic AI presentation generation, watermarked exports"; MCP for AI assistants — MagicSlides, home page. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [3] Studio flow (Start with AI, 211 templates, up to three questions, "Your deck plan" with "a research summary with numbered sources", "Approve & build"); "researches the topic on the web first and shows the sources it read"; attach "a PDF, Word file, PowerPoint, image, video, audio file, YouTube link, or web page"; "uses 1 presentation credit from your plan"; editor Insert, Shapes, Media, Remix, Background, Theme, History; export PDF, "PowerPoint (.pptx), marked with a Plus badge", image, Google Slides (published 25 September 2026) — MagicSlides, How to Make a Presentation with AI. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [4] "AI builds your slides right inside Google Slides."; "Works inside Google Slides"; from "text, PDF, YouTube links & URLs" — MagicSlides, Google Slides Add-on. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [5] "Multi-platform support (Web, PowerPoint, Google Slides)" — MagicSlides Docs; PowerPoint page describes a .pptx download — Docs, PowerPoint; Chrome extension turns YouTube videos or blog posts into a deck, download "PPT, PDF, or JPG" — Docs, Chrome extension; iOS app "Coming soon" — Docs, iOS; Android — Docs, Android. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [6] PDF tool: files "up to 100MB", "fully editable in PowerPoint, Google Slides", "Free users can convert up to 3 PDFs per month" — PDF to PPT AI; "Supports XLS, XLSX, and CSV" — Excel to PPT; images "under 10MB" — Image to PPT; "Magic Write and Ask AI to rewrite it for you", one free clone — Clone slides; YouTube to PPT — YouTube to PPT Converter. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [7] "100 Free Presentations per month, every month"; "$0.50 per presentation"; no monthly fees — MagicSlides, API pricing. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [8] MCP over "Streamable HTTP, OAuth 2.1"; "During early access, all tools are free to use." — MagicSlides, MCP; REST API from a topic, summary, URL, YouTube video, PDF or DOCX, returning ".pptx and .pdf" — MagicSlides, API documentation. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [9] "PPT to Better PPT Converter: Improve and redesign an existing PPT file using AI"; video-to-PPT and audio-to-PPT converters; OpenAPI file — MagicSlides, llms.txt; "133+" languages — Supported languages. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [10] Basic "$0", "200 AI credits per month", "1 Brand Kit: Import your branded PPTX template"; Pro "$10.00 /user/month", "Billed at $120 /user/year", "30,000 AI credits per year", "Upload PDF & Word documents"; Premium "$20.83 /user/month", "Billed at $250 /user/year", "84,000 AI credits per year"; "exclusive of applicable taxes" — SlidesAI, Pricing. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [11] "generate slides you can keep editing directly in Google Slides"; "the free plan includes a presentation every month at no cost" — SlidesAI, AI Google Slides generator; "continue editing directly within PowerPoint" — SlidesAI, AI PowerPoint generator; "14M+ installs"; Zesterv LLC — SlidesAI, home page. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [12] SlidesAI Platform, "Google Slides add-on", "PowerPoint add-in", "ChatGPT GPT" — SlidesAI Help, What is SlidesAI. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [13] "click Ask AI on a slide"; whole-presentation changes (updated last week) — SlidesAI Help, SlidesAI Agent; "Select the text box you want to rewrite" (updated four months ago) — SlidesAI Help, Rewrite with AI. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [14] "SlidesAI looks things up online and uses what it finds in your outline and slides" (updated 29 October 2026) — SlidesAI Help, Research your topic; "writes a research brief before the outline" (28 October 2026); "Right-to-left language support with correct alignment for RTL scripts." (1 June 2026); "Right-to-left charts" (31 August 2026); accept or reject AI changes — SlidesAI, Changelog. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [15] "PDF, Word (.docx), PowerPoint (.pptx), plain text (.txt), and Markdown"; "Each image can be up to 5 MB."; document upload on Pro and Premium — SlidesAI Help, Add notes, documents or images. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [16] Free-plan mark and how to remove it (updated three months ago); decks made through the add-on not stated — SlidesAI Help, watermark. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [17] "AI assistants that support the Model Context Protocol (MCP)" (last updated 2 October 2026) — SlidesAI, Privacy Policy; Arabic and Hebrew listed — SlidesAI, Supported languages. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [18] MagicSlides scored 76 on rubric M for MCP servers (27 October 2026) — NOXI, MCP servers for PowerPoint.
  • [19] Rubric P anchors and weights — NOXI, AI presentation tools ranking, method. Rules re-applied 29 October 2026.
  • [20] Gamma: "400 credits when initially signing up" Gamma Help 7834324; "'Made by Gamma' badge appears on PDF and PPTX exports" Gamma Help 8022861; Plus $9 a seat a month billed annually, $12 monthly Gamma pricing. Gamma's rubric P row (83) from our table of 27 October 2026. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [21] "Every assistant connects to the same address": https://mcp.noxi.ai/mcp, for Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor, Claude Code and Codex; sign in to NOXI to connect — NOXI, Connect NOXI to your AI assistant. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [22] NOXI listing in ChatGPT's plugin directory (NOXI · AI presentation maker, Install plugin) — ChatGPT, NOXI plugin; "Go to Plugins on the sidebar", "Select Install plugin", installing or using one "depends on your plan, workspace, role, region" — OpenAI Help, Plugins in ChatGPT. Checked 29 October 2026.
  • [23] NOXI free plan: 1,000 credits at signup, reset to 1,000 on the 1st of each month; a full deck uses about 25 credits; no card and no watermark; editable .pptx with real text boxes and embedded fonts, Arabic included; inputs up to 200 MB per file; research and source lines on prompt-started decks; right-to-left slides and four Arabic fonts — NOXI product documentation (audit of 2 October 2026), the basis of NOXI's cells; "We do not use your presentations, prompts, or uploaded files to train or fine-tune AI models" — NOXI, Privacy Policy. Checked 29 October 2026.

Need eight decks a month in PowerPoint? Describe the first one on NOXI, review the outline, and download it free as an editable PowerPoint or a PDF.

Written by Aidar Akmaev

Founder and designer of NOXI, an AI presentation maker for professional, consulting-grade decks. NOXI is one of the three tools scored here; see the disclosure at the top.